Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 171

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 171 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
National Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 17 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand 15

US car hire great. Good communication and information especially regarding any extra insurance which the hire company does try to make you buy even though you'very already got it through US hire which is cheaper . However the problem was with National poor customer service yo start with on pick up of vehicle, car not cleaned and sharp piece of metal on vehicle which several of us hurt ourselves upon but this was the fault of National car hire. As for USCAR HI RE.COM excellent service and value , thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Vw passat

Great service, no problems at all. Very happy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 17 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford mustang

I'd gladly recommend car hire. Thwy attended all my expectations. Easy to change reservation details, good rental price, costumer service alwats ready to answer emails.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 17 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Do not remember

Its easy and convenient. I used it several times without having any problem.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 17 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

3 cars available to choose from, we picked a Jeep Patriot, in hindsight not the best choice. Fine for a one week hire but not for a 31 day hire, no comforts, very basic. Female who served us a Alamo desk in Key West was the grumpiest person ever met. Expected us to sign contracts that had wrong info on and got angry when we queried it. We have booked thru USCar hire before and will so so again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Detroit Metro International Airport (DTW) on 16 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

Helpful people, easy process, nice shuttle service, good car, no hassle. Will book again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 7 seater

Very good service very quick and straightforward. will definitely use again. Thankyou
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 7 seater

Very Quick service Very straightforward Will definitely use again
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 16 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

Excellent booking process as always. Very fast check in at Alamo desk using the kiosks. There was only one car left of our grade when we arrived but it was fine - very comfortable and clean (apart from a residual smell in the boot of the car from the previous occupants - smelt like spilt milk that had not been cleared up properly). Will definitely use again.
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 16 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet

We arrived to find out the car was to small,.Not happy. We then had to pay for an upgrade. Not happy. They then tried to sell, sell and sell more products, informing us we were not covered for breakdown cover. They then told us we would need to purchase a toll package as the toll booths no longer excepted cash, this was a lie as they do.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 15 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Rio

It was good to know that when I got to the rental desk that no-one was going to try to sell me more services. I knew I had everything booked with US Car Hire. I had multiple problems with the car and after a week, Alamo upgraded me.....to a Cadillac SRX4! Can't complain about service like that from Alamo
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata (i40 in the UK)

Liked having a free choice of vehicle in category. Car was new and clean. Quick check in procedure. Only quibble is the slight pressure to upgrade by quoting that car trunk could only hold 1 large + 1 small suitcase when I could have got a football team in there! (Well we actually got 2 large suitcases plus 2 carry ons with some free space for smaller bags). I guess though we were lucky enough to bag a Hyundai Sonata. Kia Soul was also in Category and that would struggle with trunk space.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 15 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The Rental was satisfactory.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 15 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrain SLT

Thw whole experience was excellent. Alamo did not have a full size car available but upgraded to a SUV at no extra cost without hesitation. The vehicle was excellent one of the best I have rented.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Excellent, the price was better that with Alamo direct, the service we received from Alamo was the same...