Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 322

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 322 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge caravan

The only minor problem came whilst trying to use the alamo self check in kiosk at orlando . We spent about 15 minutes inputing all our details again then at the end we were asked to go to the desk !! There was already 20 people in the line ! Not really a time saver
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Crysler 7 seater

It was fantastic this was our 2nd time using US Alamo car rentals and we have recommended you too all our friends.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Int SUV (Ford Kuga)

Fast pick up and high quality car. Return process simple. Simple to book.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Good price through US car Hire, good info re booking and what was included as well as advice on how to reject the extra sales pitch from Alamo so experience very good and will use US Car Hire again. Only downside was the quick "Save Time" Kiosk inside the rental office didnt save us time as i got to entering 3rd extra driver (I'd already supplied all extra driver info previously too) and it binned me out back to main screen so we then had to join end of Line at booking desk, no main issues though.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: hyundai

overall good experience quick and efficient. howver when we booked its states on us car hire that the car will have a full tank of petrol and you can return the car full...hoever the alamo agent would not allow us to bring the car back with a full tank and adv if we did we would also be charged by them for a full tank so we had to take car back empty..
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fusion

You should specify your customers that is important to deliver car on time, in order to avoid onerous charges. Also, I have been charged for around 45 usd of taxes and extra fees, eventhoug you cleared in the e-mail confirmation sent 48 hours prior to pick up car, that any additional charge would apply.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Jacksonville Airport (Florida) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 3 chevies

Excellent service no problems. Had 3 different rentals. All good value.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

There was originally some confusion relating to the number of permissible drivers on our California hire. The site understandably seems to have a Florida bias and it was not clear to me or indeed the US Car Hire agent whether or not additional drivers are permitted under even the Silver Basic option. I have to say that as soon as Roulla's teeth were into the query there was no let up until it had been satisfactorily resolved in my favour. This - and the outstanding peace of mind brought by this company - is why I would never use anyone else for my car rentals in the US. Genuinely outstanding customer service.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler town&country

our car hire couldnt of gone any better it was great nice and easy and the car was perfect thankyou
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

Easy
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

Great company would use them again
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 27 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

I have used USCar Hire & Alamo for a few years now and have always found the service to be top notch. Never had any issue with booking and collection of the car. Boston airport pickup was just so easy to do and the staff at the car collection office were so helpful. Yes it can be busy at the depot if you time it wrong as Alamo, National and Enterprise are all in the same building but if you use Alamo's pre check-in it's so beneficial. Always gets me that they say "just choose your car" ... spoilt for choice. Car I selected only had 18 miles on the clock ... fabulous! Clean, comfortable and fully equipped.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Minivan

No complaints about car at all. What i do have an issue with is this......i had pre entered all my info so as to avail of the Alamo kiosk - to avoid queues. When i used the kiosk, it said that my driving license date had expired - which i can assure you it hadn't (valid until 2016). I therefore had to join a queue at the Alamo desk which was approx 50 people deep I then had to fend off the usual upselling tactics by the Alamo employee- what a waste of time and an annoying start to my holiday.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and country

Excellent car very pleased with service
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet captiva

Quick check in and no upgrade sell due to being prepaid.good that you and pay off car hire monthly in advance .great choose of cars per class of rental.