Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 137

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 137 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Dec 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln navigator

Great car. A few little marks on it, but overall very good. Easy check in, quick and reliable.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 29 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Tucson

Everything went very smoothly, from when we picked the car up at Fort Myers to the return at the end of the holiday. The car suited our needs very well and was very economical to run. Staff at Alamo were very pleasant.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Apart from the Alamo automated pick-up point not working for us (it wouldn't recognise the UK driving license number) everything else was great. And as there was no queue at the Alamo desk even that wasn't an issue. Well done.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 29 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: jeep patriot

Car allocated was very disappointing. Small, Noisy and very basic.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Cruz

Very good from online booking to returning car to airport. The uscarhire paperwork explained everything very well & at the airport Alamo provided an excellent service, we didn't wait long for our car and on return Alamo staff were very helpful.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet TAHOE

Everything went as expected. At ALAMO they proposed me to upgrade from a full size plus GPS to a Chevrolet TAHOE with GPS included for almost the same price (actually 30$ more for 8 days). I accepted and have been very happy with this solution. Alamo personnel was really OK.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevolae 5 door econamy

The process from beginning to end was easy Booking with OV couldent have been easier We also had the fast track where we were able to go straight to the kiosk in Orlando airport choose our car & we were away in minuites Within an Hour of landing we were at the villa No queing I will definitley use Alamo & the Fast Track system again
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 27 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Camaro

I purchased the extra insurance from Enhanced Roadside Assistance - total waste of money, as it covered me for zero! Had to buy Alamo's insurance when I picked up the car
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Impala

Easy to book, relatively quick at desk and got what we booked. No hard sell for extras
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrain

Overall an excellent experience from booking to returning the car. I would recommend US Car Hire to anyone. The web site is easy to use and I find there prices are as competitive as any I have seen. I've already booked my car with them for 2015.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevi Tahoe

Brillant service from USCarhire and Alamo.Brand new car, 20 miles on the clock, all leather seats, delight to drive.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Sonic

We always use US Car Hire and would recommend it to anyone going to Florida.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC something or other. Sorry.

Everything was very straightforward. Alamo had more agents on than in previous years, making huge difference to time. We discovered a slow puncture after a couple of days, and vehicle replacement was immediate. Entire experience hiccup free. Thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford fusion

Witin 10min done at the counter at Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 27 Nov 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon

Relatively good service: took time to register with Alamo in advance for kiosk key collection and car pick-up, although this was tricky in the end having to re-enter all details on site and that took about 30mins in total. I'm convinced had there not been a manager available at Alamo on collecting the car, the experience may have been a little more complicated. However, this time it worked out for us and he gave us a category upgrade to the largest SUV available