Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 306

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 306 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 17 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Navigator

I was "convinced" to accept an upgrade, from a Cadillac to a Lincoln Navigator, additional USD 30.00/day. I accepted, and gave my AMEX card for the difference. Now, Alamo is charging me the WHOLE value of the contract. Not your fault, it is Alamo´s fault.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford focus

Although I register with Alamo prior to my visit to use their kiosks I was unable to complete the hire and had to join the queue for the conter service. Not sure if it was my fault or the system. I will try again next time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

I have used US Car Hire a number of times and have always been delighted. Good rates, good communication and no hidden extras!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 16 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Sonata

Excelente opción para venezolanos, pague con cadivi internet por partes ya q necesite 2 cupos, luego al momento de retirar el carro solo me pidieron la licencia el boleto de avión y le di mi tarjeta del Wells fargo aunque pregunte y me hubiesen aceptado la venezolana... Muy buen servicio
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC terrain

Very easy and good choice of vehicles
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 16 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition

As always we were treated very well.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 15 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda CR7 SUV

Always rented with you and always will. This must be the 7th year that we have rented. Easy to set up rental, very competitive in price, and excellent customer service when anything goes wrong. Well done indeed!5 stars!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Yaris saloon

The overall process from hiring the car via the web site in the Uk to the collection and return in Orlando was excellent. I would like to suggest however that for customers hiring a gps/sat-nav that they are issued with the unit when you first pick up the car, so that you have a chance to review its set up and not as you are passing out the last gate before hitting the freeway.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 15 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet suburban 8 seats full size suv

excellent, no problems picking up and returning the car, overall very satisfying experience and would recommend uscarhire
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 15 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: hyundi

Be aware of returning car late as there is a high charge. Other than that, perfect.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 15 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 200 convertible

Fantastic service. Very efficient with several reminder emails prior to our departure.Used kiosk when we arrived, very quick . No problems with car.Only disappointment was that we would have liked to choose the model of car, as my son had really set his heart on a Ford Mustang convertible!!.However we would definitely use US car hire for our next trip and would recommend them.(but please could we have a Mustang next time!!!).
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 15 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fusion

Very prompt service, well equipped and modern car. Fair price for full tank of gas (petrol). I like the idea of TollPass which means a smoother journey. I will use USCarhire next year in Florida. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Why oh why, after all these years do you still insist on trying to get customers to upgrade unnecessarily. Okay, it's just mildly annoying but why do it at all? I had a 7 seater fullsize SUV. It was as big as our villa. To have it suggested that for my family of 2 adults and 3 children it was far to small is just pathetic. It's not even funny. Why do it? I wonder if one person booked a mini-van, would you try to persuade him it was too big? Please please, give it a rest.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 14 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota 4Runner

The overall experience was trouble free with no problems with the car and there was a sufficient selection to choose from. There was no hard sell at the rental desk and staff were helpful. The only problem was the self service auto kiosk did not work, I went through all details on the self checkin without any problems but at the end it said sorry you must see an agent for help. This caused a slight delay.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 14 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Challenger

Last time got a charger this time was told charger and challenger were not premium cars so had to upgrade to challenger at a cost of $350!!! Was told car groups had changed told charger/challenger were best of class so had to upgrade