Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 296

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 296 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 01 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: mitsubishi outlander suv

I had only 1 option in the deposit when i arrived to pick up. The car's motor was not running well ( out of time). The check engine ligth shown.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 01 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW passat

Quick hassle free pick up & dropoff
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 01 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sequoia

Our experience with Uscarhire is good. We only had some problems with Alamo in Las Vegas . There were not enough fullsize SUV's they say. In the fullsize row they only had some standard SUV's there was one Tahoe but someone else already took it. Our luggage did not fit in the standard SUV, that's why we hired a fullsize suv. They said there was a Toyota Sequoia but we had to pay $ 15 per day extra for this car. It was late and we were tired, we stood there for more the an hour, we complained but they were very rough to us, with our 3 children we wanted to go to our hotel and sleep so adventually we took the car with the extra payment. Last year we rented a Fullsize SUV by Alamo in Denver and we allso get the Toyota Sequoia as a fullsize, didn't have to pay extra for this car because it is a full size SUV!!. I don't like the Alamo in Las Vegas, they put standard SUV's in the fullsize row and let you pay extra for the Full size you allready payed for. In my eyes that's cheating!!
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Car type 12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR) (details)

We have used your firm on many occasions over the past 25yrs of visiting Florida , but sadly this time not so good. Booking and collection excellent as always but the standard of van was very poor, dirty and very smelly seats , air con very poor and general condition POOR
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse LT

No problems. Car was excellent and no hassles with the counter staff trying to upgrade etc
Thrifty Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford escape

The Thrifty's employee obliged us to take options like take the car full and give it empty or e-pass saying us we have no choise, and we realised after it wasn't necessary. Not honest.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

Very good, as usual Alamo tried to say our cases would not fit etc and it would be easier to bring the car back empty rather than full. It is much cheaper to bring it back full rather than lose your money on fuel not used.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Grand caravan

Definitely a five. Could not ask for a better service
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town & Country

Top Rate. Kiosk was speedy!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 01 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC YUKON XL

Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 31 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva Sport LTZ

The rental price was very favourable with no hidden extras. The communication was great and the rental experience went wiithout a hitch and was very well organised. The car was quite new, but had covered quite e few miles (31k).
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 31 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravan

It was super! The only thing I can say is, that the man at the desk advised us to rent a bigger car than we ordered, because of the luggage. Of course we should have payed more for a bigger car. We did rent a car more often, so we didn't buy his story. It fitted perfectly and we could take all Luggage easily into the car we ordered!!! The car was great!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 31 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Premium Crossover

Told at Orlando that the car we had hired (Ford Escape or similar) would be too small for us and that our cases would not fit in. We were told we would need to upgrade and were charged an additional $559.86. During the holiday we saw a number of Ford Escapes in car parks and were able to see that our luggage would quite easily have fitted. Feel that we were conned by an Alamo agent looking to earn some commission at the airport. Will not recommend Alamo to friends and family.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 31 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Everything Was ok. Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 31 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Easy and clear arrangements - excellent value and hence used you for the last few years now.