Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 243

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 243 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: CADILLAC SRX

My dealings with uscarhire.com over several years have been excellent and worthy of praise. Unfortunately, my experience with the Alamo desk agents has been far from happy and I dread facing them every year. They resort to all manner of underhand tactics in an effort to persuade the customer to part with more money and they don't even feel it necessary to stick to the truth. If I could use the kiosks I would but my rentals are always in excess of thirty days.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 23 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Excellent customer service a good price that was all inclusive and competitive roadside assist option.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 23 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 seater passenger MVAR

I have been your client for several years and usually rent "gold inclusive" and always have trouble with the agency adding 4 drivers. This last time the Alamo never accepted the 4 drivers. I think you should arrange this full contract with the companies you work, because they said they looked at the contract and it was not the deal we had even after I took impressed what was included. They only accepted 2 drivers and We had to pay an extra driver.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

Everything went well except the suggestion by the agent that I pay for a full tank of gas and return empty, as it would be cheaper than filling up locally before returning. He said they charge 3.23 while outside it would coust approx 5.00. I declined anyway, and subsequently found the cost of fuel frequently under the 3.20 mark, and never found any pump at the rate he was suggesting. Basically just a scan to sell the "return empty option" which in effect is never the case, you may return with say 25% full of gas you can't get a refund for.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fiesta

Car was adequate for two people with large trunk big enough for two large cases and two small carry on cases. Unhappy with USCar website for not making it clear that they would pass our card details on for the Enhanced Road Side assistance because we used a pre-paid USD card to pay for it and found when we got home we'd also been billed by credit card company.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 22 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Standard

Perfect
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 20 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

Excellent service. Well worth pre-ordering with fully-inclusive package to avoid having to deal with Alamo sales reps. USA Car Hire removes the hassle of ordering insurance and managed to give a fully inclusive price at less than Alamo without insurance! Alamo tries hard to sell extra breakdown cover at the Kiosk but if you keep rejecting their extras you get the price USA Car Hire quotes. Would definitely use the service again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 20 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Seamless pick up without having to go to the Alamo desk. Rock up at hire centre, choose car and drive away - perfect!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fiesta

Great check in service, speedy & efficient. The car was slightly smaller than expected, and no-one on hand to indicate how I could sync my iPod. Overall however no real problems and I would use you again in the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 20 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: FORD EXPLORER

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: we got the chevvy compact advertised

You need a credit card in the name of the driver when you pick up even if payment was by another person
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Molokai Airport (MKK) on 18 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

We booked an economy car, but got an SUV. Car was a bit big for us (only 2 people), and for the island's roads! It's surprising Alamo don't have more small cars on an island with only about 70 or 80 miles of roads and where gas is $5 a gallon! We managed to get through $70 worth of petrol in 5 days (260 miles).
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Enter vehicle model.

After a very long day - the pick up experience with Alamao was not ideal, especially as I had done all the pre booking detail. The Alamo desk staff was not at all helpful once he knew that everything had been prepaid in advance through US Car Hire. Still tried to sell additional insurance etc. Only directed to selection of car - several choices, however NOBODY offered any assistance in car selection or operation etc. Customer service was overall very poor & personnel generally rude. Expected more help - particularly as we were in the USA & totally different to UK . Car functioned ok, but midway through rental oil change message continuously displayed. Amazed that routine service / maintenance does not occur prior to rental. THE ONLY THING THAT WOULD MAKE ME CHOOSE ALAMO AGAIN IS THEIR PRICING. THEIR SUPPORT WAS VERY POOR..
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Since the last car I hired from US Car Hire was my 35th in just over 10 years, I think it's safe to say I like dealing with them! Their website's easy to use, the rates are always competitive and their service is excellent - what more could you ask for?
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 18 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Once again, the whole process of collecting the car was seemless, this's as now become the norm when hiring a car in the US when using US Car Hire. The prices are always very competitive and the vehicles are all as described. Very happy with the service and will be using them again in March when I am in Atlanta.