Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 316

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 316 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrain

Excellent result , as ever. Will book through you again next year.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 06 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 4 passenger suv jeep

The car was brand new. I think that I was the second person to rent the car. Keep the good work
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

Excellent rental! Website easy to use, customer services are very good. No queues at Alamo in Orlando, no hard sell for upgrades, wide selection of cars to choose from. Thank you!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Very disappointed with your so called service, as we were expressly told to return the vehicle empty of fuel, and yet we have just been charged for a full re-fill of fuel at their rate per gallon, which is considerably higher than the pump rate. On previous trips to Florida we have always returned the vehicle empty of fuel, with no charge. WE WILL NOT BE USING ALAMO AGAIN.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Used the express option, pre registered etc. Very straight forward and by doing so bypassed a very long line! Also gave me option of picking my car which meant I could check out boot space before selecting! Excellent value for money, always choose you, don't believe you can be matched on price.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Almera I think

Hard sell at the airport when picking up the car to upgrade to a bigger car for an extra £150. I refused but it took about ten minutes of further pushing for him to give me the car I had asked for which was more than adiquate. After about 10 hours of travelling it was the last thing I wanted to experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 06 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Super nice car: Ford Edge Limited
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Boston Downtown on 06 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge

no problems with the online booking process, very simple! all our challenges began when we went to collect the car - Alamo told us that due to a computer problem they had lost all bookings and no cars available! After sending us away and asking us to come back later, they did find a vehicle for us. when we finally went to collect a car 2 hours after our pickup time, the lady at collection point was VERY unhelpful, gave no apology for the error. The vehicle should have had full tank of fuel (paid for) and GPS. had neither. Again when I pointed this out she reluctantly thrust a GPS at me and said "do you want a car or not"..... Not the level of service we expect in the USA!! will be very reluctant to use Alamo again
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 05 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Your site was great! However: 1. Apparently, Alamo's employees are instructed to insist on all kinds of extra insurance policies: very annoying. 2. Alamo misleads customers by informing them that they had better accept a full tank of gasoline when picking up the car, because "their" fuel is much cheaper than "out there": NOT true !
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

The rental part from US car hire went very smoothly and excellent support was provided prior to renting. Picking up the car at Alamo was however a very unpleasant experience. Upon arrival the desk clerk (Mr. Farooq) kept asking whether I wanted to upgrade for 'only' 16$/day to larger SUV, which I refused. After getting the form we went to pick up the car and were offered a Nissan Versa by the same clerk, who told me that it was mid size SUV. Upon protest he told us the only other car available was a two door Jeep Wrangler, but this would be a free upgrade. This was too small for the 4 of us and our suitcases. Upon insisting on a mid size SUV at reception (other clerk), we were told that currenly no mid size SUV was available and we had to wait for more than 20 minutes before any would be available. With no other option we had to wait for almost 30 minutes (which is no pleasure after a 14 hr trip with two kids).
Budget Rent A Car

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan - GMC ACADIA

On arrival at Orlando International airport at Friday 05/07/2013 at 6.15 pm after 2 flights which took appox 16 Hours and it took a further 2 hours to go through imagration It also took a further 1 hour to wait in line before being processed by the Budget hire Desk On picking up my car now about 09.30 pm I was told to pick up the car from Space 35. On arriving at the space the car was in I noticed it was not the usual premium SUV (Dodge Grand Caravan) that I have hired before but I took the car out. At the exit the very nice lady checked the documentation and I asked was this a premium SUV which she checked and said no. She asked if I wanted to go back and I said I was tired and would phone Budget tomorrow regarding this. The lady kindly gave me a direct number to contact Budget Hire desk. On contacting Budget at 11am the next day they finally came back to me at 5pm to say that the correct car I had hired is now available but I had to return to Orlando International to pick it up which I did. I finally was given a GMC Acadia which was similar what I have been use to when hiring in the USA. This was the 4th time I have used US Car Hire and the first time I have had any problem. The fault was down to Budget and if they had just stated that the car I had hired was not available but could get it to me the next day then I would have understood but to try and pass off the Dodge Grand Caravan as a Premium SUV was a Miss selling on Budgets part. In the end all was sorted out but this was down to my persistence and my time going back to Orlando international Airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 05 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC YUKON, STL

Always a good deal. Good information. Great car !!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 05 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford expedition

No comment at all. Next time we Will hire again at us car hire
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 05 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300S AWD (with GPS built in)

Excellent service, very easy process from start to finish. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: CHEVROLET MALIBU

Excellent car. Excellent service. Very quick car rental return.