Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 262

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 262 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Jacksonville Airport (Florida) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: 3 chevies

Excellent service no problems. Had 3 different rentals. All good value.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

There was originally some confusion relating to the number of permissible drivers on our California hire. The site understandably seems to have a Florida bias and it was not clear to me or indeed the US Car Hire agent whether or not additional drivers are permitted under even the Silver Basic option. I have to say that as soon as Roulla's teeth were into the query there was no let up until it had been satisfactorily resolved in my favour. This - and the outstanding peace of mind brought by this company - is why I would never use anyone else for my car rentals in the US. Genuinely outstanding customer service.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: chrysler town&country

our car hire couldnt of gone any better it was great nice and easy and the car was perfect thankyou
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

Easy
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

Great company would use them again
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 27 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

I have used USCar Hire & Alamo for a few years now and have always found the service to be top notch. Never had any issue with booking and collection of the car. Boston airport pickup was just so easy to do and the staff at the car collection office were so helpful. Yes it can be busy at the depot if you time it wrong as Alamo, National and Enterprise are all in the same building but if you use Alamo's pre check-in it's so beneficial. Always gets me that they say "just choose your car" ... spoilt for choice. Car I selected only had 18 miles on the clock ... fabulous! Clean, comfortable and fully equipped.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet captiva

Quick check in and no upgrade sell due to being prepaid.good that you and pay off car hire monthly in advance .great choose of cars per class of rental.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and country

Excellent car very pleased with service
National Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 27 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Challenger

I had no problem at the rental desk .The rental car was the next size up from what I had ordered as they had no economy, no extra charge so that was ok. The car was clean and I had no trouble with it . I was very satisfied no problem returning it
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 26 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln MKZ

We had an excellent experience!! The service from Alamo guys was fast and friendly. Reserving through you guys was one of the greatest ideas for our family trip!!! Thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

At the desk they advised the boot would be too small. We did not upgrade and we found the boot had plenty of space. US car hire advised that there was no shuttle service for Alamo Alamo did allow us to change the drop off site and did have a shuttle back to our Walt Disney resort. This was very beneficial Please only use my first name if you use my comments
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

The entire process from the online booking through to pick-up and return was very professional and without any issues or delays. I used the kiosk in the Airport terminal and was offered assistance from an on site rep and although I didn't need require any it was nice to be asked. Vehicle selection was excellent and the one we chose was immaculate both inside and out.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Chicago Ohare Airport (ORD) on 25 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet malibu

Straight forward from online booking to being picked up at the airport by shuttle bus and taken to car rental. We always use Alamo when in America.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando - Hyatt Regency Hotel on 25 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

No problems, great to feel the wind in your hair!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Everything went very smooth. Both the pick up and the drop off, including the shuttle service to the airport. I got exactly the car I asked for.