Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 262

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 262 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

National Rent A Car

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus,4 door

The whole experience, booking and driving was excellent. Not your fault but the signage directing car hirers back to car rental returns could be improved, please mention it to the person responsible.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 04 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Very smooth. I had stopped using Alamo because of their fuel policy, but now that they again give you the option of bringing the car back full, I will probably use them again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: compact 4 door cdar

only fault we had with your company was we took out your gold insurance got to your booking hire desk and right away the employee tryed to sell us extra insurance which we think gold cover was enough this is not the first time it as happened to us if you wont to charge for this cover you should include in all in from start of booking the car hire the employee was not very happy with us because we did not take cover out and we did not need this after a nine hour flight
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 04 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia sorento

Everything fine except the kiosk booking process at the Alamo office is a waste of time. It asked for all our details again the after 10 minutes sent us to the counter queue where the agent started the process again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Pick up was great, very fast, but garage quite dark so not able to see the car very well. Once in the light and on our way we noticed car was a little dirty. No water in screen wash, jumped through gears, clunked from 3rd to 1st on several occasions, not the smoothest of rides! sped away on motorway, had to keep breaking and checking cruise. Only one key worked. Reported all of this to Alamo who were very apologetic and receptive to our comments. Have always rented through you and them and will continue to do so, as never had any problems before. In hind sight we should have swapped the car, but were so busy we just didnt have time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

There were only 4 cars in total in the full size line. Just as I was wondering which one to take, in pulled a minivan. Perfect since I'd come over to work on my house! Having left the rental facility at Orlando airport, I glanced at the speedo to find I was doing 80. Can't be I thought, then realised it was in Kilometres an hour. It was a rental from Canada. Any way found out there was a digital speedo as well, that you can change to MPH.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Sentra

Smooth and easy pick at the start of the hire and very good drop off with a meet and greet arrangement. Will be using you again!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Excelente! Súper rápido y a súper precio! Además la camioneta era nueva, único inconveniente era quitar los plásticos protectores que trae cuando es nuevo un coche!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota

Still getting unwanted very pushy sales people trying to sell upgrades. After long flights this is so frustrating other than that Alamo best for car hire .
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 02 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Soul

The US Car Hire service was great. We had to contact a representative to amend the reservation and they were incredibly helpful and great with following up on the new reservation. My only complaint was with the Alamo pick up experience. The line at the Miami Airport took about an hour and a half, and we used the kiosks which is supposed to be faster. The line for the counter was twice as long.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravan

This was the first time I had used uscarhire and was impressed by the way It was easy to hire the car. Also liked that you could pay off the rental on a regular basis. Had no trouble picking up the car And the Alamo people were helpful. And we were on our way within 20 mins. Will be using this company again and also great rates.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 02 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Camaro

We go to Florida twice a year and have used US Car Hire for the last 5 years they are the best in the market the service and value are first rate.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

Everything (especially the quick pick up) was great and stress free.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva LT

I would like to thank US carhire for their efficient handling of our rental in Orlando for two weeks, however, I would also like to say that I found ALAMO not at all a great experience. We chose to stay over at one of the hotels there, and picked our car up the next morning as we had arranged. There were no flights in so there were no queues. Great, right up until we got the hard sell treatment from the Hispanic sounding women. First of all it was the hard sell on the upgrade. Why would I want to upgrade now ? Why would I book what I wanted to book, and then change my mind ? Then after I declined and she gave up, next was the real push on the extra cover.....blah blah blah about trees falling on the car, and your not covered for this and that...hang on a minute. There were three very easy to understand cover options when booking, which to me, covered all my requirements, otherwise, why would there only be the three options. It really angered me how her attitude was all, " well you have declined so you need to sign here, and you declined that also, so you need to initial here", etc, etc. She made us out to be like we were robbing her of the commission she probably gets for upgrades and additional insurance. Trying to get us to pay another $85 after just barely stepping on U.S. soil is just out of order. Like us, travelling to the U.S. for the first time was a bit daunting, and to be harrassed like this the moment we start our holiday almost was just not right. She then pointed us in the direction of where the car was, no left or right, or here or there, just a pointed finger in that direction. it almost felt like "get lost". Then, when we found the area, a young man came over, looked at our ticket and said we can take any car from over there. I asked where, and he said down there on the left. I asked him what he recommends, but he clearly could'nt care less. A bit of friendly advise does'nt take a lot of effort, does it ? There were 3 cars to choose from and to be fair, they all looked good, but on the one we chose, it did have a slight door dent. There were no walk around, no explanation of the vehicle controls, generally, nothing, as we had just been told to pcik a car and follow the signs out. Its just as well I had driven automatics before, but for someone who had'nt, like my father, the car could easily have ended up into the wall. All really unhelpful and not a piece of customer service in sight. I can only speak for ALAMO, but I would not recommend them. The standard of car ( Chevrolet Captiva LT ) was excellent though. Quite new and easy to drive. Don't be fooled by all the extra selling when you get there. In my opinion, you don't need it. When I book things, I generally want to feel like all the hard work and hassle has been done back at home, and now is the time to relax and enjoy my holiday. I don't want a hard sell. It should be very straight forward, but I guess everyone these days is looking to con tourists out of their spending money. That's how t felt. In summary, US Car Hire, great, ALAMO, exceptionally poor. They need a lesson in teaching them what customer service actually means. In balance, the three stars is only due to US Car Hire. It would be zero if it was just based on ALAMO.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 01 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Malibu

This is our 4th year using US Carhire and once again seamless professional process, great paperwork and app, National at Ft Lauderdale went out of their way to give us the car we needed due to my back problem, faultless! Lovely to be able to choose your own vehicle. Great to be able to keep all paperwork and refer to car details via app, whilst on holiday. Highly recommend US Car Hire once again for all US car rental customers.. Well done guys!