Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 17

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 17 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Seven seat minivan

Very good car was very smooth and comfortable, price was best that I could find all went well would recommend them to my friends.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan versa note

For a small car the nissan versa note has a lot of leg room even in the rear of the car, but not to much luggage space.Checking in on line with Alamo is a great way to save time at the airport and is hassle free
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 25 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

The Alamo Tampa Int'l airport staff were friendly and highly professional.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando - Hyatt Regency Hotel on 25 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang

Massive queue when picking up
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and Country

Everything went very smoothly. Only comment is that the Cape Canaveral depot was heaving due to multiple ships off and on-loading passengers and I had to flag a taxi to get to the ship within a reasonable time. The line for the Alamo shuttle was running at c90 minutes.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Renegade

Easy pick up using machine at MIA. Beware getting fuel from nearest gas station to rental car centre when dropping off at MIA - they charge $3.69/gal where the places down the road charge $2.27/gal
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Great booking experience and really competitive prices. When we arrived, using the terminal option at Alamo was a great time saver. This was emailed to me by USA Car Hire and it was made clear that it was necessary to pre-register which I did. I use USA Car Hire every year and have no hesitation in recommending them above any other firm I've used previously.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 24 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Lantra

Very easy and nice to have a known price before you go there. Have used many times before and will continue, simple good service thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Everything went as hoped. Kiosk pick up went smoothly, car was great and return was quick and easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge

Excellent service. Quick and attentive
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 24 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

While working with USCarHire was fine, Alamo had some issues. Check-in: we were told we couldn't use the kiosk because we had vouchers. The lady at check in was nice, but tried to get us to upgrade to another car, which we didn't need - she tried about 5 times, which was annoying when tired from a long haul flight. We didn't upgrade and the car, a Nissan Versa, was the right size for us (2 adults, 1 child, 1 large and 3 medium suitcases). The 2 biggest problems were 1)the GPS hookup did not work (we brought our GPS and the fuse was blown on the lighter socket) and 2) There was no one available to register our return of the car, which is of concern. When we went to the desk to say this, the woman said to 'keep an eye on your Visa bill.' but she couldn't help us (!) Also, we are unsure how we will be charged for the tolls, since Florida has a cashless system or you can get a fastpass- they photograph your license plate and then bill you. Alamo charge on top of this. No mention of the FASTPASS was made by the lady at the check in. Perhaps you could offer this to people as part of Platinum inclusive? Or suggest a way for people to deal with this issue. Overall, good experience with US Car Hire, who answered all my questions prior to the trip, but mediocre experience with Alamo. By the way, it is extremely important that the extra driver is listed on the voucher as included (if you've paid for this) - my first voucher did not include this (which we'd paid for) and I asked US Car HIre to send me one which included it, which they did. The first thing the Alamo person said was that the additional driver was not included - if I did not have it on the voucher, my wife would not have been able to drive. Thankfully, I did and it worked out.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Santa fe

All good
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Infiniti QX80

Very quick process. Car was in excellent condition with under 3000 miles on the clock.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 24 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

Nice, easy check in. Great quality if vehicle - nice and tidy. A joy to use, will use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 24 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

Really happy with the friendly, helpful service that we received. Great quality car and a great price.