Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 193

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 193 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 07 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chev Sonic

The website made hiring a car so easy, the company websites do not clearly define insurance etc so this website gave us the piece of and certainty of what we had booked. Further to this, the advice to not except any upgrades saved us money as when we arrived we were informed the car we booked would not fit three adults, we stood our ground and remembered the advice and not surprisingly the car was more than big enough for the three of us! - and for three suitcases and travel bags!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 07 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 06 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

I have used USCarhire on a few occasions now and have always had a good experience. This was the first time that I went for the Silver Inclusive (return with a full tank) and once again no issues at all. What I like about booking through USCarhire is the fact that I get inclusive drivers so my wife can also drive - all at no extra cost. Many thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet captiva

The process of choosing our car and leaving the airport was very quick. We had a problem with the car on the first day with leaking water under the car. It was a large volume of water & we didn't feel happy driving around in it due to the possibility of breakdown. We phoned Alamo and they delivered another car to our Villa and took the other one away. It took only 1 hour and a half after phoning to get the new car. The car was beautiful and was in excellent condition. We were very happy with the service we received. We will most definitely use them again.
Dollar Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 06 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ''Chevvy'' Sonic

Been renting Dollar cars since 1975 - they are the best and the most reliable. Our choice of Compact' car was perfect for the two of us - enough cabin room and enough trunk space for two large suitcases and two 'carry-on' airline cases. Any more than two people would require the next size vehicle 'up' for luggage and inner cabin space. Ample power in the engine for any task. We picked the car up in San Francisco Sunday 6th July 2014, travelled down the Pacific Coast Highway to Santa Monicam motored across the Mohave Desert and dropped it at Las Vegas Thursday 17th July 2024 - all so, so easy! The ease of pick-up and drop-off actually contributed to the enjoyment of our holiday. Thanks Dollar!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 06 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

Excellent Service Long queue in San Francisco however it was a holiday weekend and GPS was missing parts so had to go back which wasted some time however soon sorted.Return was very quick and easy and car had good spec.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota sienna

very good
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300 C

We used the automated kiosk, which was hassle free and quick. There are no hidden extras, we only paid for what we requested. Good range of cars to select from. Fast and easy return service Would highly recommend
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and country

Excellent car hire company and staff are extremely helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend US Car Hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 05 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

Paid to upgrade as booked car too small for luggage. Alamo gave us a further upgrade to the next category. Very happy with service and car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 05 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

We could not make to automated check in, it would not work for us but we were dealt with by an assistant very promptly. There was a line of cars to choose from, our car was great. The drop off was very easy and straight forward, we like flying from Sandford. We would continue to use Alamo again, definitely.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln navigator

I had spoken to main car renters direct and their pricing was ridiculous, so I found this company I was very sceptical as the prices I received for a three week hire didn't seem to make sense compared to what the majorette renters where trying to charge, however after speaking to them and reading the fine print several times, I decided to proceed some what worried there was something wasn't right. I am extremely please to confirm the process was seamless I opted for the quick pick and after a eight hour flight I was pleasantly pleased with the ease of the pick up, their was no one there to try to sell me anything extra the car was what I had ordered and I would definitely use you again and recommend you to friends and family thank you very much, for the great price and not having to have the hassle like I have previously when booking direct and trying to be upsold at the counter. Amazing
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and country

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 05 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Gmc terrain

Had to wait 20 minutes while they found me a standard SUV. Then after the first week I wanted to change to a convertible they wanted an extra $160. What a rip off