Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 338

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 338 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 16 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: minivan Grand Caravan

I have been renting with us car hire for over a year now and I have nothing but absolute praise for its effectiveness and professionalism. There is no other car hire company for me.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

on 16 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: dodge journey

no problems
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Convertible Crysler Sebring 200

Very good experience. The fact we paid in advance was more than compensated by easier procedures and a much smaller rental cost when compared to amount we would have paid had we rented same car thru a regular rental Coy procedure...
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Moline Airport (MLI) on 15 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Great deal and great service.
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Excellent car, pristine and suited our family of 5 perfectly!
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick

Very smooth transaction. Pre-registered to use the 'automatic kiosks' to pick up the car but these were 'down' so had to queue for 10 mins at counter. 'Luxury' Car was great. Luggage was 2 very big cases, 1 large sports holdall, 1 weekend case and 4 hand luggage - only just got it in the car boot after puzzling it out for a little while. US boots/trunks are smaller than the UK
Advantage Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Great to have the Advantage desk opp the lifts at Orlando saving time trekking up the arrivals lounge.Friendly and welcoming staff. Simple procedures throughout.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Newark Airport (EWR) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

Everything went smooth: picking up the car, a nice attendant helped us and explained how we had to get to the I-80 etc etc. Bringing back the car was also very fast.The car met all our needs. The only thing was that the airconditioning didn't cool the car thoroughly, so sitting in the back could get a little uncomfortable. (summer 2012!!)
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon

This was the first time I'd hired a car in the US. Basically it was all good. Some extra charges were added to the account that I didn't authorize but this was quickly resolved. I think it arose due to language differences. A emailed quire was quickly responded to. I'll use Alamo again when I need to hire a car in the US & will recommend them to others.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Durango

All was good, just note that the reps on the rental pick-up will try to upgrade you!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota "big beast"!

Easy to find registration counter, pick-up and drop-off areas. Excellent vehicle and apart from a few small scratches we picked the SUV up in very good condition. My only reservation was the amount of time it took to get served once we arrived at the front desk on arrival into the Car Rental zone: I am still puzzled as to how it can take 4 staff approx 1 hour to serve the only 8 different families in front of us!!! TIP: dont run a fast-food outlet.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 13 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

Every thing was ok and according to what was expected. Thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 13 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: buick enclave

best car hire site by far
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 13 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Excellent service from your staff at the moment of the booking via internet. Also excellent service from Alamo..... Highly recommended. Well done... thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

on 13 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Booking went very smoothly against low prices. It was the 2nd time I used US Car Hire and I certainly recommend US car hire and will use it myself next time. Alamo staff in Manhattan were very friendly and helpful. Alamo at Newark was a bit difficult to find (not on but just next to the airport)