Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 74

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 74 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 26 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford focus

We were able to change our pick up time and were helped to use the computer for a quicker pick up. We were given a free upgrade in car. Very quick and helpful.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mondeo

Huge 1 hour queues at Alamo desk Major hard sell for insurance extra cost
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: grand caravan mini can thing.

Great as always.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe LTZ

Simple, straightfoward. Got the car we wanted. Perfect.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 26 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200 4 Door

Alamo - I tried to use their automated system when I arrived at Las Vegas but had a few problems adding the additional driver. However, Alamo understood that I had just spent 10-15 minutes going through the process and gave me a free upgrade for the inconvenience. That was a big difference for us going from an Intermediate to a Standard and made all the difference for our long road trip. And what a car I was able to choose! Chrysler 200 with 3650 miles on the clock. She was a beaut and could not fault her. 4250 miles later and 105 hours spent behind the wheel! If you decide to a big US road trip, make sure you have an intermediate/standard as the minimum. It makes all the difference when you are doing 1000s of miles! I will definitely be using Alamo and US Care Hire next time!I think I must have used them at least 5 times over the years; and several of my villa guest too :-)
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

I upgraded to a slightly larger SUV at Orlando and explained that I had already paid through US Car Hire so the balance would be adjusted. Unfortunatley it looks like ive been overcharged as the Alamo service agent said that they dont have any control over orders through a third party. I will now have to contact Alamo customer services and get a refund. Wont bother with a middle man agency again, i will just go straight to the car hire company.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

West Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) on 26 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 200

Estoy muy desencantado del servicio ofrecido, la atención recibida en el rent car fue muy mala, tuve que pagar US$500.00 que no tenía conocimiento, me sentí robado.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orange County Airport (SNA) on 26 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang

Great rental. Fast and perfect
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

West Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) on 25 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: can''t recall

Very easy on line. Pick up and dropping off with Alamo quick and efficient
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

I booked the quick on-line check-in process but it wasn't clear that with printed off barcode I had, this meant I could go straight to the car pick up area. Instead I wasted time at the check in position within the terminal before anyone told me. Other than that, everything went well. No issues with admin, car was very new and exactly as advertise, drop off was very smooth and easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra

Used the kiosk at Miami Airport which was manned but no one explained about the automatic tolls so kept looking for the booths for the first couple of days. Still awaiting the items on my credit card to confirm cost of the tolls and administration fees
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai saloon

Only two cars left when we got to the car park, but it worked out in the end. all in it was a good price and a good car. No complaints. Would recommend. Thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 25 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

This was my worst car rental experience. Had booked a full size car to pick up at Alamo in Bush St, San Francisco at 1pm on July 25. Arrived at 12.30, there was a large queue and did not get served until 2.15pm. Went to garage to collect car, had to wait whilst it was prepared, eventually left Alamo at 2.45pm - ie 2 and a quarter hours wait. No apology or concession from staff. Additionally, full size car given was a Chevrolet Impala Limited, old model, high mileage and no central locking, not a great car. Standard of car you would expect from a small low cost rental company. A downgrade on the Impala I had rented from Alamo 2 years previously in Florida. Overall, an awful rental experience with no acknowledgement.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

The rates are great, the staff is friendly and the service is good. 9 out of 10 times we choose Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 25 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

I have used the USCarHire website (using Alamo both times) for holidays in Florida (July 2008 & August 2013) and California (July/August 2015) and found them to be extremely helpful, cost-competitive and efficient and I happily recommend them. For this recent trip, we were spending 3 weeks in California with a family of six (my wife and I and our 4 kids from 14-20yrs, so effectively six adults with 6 large suitcases and hand-luggage each). I originally booked a Chevrolet Tahoe but, on advice from US friends, upsized to a Chevrolet Suburban well in advance and was glad I did so. The Tahoe would never have been big enough as our luggage only just fitted into the Suburban boot (a lesson learnt not to over-pack for California weather!!), but then had plenty of room in the car itself for the six of us as we visited San Francisco, Yosemite, Death Valley, Vegas, Grand Canyon, LA and Monterey in our trip, covering almost 3,000 miles. The Suburban was EXCELLENT - powerful, spacious, well-equipped with charging points for multiple iPhones and Bluetooth and survived the 120F heat of Death Valley!! Only downsides were the LONG queue at Alamo at SFO airport - I registered online for the FastTrack kiosks in advance but they didn't accept my UK driving licence, assume that works only for US residents? Hence, joined the general queue and waited over an hour to be served (it was a Saturday). Another disappointment was that I pre-paid for an expensive GPS unit (ESSENTIAL for the driving we did) but then realised 2 days into the trip that the Suburban had a built-in SatNav, which Alamo could have told me?! Despite those hiccups, all other service was excellent. The Alamo (and all rental companies) pick-up at SFO is in a multi-storey car-park at the airport. Hence, as a Brit not used to such a tank of a car with left-hand drive, it was a hairy few first minutes getting used to the car and driving it down three levels of the car-park's spiral ramp. Just takes getting used to, but I suspect they get a few scrapes on the walls for first-time drivers in the US! Other advice to fellow-European travellers - shop around for gas prices as the variation, even at gas stations on opposite sides of the same road, is immense. I paid $2.79/gallon in Nevada, but up to $4.79/gallon in California! Still, MUCH cheaper than UK prices and the entire trip only cost us $460 (£300) in petrol (would have been 3x more expensive at UK prices). Also, book your car as far in advance as you can, as prices increase nearer your arrival date. In summary, I can't fault USCarHire, excellent service and would use them every time I travel to US. Alamo were fine, other than the minor issues above, though didn't impact our great holiday.