Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 80

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 80 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey SLT 7 seater and GMC Terrain

As always, a pleasure to do business with. No problems in changing arrangements and being available when needed. Two one way rentals for an SUV. Good choice of vehicles but being America wanted American no Japanese brand so chose a Dodge out from Orlando to Fort Lauderdale and then GMC for post cruise return. Two separate bookings that worked perfectly and complimentary shuttle to the port was a bonus from Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tranverse SUV

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 8 Seater Minivan (I think it was a Toyota) No 7 seaters available

This is not the first time I have used you for my car hire, I will be back again. You make things simple and efficient.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 17 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan

This was a very easy site to use. The rental voucher was emailed without a problem. The app , was great as the voucher was available on there also. In fact, Almo at Sanford did need to see it. Got the car without a hitch, returning it was very easy
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 17 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Exploration

Excellent service, hiring is straight forward and the use of self service works perfectly.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 16 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: wanted the Jeep but got a GMC Terrain, very good , brand new, fully loaded.

Good service as always, shame that we couldn't use the direct to garage provision. The kiosk was a pain in the butt and took longer than going to the desk.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Easy site Good value Airport machine pick was easy but long winded a bit Great car loads of space 6 and cases easy Plus 2 others in there whilst driving around 8 seats Although back three for kids or short legged adults Drop off back at airport was simple All round excellent
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna 8 seater

First class service and everything went very smoothly from placing our order to picking up and returning the car at Orlando Airport. Would definitely recommend anyone to use your company and we will do so when returning in the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 16 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Grand caravan

My car was very dirty on collection and no Replacement at the time of arrival. The next day me and my wife cleaned the car. The tyres where flat with warning light on dash the board, filled at local garage. The rear off side tyre had had EU any tread, expect it may not of been legal. Your service from us car hire was great. Regards Malcolm Bradford Rating 2 07887380164
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

The Alamo desk guy was very pushy and sales orientated. He rushed through everything and having just had a long flight, it's hard to take in. The car we were given was old, 35k miles and shabby inside. It did the job but it would have been nice to get a newer one. 6/10.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

A super experience from beginning to end. We pre registered to use the Alamo kiosks and it certainly helped to reduce the time that it normally takes to get behind the wheel! All very straightforward! Well done US Car Hire
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrevolet

Car rental from Alamo in Orlando was extremely well done! We were on the road in quick time! Excellent!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Trailhawk

Excellent - quick pick up and drop off in USA Car immaculate - brand new only 17 miles on the clock
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 16 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rogue

The rental process on US Car Hire has always been a good experience for me. They always have great rates and are very informative about what to expect from the rental provider. I was disappointed with some of the Alamo experience which is usually not the norm. It began with the kiosk which *never* works for me regardless of registering online at Alamo beforehand. I reserved a midsize SUV but there was only 1 vehicle left in that category to choose from, a Jeep Patriot, which I was not comfortable in driving. I opted to wait for other vehicles in the same category to become available, however, after 45 minutes no others turned up. The customer service rep was kind enough to offer me a Standard SUV Nissan Rogue, for no additional charge. On the 3rd day a warning signal appeared on the dash indicating a low tire pressure and after filling all tires with air the light turned off. Unfortunately, on the last day of the rental going outside to pack our luggage we saw the tire was completely flat. We called the number provided by our Extended Protection and the Alamo rep told us that there would be a $50 fee to change the tire (!!) After some discussion it was determined that I could go to the nearest Firestone and have it repaired if there was a puncture and that it would be billed to Alamo directly. I had to borrow a tire pump and my husband had to jack the vehicle up himself to get the tire inflated enough to drive the 2 miles to the Firestone. I thought the Extended Protection would have provided us an on site service to do this instead of having to do it ourselves. Due to the additional 1.5 hr delay of getting the tire repaired we returned the car about half hour past the rental end time and was told that an extra day charge would be billed to the credit card and had to explain the situation all over to a manager who waived the fee. Ultimately everything was resolved and we checked in for our flights on time but would have liked the situation handled in a more seamless manner for convenience of the customer. This was an anomaly in my US Car Hire experience as other rentals have been quick and hassle free and is more indicative of the Alamo experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 16 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge journey

The service from start to finish was superb, I had a couple of queries at time of booking which were dealt with straight away. We elected to use the kiosk option at LV airport which was quick and easy, there was a member of staff on hand who was extremely helpful with driving tips and maps. Car was bigger than expected but was exactly what we needed, drop off at San Francisco was quick, easy and professional. Overall I cannot rate the this booking highly enough. I will not waste time in future looking for car hire deals. US Car Hire is by far the best option. Many thanks.