Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 426

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 426 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 22 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota sienna

Always good - thanks for making it easy to rent. I have been using you all for the past 5 or 6 years now.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 22 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: I got a ATown and country

it work out perfect, the only inconvinience was that the line in Alamo to get the car was very long. I arrive and tok me 40 min to get the car.
Advantage Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: can''t remember I''m afraid - not a car person.

Good car, friendly and helpful staff - thank you!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 22 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

The site was extremely easy to use & understand. The guy at the Alamo desk SanFrancisco airport where we collected the car was excellent. We were allowed to choose which car we wanted from the ones available so that was also very good. The car itself performed well over the time we had it - we would definitely use this site again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 22 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: town and country mini van

Everything went well did not charge me anything extra and van was in excelent conditions.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 21 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet suburban

Everything went smooth with the car hire as usual. Took an upgrade to a Suburban which I don't normally do but all in all it went well
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 21 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Durango

Could not get automatic check in till to work, despite pre registering. Queue took forever. We had wanted a Tahoe and watched them upgrade 3 people in front of us to one of these only for them all to be gone when it was our turn, despite us having booked this type. Aside from that staff were helpful and no other complaints.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU) on 21 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Impala

Renting from Alamo at RDU was smooth, and they even let you choose the car you wish to hire - they'll just direct you to where all the cars of the appropriate car type are, and you pick the one you want.
Alamo Rent A Car

Full Size 4 Door

Full Size 4 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

The ordering process through US Car Hire was simple and straightforward and our flight change was handled swiftly and efficiently by Roulla. The only issue was the inability to use the Kiosk at MCO (which we had successfully used previously at Miami airport, where support staff were on hand to help). There were no support staff at MCO despite several people being rejected at the kiosk. Having to join the queue delayed us a little but once we got to the desk, we received the paperwork quickly as we immediately made it very clear that we were not interested in any upgrades of any sort.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape.

Everything was ok, except for the Alamo express check-in machine, it didn't work, but there was a short queueu. I didn;t take al the extra they offered, because US carhire warned me for this, everything was already included.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrain SUV

Everything was excellent with your service. The only issue was that, based on the the correspondence I was sent, as a Silver servie I filled up the car with fuel - but Alamo still charged mt $69. I tried to get a refund and am waiting to see if it comes through. As with most USA rental companies I really dont like it when they try to hard sell me into paying for an upgraded car. Will definitely use you again. Thanks, Bill
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 21 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

Great experience although had to take first car back (Tahoe?) because of an airbag light, we were given an upgrade to an explorer at no extra cost no problems with it the whole trip would recommend you to friends. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 21 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Not the one I asked for!

You didn't have the car I hired, but gave me a bigger car and tried to make out you were doing me a favour. You must of told me ten times to empty my petral tank and then charged me almost double to fill it, ( which I will take action on ).
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Vw Bora

Great proposal and discounts Fast answer and process I´ll rent again with you
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 20 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Convertible

us car hire was the cheapest carrental offer for a young driver like me. everything was just perfect. thank you!