Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 385

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 385 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mide Suv GMC Terrain

Excellent Service as always.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 01 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford

Very poor and cheap con tricks means that you won't be getting my business in March (7 week hire). Whilst ordering a 4-door, salesman AND Garage staff tried to make us believe that we had ordered a "Smart Car" and they had it paraded in the section all on its own. Do they really think we are that stupid. Stunts like these may fool some people but they are sure to offend the regulars (which we are). Also queue's still too long. I had 2 cars this time (one for one day and one for 7 weeks). Not sure which one this is but I hope the message gets accross.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota 7 seater van

After a very long 8.5 hours and stressful journey with a 7 and 3 year old it was a pleasure to go to the Alamo desk to confirm details and then sent to pick up our car! Very polite and helpful staff guided us to our car! We were offered an upgrade for a van for the same price as we paid! In we got and away we went on our amazing holiday! After two weeks we returned our car, it was very efficient! I would highly recommend us car hire! Thank you!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

But of a queue when I went to the desk to pick up the car - will take advantage of the kiosks in future! When we went to the lot to pick up our 'economy' car, there were none left - there were some other, much larger, vehicles parked in these spaces. Spoke to one of the reps at the lot and they informed us that, on occasion, all of the smaller 'economy' cars will have been allocated for the day and that they must have some vehicles there. As a result we ended up with a full-size but could have had our pick of several seven seaters if we had wanted!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 30 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

The line to rent the car at Alamo was very long, two hours and fifteen minutes of waiting
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

This was probably the tenth time I've rented through US Car Hire, and it may well be the last. I can't see the point anymore. I used to use this site because it meant I could pay in advance for an all-inclusive no-hassle rental. Not any more! This time, instead of Dollar, I was given Alamo who pestered me to take extra insurance, with dire warnings of high costs if anything went wrong. Also, they don't offer pre-paid tolls. Instead of paying a flat fee in advance, you now get billed AFTERWARDS for each individual toll, plus a service charge. There's also intense pressure to pay for an upgrade as well as the familiar nonsense about pre-paying a full tank of gas. You don't need this after a long flight. It used to be so easy; now it's tiresome. I have a Hertz Gold Card, so I plan to do my homework on insurances, ask them for advice, and just book through them in future as I'd do in Europe.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200. Excellent.

As ever usacarhire customer service was excellent. Easy to use and back up to queries first class. I wish I could say the same for Alamo. Car pick up procedure on arrival was confusing and their paperwork difficult to follow and appeared contradictory. I suggest that you view the receipt given on returning the car very carefully to ensure there are no hidden charges AND also that you are not rushed, double checking that you check you have got everything, particularly small items. Choice of car on arrival is confusing e g Intermediate = Mid Size. It's always great to know that you have usacarhire's service as a back up to ANY queries. I never consider using any other car rental company on trips to Orlando.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 29 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The first rented GPS was unable to charge via car charger and cost me US70+ to get a cab to bring me back to Alamo for a replacement. It would a scale of 5 if this incident does not happen to me.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: journey

Everything was great, the car was very clean a in a very good conditions, i just took a little long, renting the car when we got to the airport, i think beacause it was a busy season, there were many many persons on line, but i really recomend it...
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Jacksonville Airport (Florida) on 29 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

As usual, easy to book and worked out well. The guidance on insurance in the US is very useful and helps avoid the renter being 'held to ransom' in the US!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

Good choice of cars on arrival. Great all inclusive prices and 1st class customer service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 27 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: MAZDA 3

GREAT SERVICE. THANK YOU
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 15 pax van

Everything went fine. Good service from uscarhire as well as Alamo
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: White Chrysler 200, with 8500mi++ on the odometer.

I rented a 'Ford Mustang or similar'. Got the car, a white 2012 or 2013 Chrysler 200 convertible from the airport garage. Saw two Mustangs but I forgot to insist on them, because they weren't on the file of convertibles where I could choose from; they were placed apart and near the check-out door. So silly me chose from a row of maybe 6 Chrysler 200s instead. Picked the one with the lowest mileage -- around 8500mi. Trunk space was enough for 2 big suitcases plus 1 carry-on when the roof was up. Thoroughly enjoyed driving this car on Florida's expressways! Airport rental kiosks weren't working but check-out was smooth and fast from the counter. Car return at Disney Car Care was also smooth and efficient, took less than 10min. I haven't gotten my credit card bill yet so I don't know if I've been charged any extra. But I will rent from USCarHire again and can recommend them highly to anyone.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

despite dozens of emails to get the initial order sorted and booked the actual two car hires from MCO to Miami (11 day break) and then Miami to MCO went smooth as clock worth.