Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 400

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 400 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 02 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Nitro ?

We recently hired a car from Alamo, we ended up having to upgrade the car as discovered a "mid-size" wouldn't be large enough for our luggage. The car we did get was spacious and clean. However after our first journey in the car we noticed the rear window wiper was missing - that really should be checked by staff before renting the vehicle out. Also we were very disapointed that we had to queue for almost an hour at the check-in desk to get our vehicle. We tried to do it at a self-service desk with a member of staff helping but were unable to do so. It was at 9am on a Tuesday, if this is a busy time then there really must be more staff on at that time.
National Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Flint Airport (FNT) on 01 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

The lack of choice at Flint airport was disappointing but given the size of airport not surprising, it's tiny! Other than that no problems. The quality of the car was not great being a bit 'tiny' and the build quality was not great.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: kia, sorento

a very plus treatment, only positive comment i have.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Dolphin Resort on 01 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford mustang convertible

as always fantastic service very quick also got the car i wanted will be using again next year
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Boston Downtown on 01 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Car had not been valeted either inside or out. Pamphlets and paperwork from previous hirer were still in the box between the two front seats. Apart from that the experience was good with the front desk Alamo staff being very helpful despite being very busy
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 300

Easy to use service, great clean upgraded car at a reasonable rate. Will use your service again when we next come over.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 30 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

The process from booking the car to its return to Alamo at the end of the holiday went without any problems
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Fiat 500

All very good. Will use again!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Everything went smoothly, great car & great service. Thanks
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 30 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Free up grade to a Nissan Altima

This is the third time I have used US car hire and I have always found them to be very efficient and responsive. I also like the fact that there are no hidden costs and the customer has a very clear picture of what arrangement they have entered inro.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Escalade

Very smooth process, a good choice of Vehicles. Staff very efficient and friendly. Vehicle handover process was excellent for both pick up and drop off.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

1st class service the only downside is used the Alamo save time option but on arrival it wanted to scan the bar code on my driving license and as I am from the UK do not have a bar code on the license to scan.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 29 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Camaro convertible

Rental clerk was a little formal when asking about upgrade. He offered it at an extra $50 per day. After refusing they had to give us the upgrade anyway as original car not available!! Saved $300 by 'not upgrading' and getting upgrade. Left a sour taste. Apart from that, the entire process with uscarhire was flawless and top class. About fifth time I have used uscarhire and will book no where else! Price, professionalism and service never beaten. Pity about the clerks in the car rental companies but that's not uscarhire's fault. Looking forward to next booking!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Van dodge caravan

All the experiencie was really easy and smooth,thanks we torally recommend it
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Your reception at Orlando Airport was most efficient. Our flight was late by 2hrs and therefore corresponded with other flights arriving at the same time,but you had enough receptionists on the desk to keep the waiting down to an aceptable time. The car ! it was the best, easally swallowing seven cases plus hand luggage for five people. Will cetainly use your company in the future.Great service great cars.