Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 389

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 389 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door

Luxury 4 Door

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 15 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: BMW 3 Series

This is the third time I've used US Car Hire and the process couldn't be simpler. From booking to car collection / return, it was faultless... not to mention competitive.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 15 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Surburban

Paid twice for GPS. Upgrade was not possible when ordering, but possible at pick-up, but at greater cost. Turned out to be more costly than expected.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Malibu

Despite having signed up for "save time" we were not able to complete our booking at the kiosk and had to queue in the terminal. The interior of the car was roomy but we were ubale to get three suitcases in the boot without having to lower one of the back seats.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford expedition limited

I have written a testimonial for the fantastic service that we received throughout our car hire duration
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 14 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Corola

nc
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

Extremely easy to use your website. Queries dealt with quickly and efficiently.Many thanks to Roulla for her prompt replies. No problems with obtaining the car which was exactly what I had ordered. Your check in desk did try to to persuade nme to upgrade to a larger vehicle at additional cost whereas the carI had ordered was perfectly fit for purpose
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 13 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla.

The sat nav provided was old and did not have up to date maps. It directed us twice the wrong way down a road. I had my own sat nav and only hired one as I wanted up to date maps. I complained to Alamo (Sanford) and LaTia Royster (Station Manager) logged it on their system. She said she couldnt give a refund as our contract was with you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 13 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford escape

Very quick having used the pre booking service
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 13 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200 convertible

Everything perfect!
National Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 12 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda (2 or 3 I think)

Everything with US Car hire - booking, communication and cost is excellent. Experience with national at Miami wasn't up to the usual standard. We had to wait a long time for the car, car itself was the worst I have had in my years hiring - slightly tatty bodywork, no central locking or cruise control which is usually standard. We were told we were 'emerald club' members which supposedly meant a fast track to check the car out - not so as it took an age for the kiosk to check us out. All in all not what you really need after a long flight but just to clarify my gripe would be with National not US car hire, who I will definitely use again. Maybe national had an off day as normally all goes well with a decent car supplied.
National Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

took the minibus back as it was pulling to the right, then had to upgrade to an 8 seater suv cost me £168 more
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 12 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: mustang convertible

i had to wait for the car for 1:30 hrs i don't know why ask for the pick up time if they will not have the car ready
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Sebring

I was told when collecting the car that I had to return it full. I wasn't given a choice. Before returning the car I was told that I had opted to return it full when I had not been given the option
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 12 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

The renting process was ok as expected. Car itself had occasional brake booster problems - brake pedal had be pressed twice to get braking action and the service engine soon light came on. The odometer read about 18k miles. It wasn't deadly serious for an experienced driver, so I didn't change the car. They pushed me very gently into the FSO option, no problem there, as the lady behind the counter looked like she could use the extra commission money.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 11 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford expedition

everything was excellent thanks a lot guys keep the thing in this direction