Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 27

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 27 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 03 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Can''t remember it was ok

For the first time out of many times of hiring cars the car hire voucher was not sent to us, we had to contact us car hire to get it just before we travelled. It still had not come by 5pm on the day before we travelled causing us to call again. This was not good customer service
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 03 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

For the first time out of many times of hiring cars the car hire voucher was not sent to us, we had to contact us car hire to get it just before we travelled. It still had not come by 5pm on the day before we travelled causing us to call again. This was not good customer service
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge

all very simple and efficient from start to finish....some slight confusion over whether or not to take the toll charge pass....I did in the end ,but haven't had the bill yet...it may have been a waste of money,but it was convenient
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

As always very efficient , pickup went well excellent car
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 01 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Trax

Picking up the car with Alamo was easy, I used the kiosks and received assistance from the Alamo personel as well. However, when I went to the garage to get the car I was surprised that i was assigend a Chevrolet Trax, which I do not consider an Intermediate SUV, that is a small-compact SUV. Last time I rented with you the same type of vehicle, Alamo gave me a Hyunday Santa Fe, which it is indeed an Intermediate SUV. I complaint about this with Alamo but they wouldn't give me another car, so I took it. The car was fine, had no problems with it driving it, but I couldn't fit all my luggage.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV

Intermediate SUV

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 01 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

Car rented was called in due to a safety recall part way through rental period. We wanted to end rental at this point and have a refund but told by you that couldn't be done as we had already started rental. Alamo told us that they could have arranged a refund if we had booked direct with them and not through a third party.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 01 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan versa

No complaints
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 30 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra GT (hatchback)

Great service as always. One thing I have noticed is that the cars in each category are definitely getting smaller each year! This car was an intermediate/mid sized
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet

Excellent - no problems
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Providence Airport (PVD) on 28 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: grand cheroke

every thing was very good
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) on 26 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Equinox

Good website, easy to use. Good experience at pick up and vehicle return.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravan

Totally satisfactory from beginning to end. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 24 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge journey

Great service
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: hyundai

Easy to book, easy to collect car (with online checkin) and easy return.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 23 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Haundai Elantra

The car was excellent as was the GPS. I was somewhat disappointed with the pressure applied by at least 3 staff to upgrade to a superior vehicle when the vehicle we had ordered was not available anyway and we were upgraded to a better vehicle without charge and I suspect they knew that would be the case.