Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 164

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 164 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Sonic LT

The initial check in was slightly problematic as I had a different bank card to the one I originally paid with so the automatic check in machine would not work. However after a short wait I saw a customer service rep at Alamo who soon had me on my way. I would recommend US Car Hire. Returning the car could not have been simpler.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai, compact

Recomendable
Dollar Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door

Standard 4 Door

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 11 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler

I had to make a 45 minuts line at dollar''s desk at the airport to get te car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 11 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota, yaris 4 doors

Was a good service for both, for you and for alamo
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 11 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang

No problems at all with US car hire. However, I can't say the same about Alamo. The car rented was supposed to be a Ford Mustang or similar. The guy at the desk said the only convertible they had was a Mitsubishi, which, he said wouldn't have room for any suitcases and if I wanted a bigger car I would have to pay extra. I said I wasn't prepared to pay extra and would see what the Mitsubishi was like. When we got to the pickup area there were 2 convertibles available, a Ford Mustang and a Chevrolet Camaro. The Mustang had a much bigger boot (trunk) and took our 2 medium sized cases comfortably. I hope it was a genuine mistake by Alamo rather then them trying to get more money from me.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Niagara Falls Airport (IAG) on 11 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

It's so much easier and smoother to have everything pre-booked prior to arrival in the US and US Car Hire cover all the requirements and clearly explain what you need and just as importantly, what you don't need. Great service from Alamo once you arrive in the US. Very proffessional service from both US Car Hire and Alamo throughout the process.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 11 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Accent

No problems at any stage. Alamo were fine, but it was cheaper (lots) to book through this site than going to them direct....heavy charges for returning car to different location, even though only a few miles. Would use you again and will recommend. Good communication prior to departure as well. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge Limited

Once again a no hassle car hire. Always pleased with US Car Hire and will continue to use them.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Compact

I have used the company on several occasions and cannot fault the booking, the cars or the rental companies (usually) Alamo. All was smooth from beginning to end and have recommended them to my friends.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 10 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Booking through US car hire was excellent website easy to use confirmation and instructions received clearly. However Alamo experience was dreadful! Arrived prior to 9am to collect car at 9am. Wasn't given access to office to use service booth even though had registered for it, had to queue in the street to wait to get in. Was then told we had to queue to be served, I decided just to go ahead and use booth as per email. Followed instructions and then have to go and collect keys to be told they didn't have what we had ordered. By now this was gone 10am. A manager offered a minibus as replacement which we declined. Was then told they could get a car from the storage but it would need washing, vale ting and fuelling may take a while. After further complaining and another hour we collected a Chevy Tahoe, which although dirty inside we were happy to take as we had left luggage and parents at the hotel which we were supposed to have checked out of by 11! Not a pleasant experience in the Alamo office. We were not the only customers experiencing these problems. Staff also tried to sell us the extras including a sat nav (we took our own) but when we got in the car it already had sat nav.....glad we didn't pay extra for that. All in all a morning which should have been spent travelling enjoying the scenery instead a lot of stress.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge town & country

Even though we were happy with our overall experience we were unhappy that the spare key we were given was welded together with the other keys no allowing us to separate the keys as we always do and therefore incurring us a cost when our car self locked and we had to pay for a locksmith to call out to open our car. We should have had the facilities to separate the keys to avoid this from happening
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 2 Door (LCAR)

Luxury 2 Door (LCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 09 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: BMW 323

i HAD TO WAIT 20 MIN TO GET THE CAR. OTHERWISE. EVERYTHING WAS OK
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: siena

my rating is 4 the only problem was dirty with chocolate
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 09 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Armada

Everything went very smoothly, although Alamo did try to get us to upgrade, at about $400, to the vehicle that they gave us anyway. We had booked a Jeep Cherokee but got a Nissan Armada.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 08 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

The pick-up from Fort Lauderdale was straightforward with easy access to the freeway for our journey to Naples