Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 358

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 358 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Excellent service with no issues! Will definitely use agian when we return to Orlando in November!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Overall your customer relations was very good. The only remark I would like to make is that there could have been more information on the hired car as to type of fuel and general controls.
Dollar Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Minivan

Super fast process, incredible customer support! I will repeat INCREDIBLE CUSTOMER SUPPORT!!!!!!! they did everything to make a pleasant rental and went the extra mile to do so. Definitely renting again every time I need a car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 17 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac

Enjoyed the car,but didn`t appreciate it coming with TWO large sets of keys for one driver, WHICH COULD NOT BE SEPARATED!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 16 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: hyundai accent

We flew into Tampa and the whole rental process went well. The car we got suited us well,as we are only 2 adults and 2 kids. The hyundai was new with around 3000 miles on it. Dropping off was great also and I was asked by the alamo guy of any feedback. The only issue I had, is that these new Hyundai's have NO spare tyre. In place of this is a compressor and a cylinder with a solution to fix a puncture. It was not until the next day that I checked this and found to my horror that the solution cylinder was missing. When meant if I got a puncture I was stuck. I rang alamo who offered to change the car, which meant me driving back to Tampa airport. I declined this. They then said if I sourced a Hyundai cylinder they would refund me. I had a quick check on the internet to find that these cylinders are expensive (to be honest I hadn't any confidence of a refund, once I returned to the UK) and I didn't really want to drive around Orlando looking for Hyundai garages. At walmart, I bought a cylinder of "slime" and left it in the car. The cost of this was only about $7. I never did get a puncture, as luck would have it
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

Booking was easy and efficient. Was really excited about using the Alamo kiosk to circumvent the queues particularly after a 2 hour queue through Immigration. However, after using the kiosk, it pulling up all my booked info, accepting my credit card and getting to the final part where it should have just printed my documents, it abruptly ended and told me to complete my check-in at the Alamo desk! I was not impressed when there was no explanation of why the system couldn't complete the process and the queue for the check-in was 45 minutes! Not at all what I wanted when it was the equivalent of one o'clock in the morning with two small children. When I did get to the desk, the Alamo person quickly processed my documents but couldn't explain why the kiosk didn't work for me. We then duly went out and chose our car from the parking lot. Everything else ran smoothly and the return of the car was smooth and quick. One of the factors for choosing Alamo was the kiosk. Next time I would assume we couldn't use the kiosk and compare the companies without this and therefore may well pick another rental company.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: suburban

we have used your services several times in the past and have always found it excellent, straight forward hassle free, upon collecting our car this year we chose to up grade the vehical for more room, on our initial rental through you we were under the impression the car came with a full tank of fuel was already included, on our up grade invoice i have noticed Alamo charged us an extra $138 in fuel as well which i am not entirly happy about.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet ton and country

Thank you for supplying our rental vehicle it was the best service we have ever had .We hope to be back next year and will certainly use you again.You were excellent no problems what so ever !!Thanks again
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 16 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

The best one so far. You can actually choose the car when you get there. We got quite a few cars to choose from. I travel from Australia, my travel insurance can not cover US car rental insurance. Lucky that I discovered this website which covered all the necessary car rental insurance and liability with superb rate.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

San Antonio International Airport (SAT) on 15 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Corolla

The car was very dirty inside
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 15 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet impala 4 door

Very good
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

I go to the USA every year. This is by far the best way to book a hire car, even the local rep said it was an amazind deal. I will be back next years, absolutely!!! Thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Gord Edge SUV

THe pick up without joining the queue at the rental desk was a real bonus.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Jackson Hole Airport - Shuttle Bus (JAC) on 14 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota sienna

Very Nice experience,no questions at all at the front desk, the attendant was not offering additional stuff which I find inconvenient, he was quiet and very efficient. the car was just perfect and in geat overall condition. greetings!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

We continue US Car Hire as their prices and booking system are excellent. The only let down on this trip was that only one vehicle was available from Alamo at MCO, something we have not experienced before and this vehicle had not been cleaned but we had no choice but to take this as no-one from Alamo was interested in finding an alternative. If US Car Hire continue to source from Alamo we will unfortunately look to get our US hire cars elsewhere.