Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 275

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 275 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 2/4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 2/4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

First time I have used National in a long time, have been using Alamo recently and the service was first class both from you and National.
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Denver International Airport (DEN) on 17 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy equinox

When i picked my car and refused to take an extra insurance, the guy at the counter was suddenly very rude... Off course that is nothing you can do anything about....
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 17 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

nothing but kudos to the team that helped out.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 17 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

I really like using Us Car Hire because they always give me the best Price in car rentals and the process of getting the car is always smooth. I also find VERY useful the suggestions they have on their web page to prevent the rental agencies to make you pay fees that we are not obligated to pay.
National Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan versa

Smooth and a total 100% stress free no fuss and no worry transaction. From the second I walked up to the counter for National at Orlando airport to the day I returned the car to the airport car hire return section. All staff 100% friendly and genuinely very considerate. I used the company US Car Hire before and knew I had to come back. Trust me after first using this company everyone will want to come back. They put all their rivals to shame. Well done US Car Hire. Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

This is the 3rd time I have used US Car Hire and I will not hesitate to use again. Whilst not the cheapest they do have good cars and the service is good and simply. Ease of collection is especially good with a good choice of car. The self serve at the airport is also an added benefit. I would not hesitate to recommend.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 16 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mercedes cl250

No sign outside of LAX to tell you where to wait for Alamo bus. Although already booked online to use a check in machine rather than get inline at counter, the machine would not accept my drivers license details, after 3 attempts gave up and was told to go to customer services instead of hire counter, good service from desk, all paperwork dealt with quickly. If you have to register online to use the quick check in machines with all your relevant details why do it all again when you arrive. Went to collect car and was told that all Luxury cars were gone, offered a Premium car but was not offered a refund in rental, declined offer and went see another attendant who gave me the keys to a Mercedes that was parked in a different spot. Overall not the best experience I have had with Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 16 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Excellent service throughout; couldn't be better!!
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 16 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

We hired a 7seater car but only 6 passengers travelled in party. This allowed us to fold a single back seat down to allow for luggage, we fitted 6 suitcases and small hand luggage in comfortably. The receptionist tried to offer a bigger vehicle on arrival but book space was less and cost of vehicles were dearer. We stuck with original choice and advice others who are travelling with 5/6 people to stick with 7 seated car. Also would advise hirers if their not familiar with America then get a sat bab as we didn't and struggled alot with directions.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 15 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolt

Great choice of vehicle at location. Some of your counter staff could be a little more customer friendly. After an 11 hour flight and an 8 hour time distance a smiling happy and helpful assistant would have been nice.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 15 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: IMPALA

Perfect hire arrangements as usual. No problems just the usual smooth run
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Standard SUV

This is the second time I have used this company, and as usual had a problem free experience. Booking online was easy and check in was stress free
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge SUV (7 seater)

From start to finish the whole experience was excellent. All your tips and information regarding car hire in the USA was very useful and relevant. I would certainly use your site whenever I visit the USA as price, information and your guideline were excellent. As warned by your goodselves an assistant did try to get me to upgrade my vehicle at the desk but I declined and would you believe it I was actually offered a free upgrade when I went to collect the vehicle - so I was delighted I refused as recommended on your site and still got an upgrade without paying for it, So well done on your recommendations on your site
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 14 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

VERY PLEASED WITH BOOKING SERVICE, PICK UP AT AIRPORT WAS QUICK AND EASY, OFFERED A CHOICE OF VEHICLE NO PROBLEMS AT ALL, I WILL USE YOUR COMPANY AGAIN MANY THANKS.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda

Very confusing when going to desk at airport to pick car up. Details not clear. We were asked for our card to swipe for additional charges, but not advised that this was for a full tank of petrol and that money would be taken immediately. We werent even given an option for a full tank of petrol or not! We nderstood that the car had been paid for in full before the start of our holiday. We received a free upgrade once going to collect car, the car was nice, but it wasnt until we left the airport we noticed how dirty it was, chocolate smeered on the seats in the back, rubbish left under seats and window screen smeared on the inside and the interior was very dusty. After an 8/9 hr flight and on the way to the villa we decided not to delay our holiday by returning to the airport (plus the rest of our family were in another vehicle following instructions on how to get to the villa, so we had to follow them) and we notified Alamo of the issues on our return and they refunded some of the costs already incurred.