Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 74

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 74 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 26 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford focus

We were able to change our pick up time and were helped to use the computer for a quicker pick up. We were given a free upgrade in car. Very quick and helpful.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: grand caravan mini can thing.

Great as always.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mondeo

Huge 1 hour queues at Alamo desk Major hard sell for insurance extra cost
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe LTZ

Simple, straightfoward. Got the car we wanted. Perfect.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 26 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200 4 Door

Alamo - I tried to use their automated system when I arrived at Las Vegas but had a few problems adding the additional driver. However, Alamo understood that I had just spent 10-15 minutes going through the process and gave me a free upgrade for the inconvenience. That was a big difference for us going from an Intermediate to a Standard and made all the difference for our long road trip. And what a car I was able to choose! Chrysler 200 with 3650 miles on the clock. She was a beaut and could not fault her. 4250 miles later and 105 hours spent behind the wheel! If you decide to a big US road trip, make sure you have an intermediate/standard as the minimum. It makes all the difference when you are doing 1000s of miles! I will definitely be using Alamo and US Care Hire next time!I think I must have used them at least 5 times over the years; and several of my villa guest too :-)
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

I upgraded to a slightly larger SUV at Orlando and explained that I had already paid through US Car Hire so the balance would be adjusted. Unfortunatley it looks like ive been overcharged as the Alamo service agent said that they dont have any control over orders through a third party. I will now have to contact Alamo customer services and get a refund. Wont bother with a middle man agency again, i will just go straight to the car hire company.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

West Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) on 26 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 200

Estoy muy desencantado del servicio ofrecido, la atención recibida en el rent car fue muy mala, tuve que pagar US$500.00 que no tenía conocimiento, me sentí robado.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orange County Airport (SNA) on 26 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang

Great rental. Fast and perfect
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

West Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) on 25 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: can''t recall

Very easy on line. Pick up and dropping off with Alamo quick and efficient
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

I booked the quick on-line check-in process but it wasn't clear that with printed off barcode I had, this meant I could go straight to the car pick up area. Instead I wasted time at the check in position within the terminal before anyone told me. Other than that, everything went well. No issues with admin, car was very new and exactly as advertise, drop off was very smooth and easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra

Used the kiosk at Miami Airport which was manned but no one explained about the automatic tolls so kept looking for the booths for the first couple of days. Still awaiting the items on my credit card to confirm cost of the tolls and administration fees
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai saloon

Only two cars left when we got to the car park, but it worked out in the end. all in it was a good price and a good car. No complaints. Would recommend. Thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 25 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

This was my worst car rental experience. Had booked a full size car to pick up at Alamo in Bush St, San Francisco at 1pm on July 25. Arrived at 12.30, there was a large queue and did not get served until 2.15pm. Went to garage to collect car, had to wait whilst it was prepared, eventually left Alamo at 2.45pm - ie 2 and a quarter hours wait. No apology or concession from staff. Additionally, full size car given was a Chevrolet Impala Limited, old model, high mileage and no central locking, not a great car. Standard of car you would expect from a small low cost rental company. A downgrade on the Impala I had rented from Alamo 2 years previously in Florida. Overall, an awful rental experience with no acknowledgement.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

The rates are great, the staff is friendly and the service is good. 9 out of 10 times we choose Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 25 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford fusion

make sure you check the car they plan to give to you as they tried to give me an scar passat when i booked a fcar. Very busy location make sure you pre register with alamo so you can use the machines, although the national office looked very quiet. Cant fault uscarhire.com was £39.50 one way rental from Union SQ to SFO, pretty much the same as a cab