Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 433

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 433 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 03 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Great easy internet rental process from home, including registering for your Easy Collection service. Unfortunately on arrival the self service machine was out of order and so had to queue and go through all the usual hard-sell of upgrades etc which we'd specifically been trying to avoid!! Car was great, no problems at all, enjoyed driving it and fuel economy was really good. We will definitely use you again in future.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

Only issue was that I could not get the automatic kiosk to work. I think I used the right one as they were not well identified. I had to go to the main queue and deal with the usual upsell attempt. Not too bad actually. Otherwise a painless experience. Thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 sweater van

Car was infested with ants and we had to buy a insecticide to kill them. Car could have been a lot cleaner
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 seater van

Car was infested with ants and we had to buy a insecticide to kill them. Car could have been a lot cleaner
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

The booking process was quick and efficient.The ony downside to our experience was that the girl on the alamo desk at Orlando told us that the Chevrolet Tahoe was not large enough for 5 people and our luggage and convinced us to pay for an upgrade to a larger vehicle. We were lucky that the gentleman who saw us later informed us that the original car was big enoughand cancelled the upgrade.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cruze

Really smooth and easy process from booking, collecting and dropping off. US car hire and Alamo made this rental (along with the other one we made) very easy and would have no concerns or doubts about repeating the process next time I visit the States. Great work team.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

A USCar Hire foi ótima. Quando chegamos ao aeroporto, já estava tudo acertado. Fizemos o check in na máquina da Álamo e fomos direto pegar o carro. Recomendo!
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 01 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota sienna

A very good experience with car hire. I will recommend this site to other people. Keep the good work and keep improving your offers.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Numerous Emails explain the problem- However it was even worse when we got back to the Customer service at Alamo except for a $40 return after a heated exchange. Their were other customers who were at customer service windows nest to us having similar heated exchanges where the Alamo agents Misled them to the point of telling lies. In my opinion we were totally misled and the preyed on tired travellers new to the area. I had made a formal complaint to the Customer service operation in Oregon and was informed that a senior manager would ring me this week(Wednesday) - They failed to do so which shows they have a very poor customer service service. The one positive point was the communication from US Car Hire which was prompt and informative. I do not hold US car hire for our poor experience but the agents at the Alamo desk who are not actually employed by Alamo and are commission driven to the point they are giving Alamo a bad name. Regards Steve Eckersley
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota sienna

We actually required the vehicle for 58 days but could only book maximum of 31 days with your system. We had to make 2 separate bookings to get what we wanted and had to return to the airport to rehire the same vehicle
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 01 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Everything went well and we were not pestered for upgrades or additionhal fees. The fast check-in kiosk at Sanford did not accept all our previously logged data so we had to go to the rental desk which was a polite and fairly quick experience. We could have benefitted from a little more explanation about instruments , fuel type, etc. Vehicle was great,nearly new,beautifully clean and very well valetted and generously appointed.Collection and handback very efficient and fuss-free. Alamo staff polite and efficient.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Express

Excellent experience from start to finish. We opted for Gold option and were reassured by all the information received that we were covered for any and all extras. When we checked in with Alamo to pick up the car, we were concerned that we would be pressured to take out extras, but once we showed them the US Car Hire documentation, they just pushed forward on finalising the rental agreement. We found the information and tips on the Car Hire forum to be very useful and accurate
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 30 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet impala

Value for money web site. Only niggle (as usual) was the sales pitch on pick up at the airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 30 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Queue at Alamo desk in Miami was a mile long. I had pre loaded my information so had hoped for a quick experience but was told quite abruptly that ticket machine could not fast track me and to join the enormous queue. Managed to get to the desk and was presented with a document to sign for nearly $400. The operator had automatically added breakdown cover even though I already had it purchased direct from US Car hire. Second bill was fuel already added but signed as I just wanted to get out. Be very careful when dealing with Alamo and you really need to look at what you are signing as I think they just take advantage of people who are tired after a long flight and don't check what they sign for. Overall experience of Miami and Alamo was very poor and don't really know why you would spend the time going on their site, pre loading information and printing off documents only to be told to join a queue which I'm sure was well over an hour to be seen.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Minivan

7 Seater Minivan

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 30 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Voyager

This is the third time we have used this site, and once again it was excellent service, and excellent value. All details were picked up on and the vehicle was perfect. Only problme was the Alamo desk was a good walk from the terminal. We had previously used Dollar or Hertz who are considerably closer.