Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 307

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 307 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Rav4

Your service was great as always and the Alamo quick kiosk actually worked for once! Only problem was they had only one car in the lot that group and it was not in the best condition. After a little bit of a wait one of the attendants kindly called for one to brought round and once we got it car was fine.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Taurus

Everything ran very smoothly and was exactly had been described.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 24 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Grand Cherokee

Rental was in line with my request. Except that it was not clear to me what was the impact of approving the Fuel Service Option (FSO) on the contract signed in LAX, even if my fuel level was at 75% when returning the car I was charged an extra 95$.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 24 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Excellent service, only remraket: Alamo tried te sell me unnecessary upgrade at pick-up. UScarhire price was definitely the very best.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Everything was organised in the UK before we went, we just produced the voucher and got the car we wanted, it couldn't have been easier.
National Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

It was an excellent service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick lacrosse

Problem with information regarding Alamo express kiosks. Link led me to believe that second driver was included and not to worry about a possible charge as the funds would not be taken and it was a glitch with the machines. When machine could not be used because of an apostrophe in my surname it became clear that Alamo wanted 200 dollars for the second driver. 2nd driver was not in my initial package but as it had been booked many weeks in advance the link info really confused me. It made for an embarrassing situation at Alamo desk and possibly worse if kiosk worked and took my funds which I was not prepared for. Paying for Premium was not worth it as there was only a choice of 3 cars in the lot to pick from. None of them excited me. Otherwise rental went we'll as usual.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW

Everything was great regarding the car and service from US Car Hire. Couldn't fault the price/process. We had our pick of cars in the range that we opted for and all was excellent - even after being delayed 5 hours. That being said, the guy at the Alamo desk tried his best to get us to buy extra roadside rote protection regardless of the fact I had taken it out with IS Car Hire when booking the car; he argued it was not Alamo's policy and trying to hard sell. We were also expecting not to pay for a tank of fuel and to return the car full at the end of the holiday. However we were told we couldn't do that and had to pay for fuel and return it at least quarter full and that prices in Orlando were more expensive than at the airport. This is not true as we soon found out and so we were charged way over the odds for fuel unnecessarily and so we made sure to take the car back empty.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 23 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Great service as always. Been using you for last 6 years
Alamo Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 23 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Good experience from start to finish
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 23 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

Your ad stated "Jeep Grand Cherokee" or similar. I opted for Jeep Grand Cherokee and got stuck with the choice between a Dodge Journey and a Kia Sorento. I was informed that these vehicles are in same level as a Jeep Grand Cherokee. I disagree and find that I was mislead.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 23 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler voyager

Très bonne location. Véhicule confortable, bien équipé (avec prise 15 V pour recharger les téléphones, appareils photo...). Prix très intéressant par rapport à d'autres loueurs. Prise en charge sur place très simple, à l'aller comme au retour. A conseiller !
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge economy (not sure what type)

It was quick and easy. I was delighted with the ease of picking car up and returning. Also, I was given a choice of cars so I was able to pick a car which suited my needs.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

Process of booking and information from company was excellent prior to commencing holiday. When arrived at Orlando process through Alamo was good. When we went to pick-up the vehicle there seemed to be not standard SUV to choose from. I am not sure if the Equinox fell into the SUV catagory but we made so from a small selection at the time.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 22 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Not so good.we have after arriving in Miami car changed in consultation with the employee of Alamo. The amount that we have sent to you in March would be offset, however, after arriving in the Netherlands we are still responsible for euro 1854,68. We haved emailed you and with Alamo but unfortunately nothing can be done???. I wonder why so difficult is done. It is Obvious that we have paid 2x for one car. I'm very disappointed.