Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 349

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 349 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 10 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry saloon.

Excellent service and speedy process when collecting the car. We chose a Toyota Camry which was an excellent car all round. We didn't really want a cheverolet or Chrysler due to shoddy build quality experienced in the past, so were very pleased to find Toyota's there!.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 10 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

We could not fault our experience. Speedy collection of vehicle and told to go and choose which car we would like. We filled in all necessary details online which facilitated a very quick collection on arrival at Sanford airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 May 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Everything went very well, fast service at the rental booth and the car was great. The price was also really good, went for the silver package and it included everything that I needed and also a free extra driver.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Grand Rapids Airport on 08 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Genral Motors suburban

The usual great service from Alamo,had to wait a few minutes while another customer had a queery dealt with.Staff in Grand Rapids courteous and friendly.Reserved a jeep cherokee but got a free upgrade to a suburban with the proviso that if we did not like it we could exchange at a later date.Many thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 06 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet HHR

We have used your company several times now and find your site easy to navigate. We have not had any problems picking up the car. We look forward to using your services again later this year. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 06 May 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Crown Victoria

Not a car with much street cred, but with 3 adults, a baby, lots of luggage and a buggy and you don't want to drive an SUV then the Crown Vic is ideal. Alamo staff were very helpful and even brought an alternative car round for us to compare boot size for all our luggage.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 May 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chev Impala LS

Usual good hire
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 04 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet

Excellent happy with the car and THE upgrade provider
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Minivan

7 Seater Minivan

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 04 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: 7 seater van

The service was the best by far that i've used in 20 or so visits to Florida. Cant think how you can improve anything.Excellent ! can i say a special thanks to your Roulla Dicarlo for the help given
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 May 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus/Toyota Camry

Once again we used Alamo and, once again we had no problem with the agent at the desk. I chose a Ford Focus from the line-up of available cars. We had only had the car for two days and had done very little mileage when we had a puncture. Fortunately we were parked in the golf club restaurant car park when we noticed it. We contacted Alamo and they said that they would have a breakdown vehicle with us within the hour. Fortunately we had bought the break down cover available through uscarhire and so the cost of the call out would be covered. After several phone calls and no sign of the break down vehicle, the restaurant manager took pity on us and got a member of staff to change the tyre. I then telephoned to cancel the recovery vehicle, which had, apparently gone to the wrong address. I was told that we could only drive the vehicle at speeds lower than 50 m.p.h. and that we must either take the tyre to be repaired or go to the nearest Alamo depot for a replacement vehicle. We must not travel for more than 100 miles on the spare tyre. As we pulled out of the car park, the recovery vehicle arrived. The following day we went to the nearest Alamo depot and changed the car. The vehicle that we were given was very basic and, as we were in Florida for over six weeks, I was not very happy! I had already contacted Alamo customer service to voice my displeasure at the length of time that we had been kept waiting and had received an apologetic email response very quickly. When we returned to the villa with our very disappointing replacement vehicle there was another email from Alamo. I contacted them and they offered to bring us a replacement car, but I explained that we had already collected a replacement, although I was not happy as it was very small and very basic and we still had such a long time ahead of us. The agent then offered to bring us a full size replacement car, which they did. We were given a Toyota Camry for the rest of our stay. The call out fee and the cost of the tank of fuel were also deducted from our bill. I feel that my complaint was dealt with very professionally and I ended up being completely satisfied with the service that Alamo provided.
Alamo Rent A Car

Seven Seater SUV / 4x4

Seven Seater SUV / 4x4

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevy traverse (I asked for one)

excellent service as usual. regular user of USCar hire. Alamo kiosks did not recognise the booking, otherwise perfect.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 28 Apr 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

We have been using your company now for a good many years going to Florida sometimes twice a year. We have always been pleased with the service given and never had a problem.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Apr 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Can''t remember

As usual the car hire was excellent as we use your car hire at least twice a year I do not have any complaints it was very easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Apr 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Excellent service as always. I wouldn't use anyone else for my Florida car hire!
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 06 Apr 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

Excellent service and price. Will use you again and also reccomend to all my travel friends