Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 380

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6588 reviews found (Page 380 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

Coud not use Alamo Kiosk as they were 'not working'. Sales rep tried to make me upgrade for 'only $10 per day' to a bigger vehicle and then tried to sell me the extra insurance, despite being told that we already had it. I suspect the kiosk was turned off so that the hard sell could be tried ! SUV was very good and we had a large choice of vehicles to choose from. Very efficient vehicle return system.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: for focus

I ordered and paid for a small SUV but got a ford focus instead, so my car was cheaper than what I paid for.. But booking etc was good..
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

Everything went perfectly without a hitch from the time I made my booking with US Car Hire through to when I returned my car after my three week's holiday. Would highly recommend US Car Hire for car hire in America. Ger Lawlor
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

rental went very smoothly no wating around.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

No queue at rental car desk. Brand new vehicle (350 miles on the clock!). No problems at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Suzuki Grand Vitara

The booking process was very easy and straight forward and we will definitely use USCar hire again in the future. The only problem we had was that despite registering for "save time" before our trip the Alamo Kiosk let us enter all our details but then said we needed to go to the desk to complete our booking. Fortunately there was no queue otherwise I wouldn't have been happy. The car was clean and new with only 4,000 miles on the clock so I have rated our experience as 4/5. We still prefer the Dollar Express service.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 16 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC YUKON Denali

Vehicle was Brand New , an Absolute Delight.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport on 16 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler sonic

everything was great!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Didge Avenger

This is the first time I have had a problem with my Car Hire I collected the car at 06:26 on the start day adn was told it neede to be returned by 07:00 on the 17th December despite the booking being for 18:00 return on that date, but so early in the morning I didn't really pick up on it Once I noticed this I contacted you and through your very prompt assistance was advised that Alamo had confirmed the booking was valid until 18:00 When the car was returned to airport I was given a bill for $90odd for late return despite the car being returned at about 17:45 on the correct date I had to go and spend 20 minutes with the duty manager to get it sorted and he confirmed that I had returned the car within the rental period and did not understand why I was being billed He cancelled the additional payment and I was not charged but I could have done without the additional hassle on my return flight especially as I had tried to sort the potential problem in advance
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Verso (I think)

Process smooth. Car fine - one of the more frequently used rental with over 19,000 miles on the clock - but limited choice when I arrived. Would use US Car Hire and Alamo again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 15 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford fushion

Compact 2 Door was unavailable,we were very happy with the Ford. The only major problem was on arrival despite the registering for pick up without waiting,which was a major selling point for us, the computer did not recognise the information which was correct as required by you,this was a great shame...we qeued for 1hr 15mins!!!...........
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: jeep

Very easy and very good service!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Houston - George Bush Inter-Continental Airport (IAH) on 15 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Thank you very much everything was great!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 15 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai

An hour to Pick up a car. Not very good to make customers wait standing in line for that much time. O sincerely after that i will think twice before using your services again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 14 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet fuze

Great service.