Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 54

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 54 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 17 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

All very well organised But a longer than usual wait at your reception Could have been better organised
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

Considered using the DIY booths in Orlando,but decided against it in the end, turned out to be a good choice as we were dealt with quickly and efficiently by Alamo staff no pressure to take other options, offered a payable upgrade which we refused. Car excellent hope to get the same model on our next trip.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Cherokee

Have used your company for car hire in the states close to a dozen times. The only issue I have had, is that on this visit, I was told by your counter staff that I received the vehicle full of fuel and to return it empty, this I did. although I knew that this information was incorrect. I was charged to refill the vehicle. the is not a major problem as I would have had to fuel the vehicle anyway, and the slightly higher cost of fuel charges for you to refill was some what negligible considering the cost of fuel in the states.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

As always first class service from booking to returning the car. The representatives at the Alamo desk were fairly efficient and its brilliant that you can choose your own car in the garage. The airport return was hassle free and we were on our way inside five minutes of drop off. We look forward to using US Car Hire for our next holiday
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 17 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota 4 runner

Excellent service and easy pick up and drop off . Vehicle was fantastic!
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Infinity x90

Very easy to deal with will definitely use every time in USA.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 17 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai sonata

Always use US car hire when going to Florida. Booking process is easy and no hidden extras. Well priced as well. With all required insurance resulting in no pushy sales staff at car collection.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai

Our experience was first class. We walked over to the kiosk, collected our car and drove away. The staff there were excellent. The returning of the car was simple and easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 17 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang 2015

Unbelievably smooth and easy. Recommending to everyone I know!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Seems like we fell for the three card trick. Despite our other 2 hires having the same designation (7 seater Passenger Van - MVAR) we were given Chrysler Town and Countries without question for both of those hires. Strangely for this hire we were told that what we'd ordered wouldn't fit my family of 5 with 4 bags and informed we should upgrade for an additional $58 to Toyota Sienna. Turns out the Sienna is probably even smaller than the Chrysler T&C. Take my advice - ask to try the car if they suggest any change. Odds are they don't have what you want and should be upgrading for free. In our case I don't see how we even got an upgrade when the Sienna is no more than a "7 Seater Passenger Van". We put that $58 down to a lesson learned.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Excellent service
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 16 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rogue

Great, as always! We continue to recommend this service to anyone travelling to Florida and, those that do use it, are always glad they did.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Mobile International Airport (MOB) on 15 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Arcadia, not the Tahoe Booked.

Hi, rented with US Car Hire a couple of times in the past, been good and the rentals been fine, this time was ok, car was not what was booked, and for some reason on collection they wanted to know where I worked as the car was new and high in value, strange, not been asked that before! Interior could have been cleaned better.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 15 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge SUV

The site was very easy to use and the company provided lots of useful information and timely communication. The Young Driver Package was the deal make for me as it meant I could add a number of under 25 drivers at a much cheaper price than anywhere else I found.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chysler town and country

loved the vehicle that we had it had plenty of room and was economic( due to cheap fuel in US!) Fitted all 7 large suitcases and 5 small ones in the back after the 3rd row of seats was folded down by a very helpful Alamo guy. All Alamo people were exceptionally good and so helpful. I always chase a bargain but will "pay" for quality service in future