Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 413

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 413 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota sienna

check in process very quick , but rep kept trying to sell us upgrade which we indicated we did not need. Would recommend USCar Hire to friends and family as competitive prices and overall good service
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 23 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Liberty

I Have used US Car hire several times now, always without any problem, never have to pay for 'extras' at the airport, which is why I will be using them again in the future :)
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 23 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Durango

loved the car, excellent value, fulfilled all we required. Only observation was that the check in guy was not as friendly as they normally are..........we inquired as to whether we were fully covered for road side assistance and he said that it had nothing to do with him as he was only front line staff. We did buy the extra assistance from him on top of the gold cover just for reassurance. He was not unpleasant but was not helpful. It is the fourth time we have visited Florida and will highly recommend your Company to friends and friendly, thank you for a most excellent deal.PS you can print all the positive comments on your site
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 23 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Grand Cherokee

We picked this site because it was very competitive and gave plenty options. Everything went very smoothly with Alamo both on collection and return and the car we had was very comfortable and easy to drive
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Car hire went very smoothly. The only negative thing was that I could not use the express check-in booths as it would not accept two drivers if they were father and daughter as in our case, it would only accept partner or spouse. If this could be rectified it would make things a lot simpler because not all two driver rentals are partner or spouse they could be sister/brother etc.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: yes dodge

Very all very good and easy to pick up and leave again on return all very professional. Many thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: yes dodge

Very all very good and easy to pick up and leave again on return all very professional. Many thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: yes dodge

Very all very good and easy to pick up and leave again on return all very professional. Many thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Rav4

Got charged roadside assistance twice $40 by uscar hire and $88 by Alamo will not use again
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 22 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Alamo still tried to sell me there enhanced roadside cover even though purchased from US car hire, Alamo assistant kept saying that there cover was far better and mine would not be adequate. I did however decline there cover, US car hire details & cost was still the best.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 22 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Alamo still tried to sell me there enhanced roadside cover even though purchased from US car hire, Alamo assistant kept saying that there cover was far better and mine would not be adequate. I did however decline there cover, US car hire details & cost was still the best.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

At pick up I was told there was not a Luxury SUV avalable for me and I wuold have to take something else. I was not happy about this as I had paid over 1000.00GBP for the car. After sometime at the desk a manager had to come out and sort things out and I did then get the car ordered. A very poor start to things. Other than this everything else was very good.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 22 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: KIA SEDONA

Buenísimo todo al alquilar un vehículo con Us Car Hire, excelentes precios y servicio. Grato el trato al retirar y entregar el vehículo con Alamo. El carro de maravilla.
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Chicago Ohare Airport (ORD) on 22 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge 3.5

Excellent car. Well equipped for our journey on Route 66. However we were disappointed that half way through our journey we had to leave the car in for a oil check in Oklahoma City which delayed us for half a day on our trip. When we contacted National we were advised to take the Car to a Garage nominated by them. Which we did, however it was up to us to locate the garage and bring the car there. In the circumstances we feel that the issue should not have arisen and we should of been compensated for the lost time. This could of been in the form of a reduction in the one-way drop off fee. I would have expected that this matter would of been dealt with as standard, prior to hiring out the vehicle.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Mid size tin can

Paid for a mid size SUV. Went to the lot to collect my vehicle and there was a 'choice' of 3 Jeep vehicles, all exactly the same. This model is what the Americans call a 'strip' model. The most basic that can be manufactured. It was a hairdryer with wheels. Previously I have had mid size SUV Lincoln's, Ford and GMC - all up to expectations. I complained when I returned the car and the agent said that they have had a lot of complaints about that Jeep model not being up to standard. It is the cheapest that the company can find that they can call a mid size SUV. This is the second bad experience i have had this year. People in the car rental business think they can correct things by offering $$$ credits. I just want what I pay for and not to feel I have been conned by a cheapskate company like Alamo and their agent US Car hire. I have been a loyal customer for many years. You have lost my trust and I will not be bothering you again. 2 bad experiences in the last 3 hire deals is just unacceptable. Sean Murphy