Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 418

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 418 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU) on 21 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Impala

Renting from Alamo at RDU was smooth, and they even let you choose the car you wish to hire - they'll just direct you to where all the cars of the appropriate car type are, and you pick the one you want.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape.

Everything was ok, except for the Alamo express check-in machine, it didn't work, but there was a short queueu. I didn;t take al the extra they offered, because US carhire warned me for this, everything was already included.
Alamo Rent A Car

Full Size 4 Door

Full Size 4 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

The ordering process through US Car Hire was simple and straightforward and our flight change was handled swiftly and efficiently by Roulla. The only issue was the inability to use the Kiosk at MCO (which we had successfully used previously at Miami airport, where support staff were on hand to help). There were no support staff at MCO despite several people being rejected at the kiosk. Having to join the queue delayed us a little but once we got to the desk, we received the paperwork quickly as we immediately made it very clear that we were not interested in any upgrades of any sort.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 21 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

Great experience although had to take first car back (Tahoe?) because of an airbag light, we were given an upgrade to an explorer at no extra cost no problems with it the whole trip would recommend you to friends. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrain SUV

Everything was excellent with your service. The only issue was that, based on the the correspondence I was sent, as a Silver servie I filled up the car with fuel - but Alamo still charged mt $69. I tried to get a refund and am waiting to see if it comes through. As with most USA rental companies I really dont like it when they try to hard sell me into paying for an upgraded car. Will definitely use you again. Thanks, Bill
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 21 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Not the one I asked for!

You didn't have the car I hired, but gave me a bigger car and tried to make out you were doing me a favour. You must of told me ten times to empty my petral tank and then charged me almost double to fill it, ( which I will take action on ).
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Vw Bora

Great proposal and discounts Fast answer and process I´ll rent again with you
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 20 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Convertible

us car hire was the cheapest carrental offer for a young driver like me. everything was just perfect. thank you!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota yaris

Having booked under silver inclusive we were surprised to be charged for gas even though returning the car full. After looking carefully at the rental agreement signed at the alamo checkin we found that we had been asked to initial the section for 'optional fuel service' which meant we had agreed to pay for a full tank of gas. We shall certainly double check this in future. Although only wanted a compact car as a second car for the journey from the airport and odd journeys did find that it was an older car, no central locking or alarm and was rather smelly. After a long flight and then choosing a car in the dark undercover car rental location at Orlando airport it is not always easy to check for scratches, bumps etc you just want to get a car and go.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Treverse

Very good service by UScarhire and Alamo. Only niggle being that had booked the silver inclusive and believed that if brought car back to airport full then wouldnt be charged. was charged for a full tank of gas and when queried it with alamo representative all got was a shrug. Double checked alamo agreement and found had initialed for optional fuel service. Will definately make sure in future that do not do this again. Car was almost brand new and very clean and comfortable
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

Overall, the service was really good, but the only criticism I have, is that there wasn't enough staff on the rental desk when we arrived.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 20 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Available vans very good, excellant condition. One neqative I reqisterd on the alamo website to use the selfserve kiosk but it would not let me so still had to queue.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country 7 Seater Mini van

Very good, although we registered before departure to use the quick serve kiosk, but we were unable to utilise this facility as it didn't recognise our booking. It did however save us some time once we reached the desk, as the operator was able to access all our details there.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 19 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler insignia

Fine apart from return of car that was confusing
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: RAV 4

After picking up my rental car at the airport the GPS system broke down on my way to my accommodation. When I called Alamo to explain this I was expected to make my way to an Alamo outlet to pick up another GPS - this was not very easy given the GPS I had was not working! You should go to the customer in this type of situation. The car inside was in poor condition worn carpets and scratches on the dashboard etc.