Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 12

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 12 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 10 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler town and country

Great service
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition

Fantastic quality of service from the start. Easy payment methods. Faultless way of booking the right vehicle at the best price.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyhundi Sonata

No problem at Alamo
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Sorento

We use USCar Hire every time we go to Florida and the service is great. The booking process is simple. The app means you have all your details at hand. We used one of the Alamo kiosks at the airport and it saved us queuing. The selection of cars we had was great and the car we picked was new, clean and an ideal size for us as a family. We will definitely use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 09 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: gmc suv

the transition from walking in the door to picking up the car was the fastest ever, no quibbles, no hard sell just processed and out to the car. great experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

We have used us car hire many a time we feel it's value for money and they are very honest but I still feel there should be a discount for repeat customers it's the only thing missing great service
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger.

Extremely disappointed that when I arrived to pick up my vehicle I still had to pay a further £144 to upgrade to the vehicle I thought I had originally booked. This therefore doubled the cost of my hire car for the week. Think I will look elsewhere in future.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 09 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravan

The rental agents were very courteous as usual. The vehicle was clean and nice. The GPS was a great help although it did not appear to have all the latest road change updates. Overall, this was a great rental experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Manhattan - West 58th St on 09 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition

We originally ordered a Mustang Convertible, but were told that Alamo no longer did this model from New York, so were changed to an SUV (SFAR). However, when we got to Alamo we were offered a Mustang Convertible as an upgrade, provided we pay an extra $1000. We declined the Mustang, instead going for a better SUV for $210 extra which we were very happy with.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford convertible mustang

Always book through US car hire, great service and all inclusive price. Our son who is 21 was added and they offer a great 21 young driver pagkage.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 09 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Not much choice of cars. Car not great but we only had it for a short while so it was ok
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van

7 Seater Passenger Van

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler town and country

As usual this rental was smooth and the Alamo staff was helpful. I Have been using this rental for about 15 years and it just gets better every time. Thanks, Walter
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick Lacrosse

Simple,efficient, no problems, this is the easiest part of my holiday planning. At least my 20th hire via your site. Will be back again
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 08 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Taurus

Web site of uscarhire was easy to follow but only gripe \i would have is with alamo itself. Despite having arranged everything I needed I was still pressured into taking an upgrade, taking out additional insurance for tyres etc, (which I had already taken out with uscarhire) bringing back car empty (which I had already agreed to bring back full). All this you can do without after a nine hour flight and taking into account airport waiting time and immigration clearance etc a time which is more like 15hours. Car rental return is the worst in Sanford and is the furthest away from the terminal meaning having to battle from return area with luggage against hoardes arriving to collect rental cars.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU) on 08 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

My Daughter uses a wheelchair and the shuttle bus to the Car Hire location had a broken ramp which was out of use. This did cause a problem!