Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 349

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 349 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 11 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

We always dread picking up our hire car, it's really stressful with the agents bullying you into upgrading and taking out extra insurances you don't need. We've had some dreadful experiences with Alamo in the past - the worst at Los Angeles. Sanford however was fine, no pushing to upgrade although to be fair we'd booked a large car for just the two us so they could hardly say it wouldn't be big enough which they were saying to other people. We always request Roadside Assistance at $4.99 a day after we found out it's worth its weight in gold when you get a flat in the scorching Florida sun. Our only grouse would be that as mid size and intermediate are so popular there was a very limited choice in large models. But would use US car hire and Alamo again.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Booking was very straight forward. The price was very good. Picking the car up at Orlando was very simple plus because there was no selling of extras by the Alamo rep it was quite enjoyable. We got the car we booked and everything was great.
Budget Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 11 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet 12 seater van

Through continual contact with yourselves with 12 /15 van budget could not supply a 15 seater van.We ended up with a 12 seater that was very cramped for 12 adults plus luggage.This was after i had informed yourselves of this problem and was assured we would be be supplied with a 15 seater. Collection at sanford airport is very slow due to the 2 staff on the desk taking your details and sorting problems with the cars. They kept continually leaving the desk.From queing up to actual collecting the vehicle took over an hour and a half.Not what you want after a 9 hour flight
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Chattanooga Airport (CHA) on 10 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GOLD LEVEL SUV

We have been booking cars with you for eight years now, sometimes as much as once a month, we have allways enjoyed the relationship with your staff at Chattanooga, the cars have always been of a great standard especially as we always book "GOLD STANDARD" online, we always pre - pay online & that includes the car to have a full tank of gas on arrival & bringing the car back to Chattanooga empty, a policy well understood by all of your staff until now. We collected the car as usual & set off on our journey, but having travelled for about 10 - 15 miles I realised that the car had only 1/2 tank of gas , I should have turned around then & gone all the way back to the airport to complain then , but we were tired after 17 hours of travel & as we have never had the problem before I thought I would deal with it on my return. When we returned the car to you , I told the young lady of the problem, not only was she unable to comprehend the problem ( she thought we got the 1/2 tank free, not that we should have had a full tank of gas & only got 1/2 tank ) but she was downright rude about it, we spent nearly 15 minutes trying to explain the problem , if you pre book & pay for gold fuel policy for a full tank of gas you expect a full tank not 1/2 a tank, we realised that our check in desk for the flight home was closing so could not stand there all day with this rude individual, who just smirked when we had to go for our flight, Bad experience this time will make us think who we will book with in future, we are out of pocket by $25.00 as we had to re - fuel & do not like the unhelpfull nature of the new staff, who didn't try at all to understand/resolve the problem. Would like my $25.00 back please.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Excellent service. Very quick.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando - Buena Vista Palace Hotel on 10 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy cruze

Excellent, convenient, and god value for money
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 10 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Grand caravan

Couldn't use kiosk checkin, despite it being advertised by you Turns out only US license holders can use this service. Other than that no probs. vehicle was great.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 09 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda 5

Car was great, it was set up as 2+2 so the back seats could recline and had double arm rest so were very comfortable.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy cruze

Everything was excellent no problems at all
Budget Rent A Car

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 09 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Durango

Great service from both US Car Hire and Budget. First time I have flown into Sanford (Used Orlando International for last 22 years) and I have to say a good experience and dealt with very quickly especially the car return.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 09 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country 2013

Perfect!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town Country Dodge

Great experance ground floor easy pick-up, pick any van in that row the guy said. AAA rating
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Fiat 500

Great service as always
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Very straight forward process. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a Dodge Grand Caravan too!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

UK citizens could not use the kiosk, even though I was told I could and after entering all my details online. Told at the desk that fuel was much cheaper bought through Alamo and even told that fuel was $5 per gallon on the road, when it was actually $3.20. Do not trust Alamo when hiring a car, booked a SUV and got a 7 seater grand caravan, not ideal !!