Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 129

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 129 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: An small Nissan

I had good experience, and every thing was perfect.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 24 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

The only issue we had was that when we tried to use the Alamo online booking in system it was very long winded and then did not work, went to the desk got asked about how many of us was there and how many bags, told that model ordered on line would not be big enough but they had one that would "fit our means" for an extra $100 a day. Refused this came down after adding the airline discount!! gave in very tired got an upgrade for an extra $40 dollars a day. Drove to hotel then returned the upgrade next day as it was too big, got a full refund and a very nice dodge caravan. I had no problem with the service you offered it was just the actual companies trying the old tricks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

first class service from moment I made booking untill I picked up car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 24 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Cruz

I found the whole process simple, very clear and very good value. Hurray for the full insurance package at the UK end - which even facilitated by sister, who is a USA resident, being a second driver. This was the second time we used your company and have just recommended it to our son who is going over to the States in a few months time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: hyandai elantra

Another hassel free car rental experience. We prefer Alamo as we can register everything before we leave home avoiding the airport queue. Go to garage and pick the car that suits our travel needs.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 23 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

Excellent service. :)
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 23 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

El segundo día que tuve el vehículo,lo regrese al aeropuerto por que el engine Light se encendio,perdí una cita que tenía por que el vehículo estaba mal,me dieron otro,pero no me ajustaron el tiempo que perdí en tener que regresar hasta el aeropuerto del lugar en donde estaba a más de 50 minutos de distancia,y lo que deje de hacer importante para mi.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) on 23 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: equinox

Good experience. No complaints
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 23 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Huynday

Check in went (again) very fast and smooth !! And when picking up the car: I got a free upgrade :-) Excellent service .................
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 23 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Enter vehicle model.

Excellent service
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Jacksonville Airport (Florida) on 22 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: CHEVROLET TAHOE

All is perfect
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge caravan

The price for upgrade was real hi, big difference with the price you advertise for the same type of car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Dallas - Fort Worth Airport (DFW) on 21 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Not sure

I left my computer in the rental at ohare airport. When I called. I could not get through and no one at Alamo seems interested in trying to help.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW

It was a great experience, very easy in each process to book , and guet the car in te airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cruze

Used kiosk at Orlando, they could do with more, the Q was horrendous for counter service. I managed to find a free kiosk and although already having entered my license number etc. online, found I had to do it all again. This was not easy as there is no place to lay anything down, a table beside the machine would be handy, It's nearly impossible to haul out glasses, licenses, credit cards etc.while trying to type in on the machine while being jostled by people trying to push in behind you. The kiosks are very old technology and not user friendly. Apart from the mad half hour at the start, everything else went perfectly.