Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 384

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6588 reviews found (Page 384 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300

The whole experience was well handled by Alamo staff.We are regular renters (12 weeks each year)and would value a system where any booking more than 4 weeks does not require the car to be returned before end of contract period Also like Alamo Insiders membership benefits to be receivable by non-American renters.John Stuart Russell
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Impala

Fantastic all went first class. A little bit of pressure to take an upgrade and extra insurance which I politely declined other than that my car was almost new and was very comfortable.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 04 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan versa

another booking with excellent service
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: vw passat

handy using the self check in station, prevents you been bullied/conned into talking extras you neither need or want.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

I have made about 20 trips to Florida and the hire car pick-up seems to get easier as the years go by. I have used US Car Cire a number of times now and they are very reliable.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sante Fe

Used USCar Hire at least once a year for almost as long I can remember, always goes smoothly.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Manta

US Carhire was brilliant great communications all went well; untill we arrived at the Alamo desk when they realised that someone had booked our booked car out to another Smith......10 minutes later it was all sorted happy days. Have used USCarhire several times and will be back agian next year. Thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Impala

Very pleased with the service we received apart from the hour and half queueing up to get the car. Staff at the airport were very helpful and the car itself was faultless.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 03 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Although we had registered for the kiosks it was not clearthe sign indicated this feature was to reserve a car. We still had a hard sell for an upgrade which went from it is usually $30 per day but I can offer you $15 per day as we have a promotion, we declined again after a couple of minutes it was I can do better $7 per day again we declined. At this point the final process speeded up. It was clear once we arrived at the available cars they were very short of intermediates which is what no doubt prompted the decreasing amounts. No doubt later on they would have to upgrade FOC. The car was quite tatty but that seems to be the norm of the last few years.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cruze LTZ

Pre registering my details was easy & collecting the car straight fromn the garage saved a lot of time. Car was nearly good & in good condition
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 02 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Always good and easy service
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 02 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: hyundia

Great car, I liked having the choice, really friendly efficient staff. Well done to you all and many thanks
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 01 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Cherokee

Everything provided by your service was just great. Check in was quick and corteous, car was as requested and clean. Return was fast as well. Best of all is that your all inclusive rate beats everyone else.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 01 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Jetta / Toyota Camry

Experience with US Car Hire was fine. However the vehicle I collected from national at Tampa and drove for seven days actually had no oil in the engine! I had to put 2 pints of engine oil in just to take it to Sarasota Airport where I was provided with a replacement, but no form of apology, reimbursement for the cost of the oil or explanation for releasing a vehicle in a potentially dangerous condition.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac escalade

We last used Alamo 4 years ago at lax airport which was a disaster! The vehicle(a 7 seater caravan) that we booked was unavailable (none at all!).there was a massive queue all waiting for the same car.we had to accept a small hatchback.alamo saw no problem.we complained but got nowhere.vowed never to use alamo again! This time we wanted a luxury SUV and alamo were the only rental firm that had an escalade that we required. Everything went brilliantly,the right vehicle all inclusive and no hidden extras.also no nasty surprises on return. Well done alamo and thanks us car hire......great service Harvey salter