Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 240

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 240 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 20 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: FORD EXPLORER

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: we got the chevvy compact advertised

You need a credit card in the name of the driver when you pick up even if payment was by another person
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Molokai Airport (MKK) on 18 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

We booked an economy car, but got an SUV. Car was a bit big for us (only 2 people), and for the island's roads! It's surprising Alamo don't have more small cars on an island with only about 70 or 80 miles of roads and where gas is $5 a gallon! We managed to get through $70 worth of petrol in 5 days (260 miles).
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Since the last car I hired from US Car Hire was my 35th in just over 10 years, I think it's safe to say I like dealing with them! Their website's easy to use, the rates are always competitive and their service is excellent - what more could you ask for?
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Enter vehicle model.

After a very long day - the pick up experience with Alamao was not ideal, especially as I had done all the pre booking detail. The Alamo desk staff was not at all helpful once he knew that everything had been prepaid in advance through US Car Hire. Still tried to sell additional insurance etc. Only directed to selection of car - several choices, however NOBODY offered any assistance in car selection or operation etc. Customer service was overall very poor & personnel generally rude. Expected more help - particularly as we were in the USA & totally different to UK . Car functioned ok, but midway through rental oil change message continuously displayed. Amazed that routine service / maintenance does not occur prior to rental. THE ONLY THING THAT WOULD MAKE ME CHOOSE ALAMO AGAIN IS THEIR PRICING. THEIR SUPPORT WAS VERY POOR..
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 18 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Once again, the whole process of collecting the car was seemless, this's as now become the norm when hiring a car in the US when using US Car Hire. The prices are always very competitive and the vehicles are all as described. Very happy with the service and will be using them again in March when I am in Atlanta.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Huyundai Sonata

We have used this site several times and have never experienced any problems. The site is easy to understand even for someone like me whose knowledge of computers is fairly limited.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon LT

Overall our rental experience was great, very smooth and easy. The car we received from Alamo was virtually brand new, well presented at pick up and had a very decent spec. The toll road charges system also works great and seems a reasonable cost across the duration of our rental. Our only very slight issue was that it seemed irrelevant that I had 'checked in' on line. Using the kiosk worked OK and avoided the risk of up selling. However care is needed as some of the wording used can be confusing. (Might have something to do with flight fatigue as well.) I think it could also be simpler as I seemed to be re entering details I'd already entered via their web site when I registered to use the kiosk.??
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Camaro Convertible

Worked great. Queue was large, but there were a lot of counter staff. Upgraded to Camaro Convertible. Great car, but you couldnt put the top down with a suitcase in the boot!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: impala fcar

good
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala LT

Use ATM style booths as they are much easier
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 17 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Check Tahoe

Everything really smooth vehicle was as expected and rental process was quick. Would have no hesitation in using US Car Hire in the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet full size

Good car and good service. Trunk could have done with bring a bit larger.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 16 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Was absolutely perfect! Thank you very much!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

good quick collection as usual, nice low mileage car.