Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 176

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 176 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: We had 2 different rental periods: 1 - a suburban 2 - a Chrysler G200

We have been using US car hire for at least the last 5 years and the service every time has been great. We will continue to use you and we tell all our friends about you as well. Keep up the good work!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge journey

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

West Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler

Everything went smoothly from booking-collecting the car-returning the car
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 06 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

I asked National how much a rental from Fort Lauderdale with drop-off in New York (JFK), for 2 weeks, would cost. $5,000 I was told. US Car Hire? $900 (plus $400 drop-off fee). Wow, what a difference. Car was great, everything went perfectly. Quick & easy pick-up, drop-off was a even quicker. No hassle, great car, great service, very happy. S. Eriksen, Norway
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The rental process was fine, but after a few days, a warning light came on. I spoke to Alamo who asked me to exchange the car at the airport. This was a considerable inconvenience and caused me to miss precious time with my family.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 06 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 sater dodge

Everything from book, picking up the car, returning the car was 100% satisfactory!! I would not hesitate to us US car hire again, or to recommend them!! Thank you for a great service!!! Well done!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Naples Airport (APF) on 06 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang convertable

Excellent company, have used for quote a few years and will continue to do so
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 06 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Completely hassle free experience. Fantastic value for money. There was a huge queue at rental desk so we used kiosk which was so quick and easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 06 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

We used the car for our three weeks stay in Florida. We have been renting with Alamo before. The new fast line system gets us after a long ten hours flight real quick in the car and we can check out within 10 minutes. Enjoyed the car and its space as we had a lot to carry around. Would book Alamo again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 06 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC YUCON

My experience with this particular rental was extremely bad. I was quoted a price of 460.74 and ended up paying over 700 dollars to my surprise! The car rental company informed me that no payment was made to them even when I showed them my printed voucher! If this is the kind of service I am going to get I will not be using your site anymore! I would consider using this site if I am reimbursed the 240$ extra that I was charged!!!!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 06 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC YUCON

My experience with this particular rental was extremely bad. I was quoted a price of 460.74 and ended up paying over 700 dollars to my surprise! The car rental company informed me that no payment was made to them even when I showed them my printed voucher! If this is the kind of service I am going to get I will not be using your site anymore! I would consider using this site if I am reimbursed the 240$ extra that I was charged!!!!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU) on 05 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Accent

In a word, SMOOTH. From the initial online reservation through the late evening pickup to the early morning drop off, all went quite well.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 05 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Murano after complains dodge durango

Great as always
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van

7 Seater Passenger Van

Chicago Ohare Airport (ORD) on 05 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The US Car hire part of the process was fine, other than that we were charged an airport concession fee which we weren't expecting as we'd thought all airport charges were included. This may have been because we picked the car up in Chicago and dropped it off in New York, for which we paid a one way transfer fee which was expected, but weren't expecting the concession fee. Our main complaint was the very aggressive rep (Jonathan) in Chicago who tried to sell us every extra going, and accused us of calling him a liar for not taking them. It was very unpleasant at the time, although we tried to forget about it which I had done until completing this.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: HYUNDAI IX35 4x4

First time I have hired or driven in Orlando as I'm now 21 , thank you for all the help you gave me with my booking