Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 337

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 337 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler town and country

Excelent service everythin went very smooth. The next time we go to orlando this is the place to rent my car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

This is the forth time time I have used US Carhire and the service has always been first class. Have already recommended US Carhire to friends. Keep up the good work.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 May 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The online booking system is very clear and easy to use. It states how many people can fit in each car as well as suitcases. So when we got to the Alamo desk at the airport we were quite shocked to be told that we would not fit in the car that we ordered! We ordered a fullsize 4 door car, which said it could fit 5 adults a 4 large suitcases. The lady behind the desk was quite abrupt and told us we would not fit in the car and that we needed to upgrade. Initially, she tried to sell us an expensive sporty looking car, but when we explained we couldnt afford this she eventually got down to the cheapest option which was a 7 seater minivan! After a 9 hour flight and at the beginning of our honeymoon we didn't expect a pushy sales woman telling us that we needed to pay more money as what we ordered was insufficient in size! This wasn't the start to the holiday that we would have liked!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

The entire process with USCar Hire was professesional, efficient and seamless. I was very disappointed though to be talked into a totally unnecessary upgrade at the Alamo desk. Was told I wouldn't be able to get my luggage into the car I had booked but later discovered that it fit easily, so took the 'upgrade' car back and got the original model I had booked.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 12 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Prompt, courteous service - better stock of cars than is usually available at the much busier Orlando International.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 12 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Another successful rental with US Car HIre. Everything went smoothly and no problems with car or rental agreement etc. We use this company 2-3 times a year and never have a problem. We like the fact that the gold package has everything included and we are then not being mis-sold any extras at collection point that we don't need. Only thing to watch out for is the Enhnaced Roadside Assistance and make sure you don not accept this again at collection and pay for it again if you have already taken it with US car Hire before you leave home.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

This is the second time we have used USCarHire for our holiday to Florida. Once again the process was very easy, from the initial booking online to collecting the car at Orlando International everything went smoothly. I had registered to use the Alamo Kiosks to speed up the process at Orlando but once again this wasn't required as the line had nobody waiting. The checkin guy at Alamo was very pleasant, offered me the enhanced breakdown cover but on explaining I had pre booked it (I recommend buying Enhanced Roadside Assist via USCarHire as it is much cheaper than doing it at the airport) he gave us directions to collection Point. This was equally as simple, the lot guy checked our paperwork showed us the Intermediate line and off we went to choose our car. 10 minutes later we were on our way. I did pay for a tank of gas up front which was about $50 (roughly the going rate) but this makes the return so much easier as it goes back empty and you don't have to search out a gas station near the airport and pay inflated prices. The return was as simple, within 10 minutes the car was checked, booked in and receipt issued. Would recommend USCarHire & Alamo, we will use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GM Malibu Full size

Everything was fine but the attendant on the desk did try to sell us the additional roadside assistance at $5 per day. We had it with you already. Keith Hellewell
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 12 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

US Car hire provided an excellent service the pick and return went very smoothly and the car was very good. The overall experience was excellent and good value for money. I will be using this service next year for Canada and Yellowstone.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 12 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

everything was great from start to finish - service great all round - loved the car and will defo use again in the future, as per i have used you previous too. Only downside is pick-up point of car as the other car companies are closer to the main terminal - with all the cases and two young kids it was a difficult walk down to where alamo is positioned - come drop off time, I just dropped everything/bodies at the terminal door and took the car to return myself, this made the return trip to the terminal easier than with cases and kids etc redoing the walk - but as i said overall very pleased and would recommend etc and use again too.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Accent

Excellent, except couldnt get kiosk at Orlando to work.
Budget Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 12 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Camero

I have an ongoing query regarding a charge to our credit card on our return to the UK for $101.93.The gas was filled to overflowing minutes before we returned the car and I have sent a copy receipt to Roulla Dicardo confirming this. I am awaiting the outcome.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 12 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevela

US Car Hire web site was easy to use. Ordered a GPS which was very handy and had the address already programmed in where we were staying. Very easy to use. We collected the vehicle on a Sunday morning, the line for collection was very long and had to wait 2 hours to see someone at the desk. There was not enough staff on the desks. People very getting very frustrated regarding this. This was at Miami Airport. We registered on line so that we could use the kiosk but they did not work. One employee suggested that one tried this kiosk and the other person get in line as these kiosk's were not reliable. This needs looking at. When collecting the car, this was easy enough. When bringing the car back to the airport this was very straight forward and easy. The only thing that needs sorting is have extra staff on the desks and sort the kiosks out.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Dolphin Resort on 12 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Everything went smoothly and no complaints with either collection or return. Going to Portland in June/July 2013 is there a discount for regular users available for use.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Everything very easy and efficient.