Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 430

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 430 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

Booking process was OK and the price was good compared to other providers. I had a problem with Alamo when I arrived that Orlando airport - they persuade me to take a smaller car that I had booked but did not make it clear that I would have to pay $30 per day for this change. I susbequently got a refund from Alamo after complaining to their customer services manager, but I think you should really make a clear warning to your customers that they may encounter this at the cer rental desk. I appreciate that there is a note in your FAQ but it need to be made clear on the rental voucher so that it cannot be missed.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Kissimmee – Holiday Inn Maingate on 12 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet cruze

No problems with hire what so ever
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Honolulu International Airport (HNL) on 11 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

It was very reassuring to know I had covered all bases from home before travelling with USCarHire so when Alamo tried to sell me extras I enjoyed saying ....no thanks....not needed
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Honolulu International Airport (HNL) on 11 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

It was very reassuring to know I had covered all bases from home before travelling with USCarHire so when Alamo tried to sell me extras I enjoyed saying ....no thanks....not needed
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 11 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Worked seemlessly. Offered a choice of cars.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door

Intermediate 4 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

It's the best service we've had in Florida with any car hire and it's our 20th year of holidaying in USA , already looking 4 next year so we will be back to you for our car many thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 11 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: hyundai santa fe

The rental car was great, the only thing is that maybe to think of that they have all these cars now coming with gps installed in the dashboard and back up warning next i would rent again with you hopefully you will have the requested car, i requested a chevrolet equinox
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Seattle Downtown on 11 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

We have to antecipate in 6 days our reservation, and in less than eleven hours we did, cancelling the original one and done another, other (bigger) car but the price was compatible. Excepcional experience, highly recommended.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

New Orleans Airport (MSY) on 11 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: a cadillac 4 wheel drive / people carrier

The car was not what I asked for. I asked for a Luxury sedan I got a Cadillac 4 wheel drive/people carrier. The car was not clean on the inside.........It had just had a wipe over and had not been vacuumed very well, On Starting the engine the oil warning light came on. The car had to go back to have it's computer reset after an oil change. The service had not been completed on the car, I had the car washed and cleaned inside once it was in my care.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

New Orleans Airport (MSY) on 11 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: cadillac

The car was not what I asked for. I asked for a Luxury sedan I got a Cadillac 4 wheel drive/people carrier. The car was not clean on the inside.........It had just had a wipe over and had not been vacuumed very well, On Starting the engine the oil warning light came on. The car had to go back to have it's computer reset after an oil change. The service had not been completed on the car, I had the car washed and cleaned inside once it was in my care.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford E 350

The whole process of picking up the car, to dropping it back was very smooth. The queues were quite long at the pick up desk and the app we had downloaded for a quicker check in at the machines did not work, but the staff worked hard and moved the queue quickly and were very friendly. Someone out in the actual garage to help drivers who have never drove the model before may be a good idea, as we had to help another British Driver who could not get it started up and their seemed quite a few people trying to work things out. As always in the USA service was great.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 10 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna 2012

We got a super Sienna Mini Van this time with Alamo, and Alamo told us they were going to reduce the original price US$90.00 because we rented with them and US Car Hire a few days before. The only bad thing was, that Alamo charged my credit card again with the payment of the Van, when I returned it, and US Car Hire charged too when I did the reservation. Now I have 2 charges in my credit card, for the same vehicle. I did the reclamation to US Car Hire, but it tooks 28 days to answer me back. I hope the can take off one of the charges.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 10 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan.

Firstly I would like to say that the service i received from the staff of Alamo on arrival at Sanford airport was first class. However on returning the vehicle full of fuel as required under my rental agreement I discovered that they had charged me £49.15 for fuel. I did not notice this when they handed me the receipt. However my flight was delayed by 24 hours and I returned to the Alamo service desk and questioned a member of staff regarding the charge. He informed me that their had been a mistake and that he would sort the issue for me. He took details of my rental agreement and told me that he would speak to his supervisor and the money would be refund to my account it is now the 31 July and on check my credit card account the money has not been refunded to me. I would be obliged if someone from your company could make contact with Alamo and have the money refunded to my account. I would have given the service I got a 5 however I feel that I have been ripped off and would rate the service from Alamo as a 1
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 10 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

Just perfect. Getting and returning the car was no hassle at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 10 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cheverolet Tahoe

Excellent service agian from US Car hire. Have used them the last 7 times to the US and had no issues whatsoever. Takes the hassle out of comparing different rental sites and always seems to come up with the cheapest. prompt and helpful responses to last minute queries or changes to the plan.