Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 224

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 224 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Kissimmee – Holiday Inn Maingate on 13 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford 7 seater suv, very nice car.

According to Alamo, the extra insurance we paid for regarding for instance flat tyre etc. was not valid and we had to pay extra for another insurance for this.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mini SUV then had to return to collect booked Standard SUV

At the point of submitting this review our experience has been terrible. We booked Gold inclusive, arrived at Orlando Intl airport only to be tod by Alamo that the correct voucher had not been sent via USCar Hire, then we went to collect our booked vehicle and there wasn't any! We had to return the following day, change vehicles and still no correct voucher. We ended up being charged an extra 50% by Alamo. Upon retruning to UK followed procedure to send in query and have only received generic response, despite chasing issue hasn't been resolved. I will gladly change my feedback if I am refunded monies taken and compensation received. As it should have been a seemless transaction.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

Very easy pick up and drop off, no hidden charges or small print
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

When I arrived late at night in Tampa, there was a long queue at the rental desk so it was great to have registered to use the self service booth thus avoiding a long wait. .The collection and return process was fast and easy. I would be very happy to recommend US Car Hire and Alamo to anyone.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota 8 seater

An absolute nightmare on arriving at Orlando it took 3 hours to actually get our rental car. No cars available told they had overbooked. After such a long journey with small children it got the holiday off to a bad start. Will never recommend you, total caos.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

I have never got the car I booked
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Voyager

The van was immaculate, high spec and new so we were pleased with what we received. We needed a child seat and found the experience of fitting the seat problematic. There were no instructions to help with the process and staff, although helpful, were not able to assist. We had been travelling for 20 hours, had a tired 16 month baby with us, had waited over 1 hour to pick up the van and spent a further hour going through several car seats before we found one that we could use. I think it would be much better if the staff knew how to fit the seats or had a guide sheet available.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: mazda 4*4

A very easy process from start to finish, no hold ups picking up the car or dropping off. A pleasant experience all round!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford flex

Total nightmare! After long flight and nearly 2 hours at passport control, faced with 100 people in Alamo line. All of the other hire desks were empty. Used machine but still took 1 hr as machine not working properly. Then find only car available was a ford flex, a 7 seater gas guzzler. Staff took a take it or leave it attitude. Used Alamo 10-15 times in the past but never again
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Flex

The host at the check-in kiosks was extremely kind and helpful. The kiosk did not complete our order fully so he arranged for someone to open their desk so we did not have to wait further. This was much appreciated after the long flight. The car collection and return went incredibly smoothly and effectively. The car fully met our requirements and our order details.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Great car. Thank you! No problems whatsoever. Would hire from you again in the morning if I could. Cheers!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Site was great to use, we had no surprises when we collected the car - it was all great!
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Town & Country

I didn´t have any trouble with my reservation, and I rented a van on a vacations season!
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Chicago Ohare Airport (ORD) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

Chicago staff very helpful. Got a good deal for an upgrade. Key West staff good but only one person on the counter for drop off and rental. Lucky I was at the front of the queue. Usually use Alamo but used National this time due to the one way hire being half the price
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Once again, the process was seamless & represented great value. I like the fact we just pay a deposit and then everything else is done for us. Also like the fact Alamo give you a choice of vehicles.