Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 26

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 26 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 07 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: FORD FOCUS HORRIBLE

EVERYTHING WENT SMOOTH EXCEPT THE CAR ITSELF. I HAD BACK AND NECK PAIN AND HAD TO CHANGE THE CAR AGTER DRIVING UP TO TAMPA FOR 5 HOURS. I GOT ANOTHER CAR AND IT WAS OKAY THEN BUT MY BACK AND NECK WERE HURTING FOR A WHILE. I WAS TOLD AFTERWARDS THAT THE FORD FOCUS JERKS WHEN YOU GIVE GAS AND THIS CAR I HAD REALLY JERCKED WHEN I PULLED AFTER STOPPIN.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) on 06 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

At the rental site, they had Chevrolet Equinox assigned for this category, which is rather small. A fellow USCarHire user got one in poor maintenance conditions. I Was fortunate to be upgraded to a larger SUV.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Newark - Liberty International Airport (New Jersey) (EWR) on 06 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cherokee Jeep

Produced the voucher and everything ran smoothly, no pressure for upgrades etc. Asked for and got a Cherokee Jeep 2016 model.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 06 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Midsize SUV : Jeep

It went very smooth ! ??
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 06 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: mid size suv jeep

very good service!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 06 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Good price and very fast with skip counter
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 06 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

The hire worked out excellently, the staff at LA and San Francisco were very efficient. No problems at all Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Versa Note

Excellent
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet 200

First class, been hiring through uscarhire for nearly 20 years. So straight forward to turn up at the car hire desk all booked and paid for, choose our car in the class we paid for and drive away.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) on 03 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Can''t remember it was ok

For the first time out of many times of hiring cars the car hire voucher was not sent to us, we had to contact us car hire to get it just before we travelled. It still had not come by 5pm on the day before we travelled causing us to call again. This was not good customer service
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) on 03 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

For the first time out of many times of hiring cars the car hire voucher was not sent to us, we had to contact us car hire to get it just before we travelled. It still had not come by 5pm on the day before we travelled causing us to call again. This was not good customer service
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge

all very simple and efficient from start to finish....some slight confusion over whether or not to take the toll charge pass....I did in the end ,but haven't had the bill yet...it may have been a waste of money,but it was convenient
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

As always very efficient , pickup went well excellent car
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 01 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Trax

Picking up the car with Alamo was easy, I used the kiosks and received assistance from the Alamo personel as well. However, when I went to the garage to get the car I was surprised that i was assigend a Chevrolet Trax, which I do not consider an Intermediate SUV, that is a small-compact SUV. Last time I rented with you the same type of vehicle, Alamo gave me a Hyunday Santa Fe, which it is indeed an Intermediate SUV. I complaint about this with Alamo but they wouldn't give me another car, so I took it. The car was fine, had no problems with it driving it, but I couldn't fit all my luggage.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV

Intermediate SUV

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 01 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

Car rented was called in due to a safety recall part way through rental period. We wanted to end rental at this point and have a refund but told by you that couldn't be done as we had already started rental. Alamo told us that they could have arranged a refund if we had booked direct with them and not through a third party.