Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 390

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 390 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

Awful. Stressful. Such a let down. Even when I complained the woman was rude, unhelpful and not cooperative at all. Never recommending you and never using you again. Worst car rental experience ever. Alamo however were great.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Can''t remember - a Toyota I think. Very good car.

The person at the Alamo desk tried to convince me to take an upgrade (I had hired Economy class). His argument was that economy class cars would not have a luggage trunk and that I couldn't get my luggage in the back (consisting of 1 modest suitcase and one IATA-conform piece of hand luggage). I firmly refused. Then I went to pick up my car, and the person who handed it to me (and who was very polite and helpful) gave me a free upgrade because of the lack of Economy cars in stock. While I can understand that you prefer payment to giving away free upgrades, this did leave a somewhat unpleasant aftertaste.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota

we were lucky there were no queues when we arrived at Orlando so we did not use the kiosk but would have done otherwise. We were very pleased with the car and the service we received they did try to get us to take out additional break down cover but we refused they were not pleased but otherwise good and will use again
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 10 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: corrola

very good, the car was clean, and perfect thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge chalenger

Would have prefered a Mustang convertible
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Very easy both getting and returning our car, we have used on several occasions now, car itself was excellent to drive and very comfortable.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda cx7

Excellent service from us car hire. We selected the Alamo kiosk option as recommended which saved queues and unwanted upgrades. We were able to select the vehicle of our choice easily and quickly. Speed and efficiency at collection and drop off were excellent.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 09 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang

very smooth and professional service
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

New Orleans International Airport (MSY) on 09 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Fiat 500

My problem is with the agent who dealt with me in New Orleans . On arrival she went outside and drove a car to the window so I could see it. It was a Fiat 500. She immediately said that it would never hold my luggage and I could upgrade for $50/day. I said that I would use the back seat. She then said that she wouldn't like to drive such a small car on the freeway with trucks beside me and said she could do the upgrade for $20/day. I again said No. She then said she would speak with the Manager and on return said I could have a manager's special upgrade for $12/day. Again I said No. I am extremely disappointed at repeated pressure when I had clearly said No.I am also disappointed and angry that had I accepted her first offer I would have paid $400 for an upgrade which she was later offering for less than $100. Is it the policy of Alamo to use this sales technique? If so I am appalled. I think some retraining is required. I would like US Car Hire to pursue this matter on my behalf. Regards John Spence Spencejd@sky.com
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyata varis

hi its was very easy except at the desk the guy gave me the hard sell as to get extras and upgrade as he thought the car was to small for my family but it was perfect as it was
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Great service. Pick up and drop off very easy. Car great. Would use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Good experience with Alamo - no line at hire desk - no sales pitch to upgrade etc Service from US Car hire excellent as always
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 08 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet

Alamo personnel were polite and efficient, but there were only two cars available for selection, one car had too small a boot area and the car we used was old and did not have central locking which was very inconvenient - this was supposed to be a compact car not economy.
SIXT Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mercedes E350

This is the first time we have hired with Sixt and in all truth will probably be the last. I had quite clearly rented the Mercedes E-class through US Car Hire but the young lady at the desk insisted that I'd actually rented a Nissan Sentra but they would upgrade me to an E-class for only $5 a day extra. I showed her the paper work and she agreed that it was obvious that I'd rented the E-Class and that she would honour it this time but wouldn't be able to in the future as US Car Hire's classes do not match their own. I suggest it'd probably be worth contacting Sixt to make sure that the car classes on this site tie in with theirs as we took the last E-Class they had and would have had to drive around in the Nissan Sentra if this wasn't available. Secondly, Sixt is not on site at MCO which means that you must take a shuttle to their depot. This is more of an inconvenience if anything as the shuttle took 25 minutes but it certainly wasn't the end of the world. I think it's more a case of me being used to using Hertz and just walking over to their parking lot and leaving with the car after 15 or so minutes. Lastly, as we took the last E-Class it was apparently not yet cleaned so they asked if they could have an additional 20 minutes to clean the car which we agreed to. After the 20 minutes was up we saw the car leave the wash station and then leave the complex altogether. The driver returned some 40 minutes later! No explanation was given so I asked the driver what took him so long? He told me that the car was extra dirty and needed to be taken elsewhere to be cleaned properly. When I jumped in the car the fuel tank was reading 7/8 full when my rental included a full tank of fuel but we had been there for sometime and I just wanted to check in to our accomodation. All in it took us about 2 hours to rent the car which just isn't feasible. If we didn't have any issues at the desk and they had enough cars to satisfy theirs clients' requirements I'd probably use them again but there's just too much going against them. It's also worth me pointing out that I'd certainly use US Car Hire again as the experience has been pleasant. I would just recommend that they check their car classes match with the rental companies they use but I think it's more likely that Sixt were just trying to pull a fast one on me!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Went smoothly apart from the kiosk at arrivals didnt work for us. Luckily the were minimal people in front at the desk, so we didnt lose too much time.