Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 296

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 296 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Seattle International Airport (SEA) on 09 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Cruze

My only frustration was that although I signed up to use the kiosk, when I put my details in I was told that I could not use it and referred to an Alamo representative. They advised me that I had been incorrectly advised by you, and it could only be used by holders of US licences. Not a good start as I had wasted valuable time signing up to use the kiosk and then trying to use it at the airport. Fortunately I did not need to wait too long as the airport was not particularly busy. I was pleased with the car as: it performed well, met my requirements and was brand new.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan (7 seats)

Easy booking process with clear and valuable information provided by the US Car hire team. Would recommend the Alamo kiosk service at Orlando to all as this cut a very long queue into only a few minutes to process and into the garage and on the road. Car exactly what we requested and was clean and fully ready to go. Best value for money and would recommend to all.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 09 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Brilliant, I have used you many times. cheapest and the best .
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 09 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge town and country

Signed up for using kiosk at alamo which did not work out and wasted time still had to go to desk. Also the day after collecting car engine light came on. Returned the car and collected another. Two days later again engine light came on. Cars were dirty
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 09 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Signed up for using kiosk at alamo which did not work out and wasted time still had to go to desk. Also the day after collecting car engine light came on. Returned the car and collected another. Two days later again engine light came on. Cars were dirty
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 08 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford Mustang Convertible

Arrived having booked a convertible and expecting a Mustang as we had two years previously at the same time....had done all the online collection paperwork, but like many others this proved to be a total waste of time. So once we made it to the desk and they gave us the keys we were told where to go to pick up our car. When we got there we discovered not a Mustang but a Sebring, so okay we thought it'll be okay, disappointing yes, but okay...and then we opened the boot to put our luggage in. At first I thought the passenger shelf had collapsed into the boot and then realised no, this is where the roof goes when you put the top down and you were left with enough space for two carrier bags of shopping....oh no, we were here for a three and a half week stay and two big road trips - and nowhere to put our luggage. So, no one to speak to when I spied a guy bringing someone a car and grabbed him. Explained the situation and he said we never guarantee a Mustang but he did see we couldn't cope with the Sebring. Explained he could try and find one but it might be dirty, responded I dont care,we might have to wait up to an hour, responded we don't care...he disappeared and then came back less than ten minutes later with a metallic blue Mustang and made our holiday. We travelled through Yosemite, Death Valley, Bryce and Zion canyons, and on and on before heading back up to an Francisco on The One...after a couple of days it was off up north to Mendocino and wine country and on and on. I can only say a huge thank you to the young man who sorted our problem and would say to the car hire companies when you come to America and hire a convertible you want to be hiring a Mustang so why have anything else in your fleet. if you could guarantee people a Mustang you would increase your business.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Sat Nav is a must
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler town and country

Us car hire was the best quote I could find online, used Alamo, and ther self check in, which worked ok (no barcode scanner, had to enter details myself). so no queues to wait in. Car was perfect no problems and quick and friendly car return too. Would defiantly use on next visit!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 08 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

On landing at San Francisco after a long flight we were very pleased with how smooth the process was, we were in our car in a relatively short time. No problems with the car during our holiday. Dropping off at Los Angeles was even better, no delays at all. Overall, very pleased with the service.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 08 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: can''t remember!

Have used US car hire for many years now and we are always very happy with the service. We are also very happy with Alamo and the Quick Queue facility.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 08 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang

Car was great and we only had one hiccup when we locked the keys in the trunk. I have tried to contact Alamo about our experience with no success. We were kept waiting for 3 hours in 95 degree heat.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 08 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick Enclve

Competitive price, good communication, very pleased with the whole rental experience, aprat from the long queue at Alamo SFO
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

New York - John F. Kennedy Airport (JFK) on 08 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Even full-size SUV was not able to accomodate 4 persons with 4 large and 4 small suitcases..Needed to upgrade to miniVAN, which was quite expensive!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 08 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Wonderful service and suchar a nice car
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 08 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The car hire experience was first class. there was no problems with pick up, useage or drop off. i would certainly recommend to friends and family