Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 310

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 310 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima.

We found that we were unable to use the "fast" option, which we had downloaded before our holiday. The machine did not recognise our booking, even though I had inserted driving licence number etc, etc. This was a ploy to get us to go to the desk so that the advisor could try and get us to purchase more options, which we did not need. He, without asking, put $60.00 on our credit card for petrol. We said "no we want to bring it back full, at our OWN expense". He tried arguing the point with us, but we have been to the States for the past 24 years and know exactly what we are doing. We immediately asked him to recredit it. He kept saying "you will find it expensive around the airport and it will cost you a whole lot of money to get back here"!!!!! NO!!!!! We stop at friends on the way to the airport, and know exactly how much petrol costs at the garage where they live, which is at Lake Nona, pretty close to the airport. Alama are meant to be proud of "no hassle or pressure"!!!! Not true!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition - 7 seater

Excellent Service at point of collection from Dulles International Airport. Was given a choice of vehicle that we would like to use in our FFAR category. Free bottles of cold water given on arrival. Excellent Customer Service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet SUV

Booking was easy and straight forward. However on arrival we were given a large car when we had booked a small SUV as there was only 2 of us in the party. Normally we book a mustang but went for a cheaper option this time. I was not happy so we was offered a upgrade to a ford escape. It was a lovely vehicle but came at a cost of $600, I had already paid £337 in the uk so he cost would have been £737 for a 2 week hire. We was so tired we just agreed to it to get to our hotel. However after a good nights sleep I was angry at the cost, to book the mustang in the uk would have been cheaper, so going for the cheaper option turned into a expensive option. I contacted us car hire who was really helpful and advised us to return the vehicle. This delayed us by a day on our road trip. When we arrived no one was aware of the situation. We exchanged the vehicle to a small SUV as booked. When the weather was hot the car smelled of sweaty feet and we had to drive with the windows down. To make matters worse halfway through our holiday I was informed that it should have been a free upgrade. Next time I will either book the top of the range vehicle and then pick whatever I want or wAit and book on arrival.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet

i have used u.s. car hire / alamo, for a number of years now and find them to be the best service
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country stow and go

It could have been a little cleaner on the inside.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrain

Excellent result , as ever. Will book through you again next year.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Very disappointed with your so called service, as we were expressly told to return the vehicle empty of fuel, and yet we have just been charged for a full re-fill of fuel at their rate per gallon, which is considerably higher than the pump rate. On previous trips to Florida we have always returned the vehicle empty of fuel, with no charge. WE WILL NOT BE USING ALAMO AGAIN.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 06 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 4 passenger suv jeep

The car was brand new. I think that I was the second person to rent the car. Keep the good work
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

Excellent rental! Website easy to use, customer services are very good. No queues at Alamo in Orlando, no hard sell for upgrades, wide selection of cars to choose from. Thank you!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Used the express option, pre registered etc. Very straight forward and by doing so bypassed a very long line! Also gave me option of picking my car which meant I could check out boot space before selecting! Excellent value for money, always choose you, don't believe you can be matched on price.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Almera I think

Hard sell at the airport when picking up the car to upgrade to a bigger car for an extra £150. I refused but it took about ten minutes of further pushing for him to give me the car I had asked for which was more than adiquate. After about 10 hours of travelling it was the last thing I wanted to experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 06 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Super nice car: Ford Edge Limited
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Boston Downtown on 06 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge

no problems with the online booking process, very simple! all our challenges began when we went to collect the car - Alamo told us that due to a computer problem they had lost all bookings and no cars available! After sending us away and asking us to come back later, they did find a vehicle for us. when we finally went to collect a car 2 hours after our pickup time, the lady at collection point was VERY unhelpful, gave no apology for the error. The vehicle should have had full tank of fuel (paid for) and GPS. had neither. Again when I pointed this out she reluctantly thrust a GPS at me and said "do you want a car or not"..... Not the level of service we expect in the USA!! will be very reluctant to use Alamo again
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 05 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Your site was great! However: 1. Apparently, Alamo's employees are instructed to insist on all kinds of extra insurance policies: very annoying. 2. Alamo misleads customers by informing them that they had better accept a full tank of gasoline when picking up the car, because "their" fuel is much cheaper than "out there": NOT true !
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

The rental part from US car hire went very smoothly and excellent support was provided prior to renting. Picking up the car at Alamo was however a very unpleasant experience. Upon arrival the desk clerk (Mr. Farooq) kept asking whether I wanted to upgrade for 'only' 16$/day to larger SUV, which I refused. After getting the form we went to pick up the car and were offered a Nissan Versa by the same clerk, who told me that it was mid size SUV. Upon protest he told us the only other car available was a two door Jeep Wrangler, but this would be a free upgrade. This was too small for the 4 of us and our suitcases. Upon insisting on a mid size SUV at reception (other clerk), we were told that currenly no mid size SUV was available and we had to wait for more than 20 minutes before any would be available. With no other option we had to wait for almost 30 minutes (which is no pleasure after a 14 hr trip with two kids).