Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 166

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 166 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Town and country

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln navigator

I had spoken to main car renters direct and their pricing was ridiculous, so I found this company I was very sceptical as the prices I received for a three week hire didn't seem to make sense compared to what the majorette renters where trying to charge, however after speaking to them and reading the fine print several times, I decided to proceed some what worried there was something wasn't right. I am extremely please to confirm the process was seamless I opted for the quick pick and after a eight hour flight I was pleasantly pleased with the ease of the pick up, their was no one there to try to sell me anything extra the car was what I had ordered and I would definitely use you again and recommend you to friends and family thank you very much, for the great price and not having to have the hassle like I have previously when booking direct and trying to be upsold at the counter. Amazing
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 05 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

Paid to upgrade as booked car too small for luggage. Alamo gave us a further upgrade to the next category. Very happy with service and car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 05 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

We could not make to automated check in, it would not work for us but we were dealt with by an assistant very promptly. There was a line of cars to choose from, our car was great. The drop off was very easy and straight forward, we like flying from Sandford. We would continue to use Alamo again, definitely.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Newark Airport (EWR) on 05 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

Did what you said
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 04 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: KIA Soul

I will continue to use US Carhire and Alamo on trips to the USA as it is so hassle free. This time I had a wide choice of cars from a VW Beetle to a Fiat 500L and various models in between. This time I chose a KIA Soul. The clerk at the desk was very friendly and didn't push any add-ons when I explained that I didn't need a larger car and already had additional breakdown cover. Returning the car was equally straight forward and the return clerk was very pleasant. So in summary, another great experience! Thanks again!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Nissan versa

This is without doubt the most straight forward booking for a rental in the US I have ever made. I was delighted that all of the costs were up front and that when I returned the vehicle there were no unexpected "surprises" needing paid for. I will definitely use your service the next time I visit the US.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 04 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Kiosk experience was confusing. Your name and name or initials on credit card have to be exactly the same or card is refused and you have to go to desk anyway.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet express passenger 3500

Easy to use, good communication, advice and support. Car was flawless and overall a very positive experience. Would recommend and will use again in the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 04 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 4 door Hyundai accent

Us car hire service was easy, cheaper and efficient. The car we hired was through Alamo. Brand new car so in excellent condition. Worst part was the hard sell of the Alamo sales rep to get us to upgrade to a bigger car, take out more insurance etc! IGNORE THEM! It is a scam to have you spend more money!!!! We'd were told our 4 door compact was likely to be a fiat 500.... Tiny... Dangerous in wet weather etc etc!!! We had a 4door Hyundai with tons of space!!! Do not believe the desk agents sales pitch!!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Nissanm Pathfinder

Ask the rental desk person to explain the payment options when using toll roads in Florida.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Jeep compass

Good pick good drop off and good staff
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler town and country

Very pleased with the whole experience, used the self service machine at Orlando which was very quick, will definite book with US car hire again.
National Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Chicago Ohare Airport (ORD) on 03 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Malibu

A smooth and trouble free pick-up, drop off and rental period. This is the fourth time I have used US car hire, and the service has always been impeccable. I will almost certainly use US car hire again. Concerning National, their service was also very good and efficient. My only niggle was the GPS they gave us had extremely poor brightness and out-of-date maps.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Jacksonville Airport (Florida) on 03 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: tahoe

Good services