Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 316

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 316 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Very easy both getting and returning our car, we have used on several occasions now, car itself was excellent to drive and very comfortable.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda cx7

Excellent service from us car hire. We selected the Alamo kiosk option as recommended which saved queues and unwanted upgrades. We were able to select the vehicle of our choice easily and quickly. Speed and efficiency at collection and drop off were excellent.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 09 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang

very smooth and professional service
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Great service. Pick up and drop off very easy. Car great. Would use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: toyata varis

hi its was very easy except at the desk the guy gave me the hard sell as to get extras and upgrade as he thought the car was to small for my family but it was perfect as it was
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Good experience with Alamo - no line at hire desk - no sales pitch to upgrade etc Service from US Car hire excellent as always
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Went smoothly apart from the kiosk at arrivals didnt work for us. Luckily the were minimal people in front at the desk, so we didnt lose too much time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied:

Good from start to finish
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando - Hyatt Regency Hotel on 07 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla SE

Needed to hire a car in Orlando, FL, for a day and decided to go with US Car Hire, after Google-ing various forums/sites. Was trying to book myself as a lead driver however I got an error the first time and subsequently could not book. Got message to try with another driver, put in my wife as the lead driver, this worked. Emailed US CarHire about it, they said that they would amend after contacting the car hire company (Alamo) – and they did. Also booked the Enhanced Road Assistance (ERA), $2.50 for the day. (When I was collecting the car Alamo offered me same cover for considerably more, the sum of $20 springs to mind). As we had never had to hire a car abroad before, we were a bit apprehensive of all the things that could go wrong, whether we had enough insurances, etc., therefore we fired at least half-a-dozen emails at US Car Hire and, to their credit, they responded to them all rather promptly. On collection day lady at the Alamo desk at the Peabody Hotel in Orlando was really nice. Once she realised I had all the insurances and ERA, and that we were a family of four, she offered me an upgrade from a compact (Nissan Versa) to an intermediate car, for $10. Politely declined, but she did it anyway – for free. Not sure if they had run out of compact cars but we ended up driving away in a Toyota Corolla SE which had done only 124 miles. The car had more than enough room for two adults (one @ 20st) and two children (14 and 11 year olds). Tank was full, gauge above the max mark. Had to go back after collecting my family from the hotel so that my wife got included as a second driver, and Alamo also extended the car return time on the next day by an hour and a half! Return was hassle-free, we made sure that the tank was full. A word of warning: make sure you know your way round an automatic car. When I drove off after collection, with engine still running, I then drove around nearby car-parks so that I could develop a feel for the car; then stopped. Took me a while to figure out that, in order to move the gear lever from “P” I had to push on the foot brake! Overall, excellent service from both US CarHire and Alamo. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 07 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Malibu

Como de costume, tudo funcionou 100%. Nem me preocupo mais em cotar em outros lugares.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 06 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Liberty

all went well except airbag light came on during rental period
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Hyundia ?Sontan

Being our first time hiring a car the process of getting and returning the care was extremely easy after being a bit uptight about it. Only thing that would of been helpful was if the car alarm beeped when you unlocked it to help you find it in extremely busy carparks!!!!!! We were extremely happy with our experience and will certainly look at Alamo again for next year!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Boston Downtown on 05 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Every thing was perfect in our experience from the booking process to collection and drop off of car. No hidden extras. We were also given a full tank of petrol to use as they had to change the car that we ordered even though they actually upgraded the car which was a great saving for us
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 04 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Very helpful and efficient staff that seemed to want to please, the process of collecting and returning the car was so easy. I would definitely recommend this company and will use again, Thanksstaff
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrystler 300C

Lovely car, although it was an upgrade.