Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 91

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 91 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai

And incredible push for The employe Of The rental Company for take adicional services at higher prices
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) on 13 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox AWD

The US Car Hire site is easy to use. The selection of cars seems adequate. I've never had to use any of the insurance, but I'm sure it covers all you need. I had payed for an intermediate SUV, but they gave me a standard SUV. A problem with renting from US Car Hire is that you're not allowed to drive on unpaved roads, not even the really well maintained ones in the national parks. So we weren't able to see all we had planned.
Dollar Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Fullsize 4 door - can''t recall actual model but very comfortable.

Excellent service form USCsar Hire! I actually changed my booking twice and both requests were handled efficiently, quickly and without fuss. Another very uneventful and successful car hire from USCarHire using Dollar cars - I'm Dollar Express member and the paperwork at Orlando International was quick and easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Rental process - excellent as is the use of the kiosk at the Alamo desk.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Santa Fe

I'm currently trying to obtain a refund following a charge by Alamo for extra drivers despite prepaying for the Gold package.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 12 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: FORD EXPLORER

Paid for full gas tank. Didnt notice was only 1/3 full till journey was well underway. When reported at return I was told I needed to go to Customer Services etc etc (lots of admin) which was going to cause me to miss my flight. Was not happy that their mistake was treated as my "issue". Overall unsatisfactory for this reason (only).
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 11 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

This is the 4th time we have used USCar Hire at Las Vegas Airport. Fantastic service, things ran very smoothly, we gave already booked with you for our next trip in September. Many thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox.

Could not have been better. Everything ran smoothly from booking the car to the pick up and eventually handing the car back. Managed for the second time in succession to pick up a brand new vehicle. US Car Hire excellent as ever.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door

Economy 4 Door

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 11 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Easy to use & Best prices
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Savannah Hilton Head International Airport (SAV) on 08 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corrola

Everything went very smoothly. We had not booked a GPS but decided to rent one if available. The first two did not work and they did not have any more. I asked if they could borrow one from one of the other rental desks, which they agreed to do. Everybody was very helpful. When I returned the car one thing that suprised me was they said I had covered in excess of 1500 miles when in fact I had only done about 300 miles. As I had booked unlimited mileage I did not bother checking mileage before setting off and it made no difference anyway, but very strange. Overall, very pleased with the experience and have no problem booking again next year.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 07 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrystler

Picking up the car on the airport went smoothly and quick. It was a pleasure to drive the car and the return of the car was a dream. So quick and easy! The only thing that is a minus is the cleaning of the car. We found bottles and other garbage in the car and it was not cleaned.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 07 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 2015 Mustang White

Service 5 Stars We got to pick which vehicle we wanted from the standard convertible range. We looked through them all and found a high spec 2015 Mustang with less than 2,000 miles on it! At first I was not enjoying the feel of the car, I pressed a few buttons and all of a sudden it felt like a different car, firmer wheel, more responsive. Make sure you play around with the settings! One bad thing about the car. Unfortunately our suit cases were too big to fit in the boot... So we had to use the back seat. If you're only traveling light then this car is great. Previous to booking this Mustang we had a 2015 Tahoe LT, to us we liked that 10x more. Mainly because it had built in GPS, Nicer Seats, Felt Faster, Quieter, More USB Ports & More Room (I KNOW IT WAS A FULL SIZE SUV) but we would rather book that again over a Mustang. You can never go wrong with USCARHIRE.com or ALAMO, both easy and great companies to deal with!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 07 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

On arrival we were offered the option of pre paying a tank of fuel at a reasonable cost and returning the car empty which we accepted. On returning the car empty we were told we were being charged for a tank of fuel ( at 50% more than the prepaid rate we were quoted) When I complained I was told that the operator had not updated the paperwork when we collected the car or charged my card so I would have to pay it. When I said I would take the car to the petrol station up the road and fill it up (and went to do so) they said they would only charge me the original quoted price for the fuel.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 07 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Charger

Usual perfect hire. Got a Dodge Charger. Quite rare to get one but over the moon.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: CV5, I thought I had paid extra to get a Ford Escape but the CV5 was good.

Very easy to book, very competitive pricing and the price was all inclusive with no costly extras to add.