Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 79

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 79 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

All good, upgraded car to larger vehicle. Given a new car, third row of seats wouldn't stow completely but not a problem to us. Completely reliable, enjoyed driving it.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 18 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Arcadia

Made an error and booked Silver basic and not Silver inclusive so only had one driver - my mistake and should have read small print more carefully, but we sorted it at the car lot. We had a long wait in car lot as they had no cars of type booked but eventually they offered a free upgrade and drove a car round especially for us. The garage staff were extremely helpful - much more than the airport desk had been. Only small complaint was at dropping off they made us take the last slot in a long line and then started to fill up next lane so porters were not interested in going all the way through lot to us and we had to humph our bags with kids in tow all the way through the busy car lot - dangerous and a unnecessary hassle with kids.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda Cx5

Used the kiosk to access a car which went very smoothly. Low mileage car that gave no problems whatsoever. Great price, great service will use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 18 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 12/15 seat passenger van (fvar)

The whole experience from us car hire / Allamo was seamless even though we arrived a day later due to airline problems thier was no problem with the van pickup or return the van was spotlessly clean and had no problems through the duration of the hire, i have used uscar hire before and will most definitly use again. Thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Navigator

I will always recommend uscarhire. Very reliable and deliver what they promise at the best price!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler town and country.

Great site to use. Very easy to use with easy to follow instructions. Once ordered communication very good with clear instructions on picking car.best advice was online check in with Alamo. All recorded on their website and easy to use. Arrived at airport, straight to lot, picked car and away we went. Didn't even queue. Saved so much time. Overall great experience and Defoe use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 18 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

very good service. car was fantastic.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 18 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox mid sizesuv

Good price, easy to sort and pick up really easy with kiosk. Saved loads of time at the airport. Can't fault service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 18 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Camero Convertible

Great service and price.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 18 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

Booking process straightforward, communications prompt and succinct. Negative point the distance between the terminal and the Alamo office is too long. All of the other providers are much closer!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 18 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Accent

Would recommend US Car hire. Had problems initially when our helpful credit card company locked our card because enhanced roadside assistance paid for in US dollars is obviously a dodgy looking transaction. US Car Hire very helpful in sorting things out. Liked the ability to check in online in advance and avoid the long queue to pick up the car at the airport (though it could have been clearer that adding additional drivers should be done at pick-up and not at online check-in for non-US license holders). Liked being able to choose our own car from the relevant section in the parking lot- picked one with a boot that suited our luggage size. Returning the car was also very quick and easy. Will use them again if we return to the States.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 18 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Azera

We are very happy about your service. One of Alamo employee helped us at the kiosk. It went very smooth. Keep up the good work. Danilo Petrona
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 18 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Malibu

Everything was very smooth - especially the return - a quick check of the vehicle and we were on the shuttle bus. Great value.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 17 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Escalade

went to the Alamo office, they never had the model of car we booked. Tried to fob us of with lower class model and then change next day. After 1hr of arguing and nearly going elsewhere at 1am we got upgraded to a escalade. No issues with US CARHIRE, great booking. Alamo could improve customer service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Daytona Beach International Airport (DAB) on 17 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 seater

Excellent service fantastic car will definitely book with you again