Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 384

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 384 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge dart

excellent service, value for money, and brilliant how easy it is at the airport, no extra charges
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 4 door compact

I have used US Car hire for the past 5 years and found them good, what i don’t like is the hard sell from the Alamo sales person at the desk when you arrive I own a holiday home in Florida and tell my customers to go through US Car hire they all say cars are good hard sale a pain But i think all the car hire firms are the same.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet impala

if I'm right have now used this company a few times...I have never had any issues with their service and I've certainly had great response to any questions I have ever sent them and also in a very short time..with out doubt they are extremely competative and extremly professional...we are planning to go to Florida in December 2013 and will be using the quality service again...I recommend purchasing the extras insurance at time of booking it will cost you more in Florida...also recomend the top insurance package paying pre fuel etc again it will save you time and money...
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Kissimmee – Holiday Inn Maingate on 07 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

Another rent with excellent service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 06 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rogue

Very smooth pickup and drop off, was able to choose the type of mid size vehicle. Car was spacious and did the job for 4 men.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Antonio International Airport (SAT) on 06 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler mini van

I didn't like that the mini van was dirty inside and outside.
National Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

The only thing we were disappointed about is that our car didn't have central locking!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

we paid for an upgrade
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 05 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Tarus

My wife arranged all our car hire reservations on USA Car Hire web site, and the experience absolutely first class,from placing our car hire reservation on line, to actually picking up our car at Alamo in Fort Lauderdale. Also would like to thank Roulla for all her help and advice when my wife e-mailed US car hire before we actually booked our car hire. Will definately being using US Car hire from now on.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

everything went smoothly,no problems what so ever.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Alamo is too full. Had a long line to get the car. Wasn't fast. The kiosk didn't work.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 02 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 Seater passenger van

Fantastic company-will use again next year. The save time kiosks located at the alamo desk meant that we sidestepped any hard sell they might try.(no one wants to listen to sales staff after 10 hrs on a plane with 3 kids-no matter how lovely they might be) Couldnt have been any easier-no unforseen charges or add ons, just exactly what we asked for. Fab price to. Thank you for making our lives easy and hassle free. Plus car was a fab size for 5 of us and fitted 5 cases and handluggage in easy as pie
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 01 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Think it was a Hyundai

The standard of the car hire was excellent . The only comment I would make would be I had trouble paying with my chip and pin credit card and had to give another card, which was embarrassing. This was no reflection on the actual level of service received. Just a need for Alamo to update their system really!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 01 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Jetta (they gave me a free upgrade)

Completely painless process as far as booking is concerned - I always used to worry that I would turn up at a rental desk and the clerk would say "What reservation?". No longer worry about that now, as this is the 3rd or 4th time with UScarhire now. However, the automated checkin at Alamo is not so seemless...it asked for a multitude of things for me to enter on the screen, which I hoped would have been auto-populated as I had already entered the info.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The actual process of booking the car was easy however, this time we had a choice of silver basic inclusive cover and silver cover. This option has not been available when we have previously rented so I am not sure if it is something new. At the point of booking whilst we looked at the web site to identify the differences in the two types of insurance we couldn't find any information so we booked the Silver Basic Inclusive. When we arrived in Orlando we were told that this only covered one driver and if an additional driver was required this would be at a cost of $10 per day which we refused to pay thinking that Alamo had got our booking wrong. However, the next day when I e-mailed yourselves and looked at the web site we became aware that actually only one of us was insured to drive. This did inconvenience us during our holiday but it is a lesson learnt. The only suggestion I would have is that a warning message is displayed whenever someone clicks onto the 'basic' insurance so they are fully aware that only one driver is included. Whilst we booked a Mid Size SUV we Alamo had run out of this class of vehicle so we got a Dodge Grand Caravan - too large for just the two of us but it did give us an opportunity to see if 6 adults will fit into this for our summer holiday. We will of course continue to book via yourselves as we have done for a good many years but we will be more careful in checking what is and isn't included in the types of insurance.