Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 307

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 307 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 02 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 Seater passenger van

Fantastic company-will use again next year. The save time kiosks located at the alamo desk meant that we sidestepped any hard sell they might try.(no one wants to listen to sales staff after 10 hrs on a plane with 3 kids-no matter how lovely they might be) Couldnt have been any easier-no unforseen charges or add ons, just exactly what we asked for. Fab price to. Thank you for making our lives easy and hassle free. Plus car was a fab size for 5 of us and fitted 5 cases and handluggage in easy as pie
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 01 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Jetta (they gave me a free upgrade)

Completely painless process as far as booking is concerned - I always used to worry that I would turn up at a rental desk and the clerk would say "What reservation?". No longer worry about that now, as this is the 3rd or 4th time with UScarhire now. However, the automated checkin at Alamo is not so seemless...it asked for a multitude of things for me to enter on the screen, which I hoped would have been auto-populated as I had already entered the info.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Mide Suv GMC Terrain

Excellent Service as always.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota 7 seater van

After a very long 8.5 hours and stressful journey with a 7 and 3 year old it was a pleasure to go to the Alamo desk to confirm details and then sent to pick up our car! Very polite and helpful staff guided us to our car! We were offered an upgrade for a van for the same price as we paid! In we got and away we went on our amazing holiday! After two weeks we returned our car, it was very efficient! I would highly recommend us car hire! Thank you!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

But of a queue when I went to the desk to pick up the car - will take advantage of the kiosks in future! When we went to the lot to pick up our 'economy' car, there were none left - there were some other, much larger, vehicles parked in these spaces. Spoke to one of the reps at the lot and they informed us that, on occasion, all of the smaller 'economy' cars will have been allocated for the day and that they must have some vehicles there. As a result we ended up with a full-size but could have had our pick of several seven seaters if we had wanted!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: journey

Everything was great, the car was very clean a in a very good conditions, i just took a little long, renting the car when we got to the airport, i think beacause it was a busy season, there were many many persons on line, but i really recomend it...
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Jacksonville Airport (Florida) on 29 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

As usual, easy to book and worked out well. The guidance on insurance in the US is very useful and helps avoid the renter being 'held to ransom' in the US!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

Good choice of cars on arrival. Great all inclusive prices and 1st class customer service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 27 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: MAZDA 3

GREAT SERVICE. THANK YOU
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 15 pax van

Everything went fine. Good service from uscarhire as well as Alamo
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: White Chrysler 200, with 8500mi++ on the odometer.

I rented a 'Ford Mustang or similar'. Got the car, a white 2012 or 2013 Chrysler 200 convertible from the airport garage. Saw two Mustangs but I forgot to insist on them, because they weren't on the file of convertibles where I could choose from; they were placed apart and near the check-out door. So silly me chose from a row of maybe 6 Chrysler 200s instead. Picked the one with the lowest mileage -- around 8500mi. Trunk space was enough for 2 big suitcases plus 1 carry-on when the roof was up. Thoroughly enjoyed driving this car on Florida's expressways! Airport rental kiosks weren't working but check-out was smooth and fast from the counter. Car return at Disney Car Care was also smooth and efficient, took less than 10min. I haven't gotten my credit card bill yet so I don't know if I've been charged any extra. But I will rent from USCarHire again and can recommend them highly to anyone.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

despite dozens of emails to get the initial order sorted and booked the actual two car hires from MCO to Miami (11 day break) and then Miami to MCO went smooth as clock worth.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: dodge charger

no queues at alamo. great service and was remembered from year before. upgraded car for 11$ a day to a dodge charger. very happy great service
National Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: toyota yaris

Car hire pickup and return very smooth. Would've given 5 out of 5 but i did not as the "obvious" car rental bar code stickers in 4 places in the various windows. In my view this is a clear signal to any potential car-jacker "Hey i'm a rental"
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: nissan altima second car

got an impala which was nice but realsed it did not have key fob and no central locking.drove back to airport next day 45 miles each way and changed car for an altima which was nice. they knocked $15 off my bill. not a lot when you consider milage and time involved.