Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 247

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 247 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford

It would have been useful to have had instructions from Alamo for the best place to drop off vehicle depending on which terminal we were flying from. Road signs directed us to area 'A' but in fact we were leaving from 'B' (Delta). It was a long walk with lots of luggage to get to check in desk & we felt that $25 dollars was an extortionate amount to pay to the chap take it on a trolley/cart. Friends of ours were directed to closest entrance to check in desks with their car hire supplier.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 02 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Had no problems. The whole process was smooth and good value. Thanks!
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied:

When picked up car no one there just to go over the car and ask are you a were of the controls
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 02 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: dodge 8 seater

All good, vehicle was fine, no handbook present, so some drivers may find it difficult to familiarise themselves with accessories etc.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 02 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Great - really competitive pricing. I also asked for a Ford Escape at Sanford and even though there wasn't one on display, the rep from Alamo found one for me
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 02 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota sienna

Fantastic car and service. Could have explained to us what to do on collecting car. In the end we realised that we just had to walk to a sienna and drive it away. Would definitely use your service again
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 01 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrain suv

A smooth operation from start to finish,excellent car with few miles on the clock,really good in car entertainment .no queues at the alamo desk in or out.Good service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 01 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rogue

Very good experience, very easy rental procedure and collection of car. Putting licence details onto Alamo website in advance helps a lot. Some minor problems with the Satnav which had to be exchanged but again very easily done. The bus to and from the airport was very crowded and there seems to be no real queue system so one mad rush for the bus when it arrived. You also need to clearly tell the driver which airline and terminal you need to be dropped off at, we ended up walking the length of T2 as the driver didn't stop.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 01 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: VW passat

Quick hassle free pick up & dropoff
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse LT

No problems. Car was excellent and no hassles with the counter staff trying to upgrade etc
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Grand caravan

Definitely a five. Could not ask for a better service
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Town & Country

Top Rate. Kiosk was speedy!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 01 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC YUKON XL

Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 31 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva Sport LTZ

The rental price was very favourable with no hidden extras. The communication was great and the rental experience went wiithout a hitch and was very well organised. The car was quite new, but had covered quite e few miles (31k).
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 31 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravan

It was super! The only thing I can say is, that the man at the desk advised us to rent a bigger car than we ordered, because of the luggage. Of course we should have payed more for a bigger car. We did rent a car more often, so we didn't buy his story. It fitted perfectly and we could take all Luggage easily into the car we ordered!!! The car was great!