Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 414

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 414 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 30 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundi Tucson

As we have already put a report in I can only say the same thing, very disappointing this time we the condition of the car and the service as they pushed the roadside onto us saying that you could only get it in the US, we tried to say that we could have got it in the UK but they changed tack by saying the laws are different in CA and you really should have it, then they tried to say they had upgraded us, worst experience we have had.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Seattle Downtown on 30 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

Booking was easy to complete and pay with the iPad app useful to keep an eye on the order. Also makes printing out the docs easy. Collection was easy with great staff processing the paperwork at Seattle Hilton. Car was almost new with only 3000 miles on the clock and great specification. The only critical point was that the car had been cleaned outside but had not been hoovered out very well as there with bits of food under the seats. Otherwise would have exceeded expectations. Car was great for what we wanted and never caused us a problem and we had the extra cover in place just in case. Drop off at LAX was really easy and transfer back to the terminals only a couple of minutes on the free bus. Overall a great service and was cheaper using USCar hire than going straight to Alamo. Will certainly be using this service again!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 30 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Excellent vehicle A bit of bureaucracy at the time of delivery
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 30 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GM AVEO

All that part that concerns US car hire was perfect. But I could not find an option in the site to make some upgrades in my rental contract (2nd driver and car type) just before my arrival, cause in Alamo was really expensive. So I didnt make... And some remarks about Alamo: - they sold me a pre-paid gas tank for 55U$ but the car (AVEO) did not support 11 gallons...this is a trap cause they use the average of the compact type. - compact car with few options, just AVEO and Tiida. Aveo with no electric systems (glass, mirror or locking). Tiida with no covers for the trunk (risk of stealing luggage)- thats why we choose the AVEO (no other choice in MIA).
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Sorento

Great value, good choice of cars and very efficient processing.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Honda Accord

Excellent service!!! Everthing OK
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrystler

Our whole experience with Alamo was a disaster and I would not recommend them! Charged my credit card for 2 things even although nothing went wrong during our hire. Money was refunded but the process and humiliation we experienced from start to finish.. We were also told at the start we would have to pay an extra £300 on top of what we had already paid because our 5 seat car was not big enough for 3 people!! I explained we watched a video on the website about the car and was told there was no such thing! I was made out to be a liar.. It was worst experience of our whole holiday and would not use Alamo again. My first ever vacation in USA was marred by this and when I return next year, will not be using Alamo. There is plenty more to choose from who actually believe in offering good customer service!! Not a review I will be expecting to see on your website!!!!!
National Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Focus

All good.
Alamo Rent A Car

Seven Seater SUV / 4x4

Seven Seater SUV / 4x4

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC YUKON

Excellent. Everything was included in the price, which the best I could find. Your voucher gave the hire company sales people no oppurtunity to push upgrades on me, which was great,I was directed to get the car of my choice from the category you booked me. I'll definitely use you again. Thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford expedition

Only took about 15 minutes to collect car but actual pick up at Miami was a bit chaotic. Several families just milling around with no clear idea of who to speak with. We were just thrust cars keys associated to vehicle type ordered and pointed to car. Really would have been nice to have a choice of make within type ordered and at least a quick tour of the cars controls. Whilst clean car had clearly been smoked in by previous renter.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

Everything ran smoothly! Great thank you! Although the Alamo guy suddenly went from happy & caring to quiet & miserable when we said no to upgrades and extras...
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge avenger

Car rental was very fast ,efficient and trouble free ...very helpful and friendly on desk and again easy to drop off at airport .. Intermediate car was large enough for four people three large suitcases and holdall bag Car was very clean and comfortable pleasure to drive Would certainly use again and recommend
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 28 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Acura

We had a trouble free rental. The Alamo desk is right opposite the baggage claim & there was lots of choice of vehicle. Your booking procedure & reminders etc were clear &helpful. We'll be back again next year
National Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai sonata

Our hire car failed on I-4 at 70mph with an electrical fault but when the sheriff checked the vehicle he informed us that there was very little oil in the engine so this obviously hadn't been checked prior to our rental and this needed bringing to the hire company's attention
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Armada

We are always being treated very well by Alamo. Never had any problems.