Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 380

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 380 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Full size car

Service was great, no problems at all and will use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 21 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rogue

Site is very easy to use. We chose Alamo save time, which I have previously used before and really liked. This time we put all the info in at the kiosk, to be told that our order wasn't elegible, and had to go to desk.Alamo pick up at Fort Lauderdale was very disorganised, and initially we were given a car which was not large enough for our luggage. They then brought the Rogue over, and made out they were doing us a big favour, when in fact we had been given that car in October as being in the same group. I realise that these problems are Alamos and not US Carhire.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW touran

Everything really easy - thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 21 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: MGM Terran

I've been renting cars through US Car hire since 2009 and I never had a single complain, but this time unfortunately Our flight had a late departure, what made us miss our conection to San Francisco and that delayed our arrival more than 36 hours, and for my surprise after checking at Alamo's counter in SFO we had to wait almost 1/2 hour. Finally they appear with a SUV that at that time of the day (arround 11 pm of december 22nd) and after so many hours of flight I accepted but as imagine the car was way smaller than the Equinox (or equivalent) that I'm used to rent and that I paid for, and that's why I'm complaining.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge gran caravan

todo muy bien pero no me aceptaron el conductor adicional me informaron de debia pagar 10 dolares diarios por ese servicio que estaba incluido en el contrato. de
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 20 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan murano

Exellent as always Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tuscon

I had a good experience using the US Car Hire website but the Alamo kiosk would just not work for us and the manager was unable to explain why. We also had a horrid experience with a member of Alamo staff in a different office and this will make me think twice about using Alamo again!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 20 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 Seater Passenger Van - Dodge

All went very smoothly, will use again when I come to Florida.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda 3

The order process was simple and after collecting the car everything went very smoothly. However the automated machines didn't work at the rental desk and we were forced to join a queue of what seemed like 100+ other disgruntled people waiting for their car! Not a good first impression. Beware the rip off price of fuel Alamo charge if you take the car back empty - more than double the forecourt price.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger?

Car was fine however I was very disappointed with the service and the attitude of the staff & manager at the Airport check-in. I tried to use the self-check in which I had taken the time to register for prior to arrival. After taking 10 mins using the machine it crashed (along with another person beside me).. I then had to spend 45 minutes waiting in a long line (none of the other rental companies had lines.. When I mentioned this to the staff she said it rarely worked for UK drivers. No apology was given by the manager who was asking people out of the line to check-in or the staff member who still tried to sell me an upgrade!! I am unlikely to I use Alamo again although he car was great.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200 convertible

Not very happy with this booking, but my "pre-booking" that I made to save time and sales crap by self checking myself in was a complete waste of time. Once I got to the self check in machine and after entering all my details the machine would not process my order and advise me to go to a customer service desk! Here we go, I am going to have a sales pitch now, and I wasn't wrong. Told the assistant I was upset that the auto check in option had failed and that I now had to queue up here to see some one. So here we go.... Extra Insurance Extra Breakdown cover Extra driver Do I want GPS Do you want he Gold upgrade Do you want to upgrade the car ? And also no such thing as being able to bring the car back full of fuel!....oh no had to be on empty again, so that Alamo can charge you $60 for $40 worth of fuel!
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC

What a great company! I have used UScarhire numerous times and everything has always been perfect from the easy online booking experience to collecting and returning the car. Thank you again and I will be back when I next return to the US!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 20 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

The experience was very good. The website is easy to use and reliable. Like the website tells you have to listen very good when picking up your rental car. They try to upsell another car with information that's not true.
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Boca Raton on 20 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

All went smoothly, but National are quite understaffed. Ownership by Enterprise hasnt seemed to make any difference
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 19 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: KIA SORRENTO

I really liked the vehicle's condition. The only situation that worries me is that they give back to the truck when the spare key, however, this was mailed to the address of Alamo. I guess that is why I have made ??my card discounts: first $ 139 and then a little more than $ 10. I would like to receive the statement or reason for these discounts. thanksf