Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 210

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 210 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 13 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford mustang

Easy, friendly, and efficient, what more could you ask for!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Buffalo Airport (BUF) on 13 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravan

Process was straight forward the car was in a nice clean condition.I suppose the only gripe was the lady behind the Alamo counter who was adamant I didn't have roadside assistance because I didn't buy it from her when I collected the car, even though I showed her the copy of the Enhanced Roadside Assistance certificate I purchased from you to cover the 2 vehicles I rented via you from Alamo she just wouldn't entertain it.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 12 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

This is our 2nd time for car hire with you at Las Vegas airport. very happy with the service and the car itself. We were talked into pre-paying for fuel and returning the car empty, wont be fooled again worked out more expensive.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 12 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Tiguan

Quick and helpful service from the staff and car was good, only small issue was with the GPS hire which kept on freezing. Overall experience was good
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

This is the 5th time I have used USCarhire. As usual, everything was very easy and straightforward. More importantly, once again, hiring my holiday car through USCarhire was definitely value for money ! I shall be using you again and recommending you to my friends.
National Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Vancouver International Airport (YVR) on 12 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mitsubshi Lancer

Found the service so far very good. You need better exposure in Australia - found you by chance. Including car insurance in USA is essential for non-USA citizens - Travel insurance is not enough.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 12 May 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

We declined the hard sell to upgrade to a seven seater SUV as the one we had booked was perfectly adequate for the four of us. Unfortunately it was not well prepared, we had to wait 30 mins whilst it was fuelled and after 40 mins of driving, the sat nav stopped working, because the charging unit was faulty. We had to buy maps or use our mobile phones, ( we await the bills), until we reached the Alamo facility in Las Vegas and it was changed. During the second week an oil warning light came on indicating that the oil needed to be changed. A telephone conversation with your service engineers resulted in us being required to drive two hours to another Alamo to get it looked-at. Obviously we had paid for the sat navigation for the full 14 days and wasted time and fuel getting the oil situation sorted, so were less than happy with the Alamo service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Chrysler town & country was parked in the intermediate section asked an employee if this was the intermediate section and was told yes loaded up cases and my son got to the gate and was informed that I would have to pay $35 per day told him no way would I pay that. I had my son standing on the roadway next to the car whilst cars were passing while the employee took the car back & replaced it for another. Which is unacceptable.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 11 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Convertible

Perfect, I used the Alamo Save Time option, it took me 2 minutes! 5 Mustangs were available, all in a good condition
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 10 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan 2014

No problems at all picking the car up at Denver airport. Good car , clean and well maintained! Drop off at Las Vegas was an easy too. I will use your company again next time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Volkswagen jetta

Excellent service once again
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Used kiosk, very quick, simple, looking forward to next time
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door

Compact 2 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

This is the fourth time I have hired a vehicle through US Carhire. I have always been more than happy with the booking process and the collection of the vehicle has always went smoothly. Any queries are always responded to very promptly. Would highly recommend.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 10 May 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Overall experience was very good. Only slight criticism was that the 8th seat of our vehicle was really only a half seat. We would have liked to know that beforehand.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 May 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Expected to get a mustang was offered a serbring as replacement only car left in parking

I signed up to save time to beat the counter hassle, having spent 2 hours clearing immigration I thought it would be as simple as advertised on the web site but when I tried to use the counsel it would not allow me to,so I approached who I thought was a manager at the counter and was told that I would have to join the line which took another 20 mins with repeated questions of do you want to upgrade would you like a gps and would you like to upgrade, the whole idea of spending the time and energy filling out the forms and giving all my details up front is that I would not have to wait in a long line then to top it all when I went to pick up the car the choice I had was no choice because there was only one car left the only saving grace was the lovely lady in parking area who help me out and upgrade me for free but I feel really let down I doubt that I will use Alamo in the near future as we travel a lot abroad and car hire all the time