Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 321

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 321 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 29 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: DODGE JOURNEY

THIS IS THE THIRD TIME I HAVE USED USCAR HIRE FAULTLESS AS USUAL . I WOULDN,T USE ANY OTHER CAR HIRE COMPANY WHEN GOING TO THE STATES I KNOW WHAT I AM GOING TO GET GOOD RATES, FAST SERVICE GOOD CHOICE OF CARS
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 29 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape SUV

I am disappointed with the experience. When picking up the car I was charged a range of fees that were already covered in the rental agreement and has to question them. I was told they were not covered - such as airport fees, taxes, etc. From my booking they were included. On drop off, I was also charged another $80 of fees for the GPS which was included in the price. I only noticed this after I left as they hurried me out of the car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami - South Miami Beach on 29 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: jetta

great service
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Manhattan - West 44th St on 29 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

great trip beacase your attention to us! you are helpfull and evry thing was in time!!!!! do you have cars in erupe? germany?
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Easy, clear site. Price was very good. Alamo was excellent and the car was high spec. Will definitely use this company again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Super service & very quick pick up and return at airport !! Exactly want you want after a long flight !! Will use again for sure !! Highly recommended !! Many many thanks !!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: JEEP Patriot

US Car hire were great we have used them in the past & will continue to do so in the future, unfortunately the same can't be said of Alamo. The quick service machines were faulty & the customer service from the sales reps were shockingly poor. The rep we dealt with was down right rude & was ignorant to my dad who is hard of hearing, when my dad asked him to repeat something as he hadn't heard properly the rep started to speak to my father as if he were an idiot - very slowly & over pronouncing words. We will use US car hire again & have recommended them to many friends but will not be using Alamo again
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

It took an hour to queue and get to the desk at Orlando . Tried the terminals first but it wouldnt work . Once at the desk everything went smoothly just took an age to get through the queue
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

We always use US Car hire. This time we used the Alamo self service kiosk at Orlando airport and it was a disaster. All the information we had previolusly given had to be re-entered manually (No scanner as described on US Car Hire web site). The system would not accept our details and we had to queue (along with other US car hire customers who had the same problem). We then had the hard sell from Alamo trying to sell us everything from fuel to satnav. However we will continue to use US Car hire as on our last 4 hires everything has been first class.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country mini van

Everything went smoothly. Before the journey, I wondered wether I should bring an international driving license. The Alamo agent did not need it; in fact, they have a brochure with pictures and description of all existing driving license models.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford E 350

Check in kiosk did not work then told we had to pay for gas that we knew nothing about. Told it was $108 +taxes for a full tank yet when we filled the tank during the holiday it would only take $94 all in. We felt this was abit deceitful on their part. We were quite happy to return with a full tank if originally given one without the company charging us.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: tucson

service was great no problems at the check in desk
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet SUV

None
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

The whole experience this year was superb - well done to all. The car was fantastic, no hassle at the desk with pressure on sell ups. After 9hrs on a plane having someone barking on about add-ons is not what you need. This year was great - unlike some of your competitors we have used. We will be using you again in 2014. Thoroughly enjoyable experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge caravan

The only minor problem came whilst trying to use the alamo self check in kiosk at orlando . We spent about 15 minutes inputing all our details again then at the end we were asked to go to the desk !! There was already 20 people in the line ! Not really a time saver