Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 15

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 15 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac ATS

Alamo Orlando consistently exceeds expectation. Would not book anywhere else.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: convertible mustang

great service. car type booked not available, but upgrade given for free. Had to contact customer service for a question and received prompt and courteous service.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac Escalade

Excellent service again by US Car Hire. For once there were no queues at Alamo on arrival and the paperwork was dealt with efficiently. This included an upgrade to an Escalade for only $15/day.. The car had lots of tech. items, including remote starting, head up display, 360 cameras and sat nav. Only the colour, metallic brown, went against it. Lovely big SUV to drive.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Navigator (upgraded as small wait for delivery)

Easy to access, helpful staff both picking up and dropping off.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

Very good experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 27 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge dart

no maps at alamo
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Carvan

Hello It was absolutely perfect like always! Not a bit to complain! Almost brand new car..nice service..really totally perfect! We were able to choose our vehicle in the choice line and there was an amazing amount of cars left. We will be back for sure and Alamo will always be our first choice! Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Melbourne International Airport (Florida) (MLB) on 27 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

Good service as usual , lady at Melbourne Florida , Eileen I think , is great . Drop of in Orlando busy but dealt with very quickly. Will be using again .
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 27 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Very quick and easy
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota full size 4 door.

I registered online to use the Alamo kiosk to make my pick up fast and easy, with no problems. At the kiosks there are staff to help if you need any, then they direct you to where there is a line of cars to choose from. At the barrier you hand over your print out, pick up your portable GPS then you are on your way.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota RAV4

Very happy with service and would recommend to anybody.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

No queue when picking up keys. Easy to find car. Sat nav was very useful. Only minor complaint at end of holiday when we were dropping car back to airport, there was no-one there to tell us what to do. Had to go to Alamo booth to be told just to leave keys in car and walk away.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Town and Country?

I was very impressed with the rental, other than the pick up. I had to wait almost half an hour in the queue at the rental desk which, after a very long journey was irritating. Also, there was nowhere to sit and I have a disability. I couldn't fault anything else in terms of the car and rental.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Sereno

We have now returned from Florida and although we had a tremendous storm on our arrival I feel it necessary to reiterate our anger at both the Alamo action in stealing money and your reaction. You say that it is normal to take an imprint of the card and although we told the staff we did not need to purchase anything else but allowed an imprint to be taken as usual . No receipt for payment of this additional sum was received and we did not know within the 24 hours as foolishly we presumed we had not paid anything further. and would not have known until statement date except that both his card and mine were blocked 2 days later when we went for food to Publix (It was shut on Easter Sunday so we had to eat out) On phoning his bank they asked my son to confirm the last payment he made on his card and told them £8 on the plane. My son is a Rigours Manager in the UK for Barclays and is preparing to take this further. In signing the agreement within the storm whilst waiting for our luggage to be able to be accessed from the plane on arrival after 27 hours (delayed by 5 hours) - having explicitly told them that everything had been prepaid it is disgusting behaviour and not worthy of Alamo. I am informing the Villa companies (through whom we sought and then booked a villa) of this shameful behaviour. My daughter is an American now and her husband – a Vice President of a company – Balfour Beatty - that uses car hire for many of their business trips all over USA and Europe is ashamed. – not for the actual value but the sleezy con. I have advised villa companies to be aware and sadly been told this frequently happens – We are returning to USA in 2 months but will deal with reputable companies from now on and our return to Florida later – to consider buying a villa has already been booked not through yourselves! I have written to some major UK travel agents and will also use social media to warn others. It just beggars belief that you warned of this happening – we were warned of this happening and did exactly as told. You obviously have no interaction whereas in England the company taking the money is the one responsible for the deal and held liable for any mistakes. Incidentally my son questioned why they needed his card (following your warning) and they said he could not take the car until he had taken an impring – NOTHING ABOUT A PAYMENT Alamo did not spoil our trip, just left us with a nasty taste in our mouths which on a visit to Magic Kingdom I had to opportunity of regaling this disgust to a senior cast manager and they also were ashamed that it had happened . Danice Jackson (Mrs|)
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

8 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition

Upgraded to a "bigger" car. Arrived at vehicle, fewer seats and less luggage space despite being assured the upgrade would fit luggage for 7 and comfortably seat 7. Handlers st the garage could not understand why the upgrade was offered and resolved the obvious problem straight away.