Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 7

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 7 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 28 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Awesome service! Very efficient with use of the kiosks. Many cars available to choose from on arrival. Got a way better car then what i asked and paid for. Very clean cars & reliable GPS. Would Definitely use this service again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Charlotte Airport (CLT) on 27 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Unfortunately wasted US$ 50 for additional loose GPS as standard the vehicle came with GPS (the Alamo desk assistant did not mention it neither) and I was surprised to receive an additional charge of US$ 22.52 on my US credit card for international transaction fee. Otherwise, the vehicle and service was OK
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Suv standard

Very good, we got an upgrade !! But only one thing, the car was very dirty on the back seat and on the floor of the back seat ! We do not saw this mess when we choose this car ! When we opened the back doors after two days, we saw the mess. Therre were some ,ants on the site of the doors. But we get a discount of only usd 20 at the end of the rental period when we told the agency about the problem!
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

No comments, everything was excellent.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town And Country Minivan

Very good, checked into Alamo before we left UK and just went straight to garage, collect vehicle and away. No queuing , out of airport 45 minutes after landing.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 27 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge SUV

Smooth as usual :)
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyunday accent - Toyota Corolla

Everything OK with the car and the service. But the check in at Alamo was not easy because (in both cases because I rented two cars), there was an administrative problem with my reservation. Both members of Alamo mentioned different issues, but in both cases it was regarding the reservation trhough a broker.- In both cases the problem was solved in minutes, but it was not nice.- Although, I will rent again trhough UScarhire
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 25 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

Everything went very smoothly thanks - just the usual bit of sales 'patter' at the Alamo desk trying to get me to upgrade or take additional insurance cover .
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge Titanium

Great Car, Great service and most of all Small price! Thank you a lot for this wonderfull experience. Will come again for sure!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Manhattan - West 44th St on 25 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick enclave

Straight forward booking and pick up. I did upgrade , my choice didn't feel pressured. Had to return satnav as first was faulty. Would of been helpful if Alamo had said satnav has poor signal in the city (newyork) as it took us 1 hour to get out of the city. Straight forward and good signage for return to JFK.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Grand Caravan

Perfect!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 24 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sequoia

In general, again more than happy with things The only issue really Ws that I paid for GPS but the car had a great nav system fitted so in effect I paid for something I didn't need!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 24 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Everything went well. Nice car!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 24 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Renegade

Almost everything was perfect, check-in very fast and correct. We got a brandnew car. Car rental Center in Miami was easy to find with the Metro Mover. Unfortunately they charged us 2 gallons while we had just fill up (8 mi from the destination).
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 23 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford

Perfect