Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 271

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 271 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 23 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Flex

There were only two of us but we needed a SUV to take a piece of pool furniture to be repaired. We had not realised that it was memorial weekend when we booked so arrived at Tampa to find the car hire garage looking quite empty. We were upgraded to a larger SUV at no extra cost. Only just over 5000 miles on the clock. Enjoyed driving it and found it quite economical on petrol/gas.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai elantra

Great service and price
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

Easiest car hire rental transaction ever,from booking online to pick-up at airport & rental staff were very helpfull & very efficient. The car was great,clean & tidy throughout & great to drive. All-in-all a great experience & one I hope to do again next year.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna 8 seater

Site easy to use and staff polite.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 22 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala LT

Would have been a 5 if the Alamo kiosk in Las Vegas had worked as promised. We had to wait for an Alamo rep and have our reservation processed manually. The part US Car Hire was responsible for is a 5.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota

Faultless Excellent service as always.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: chrysler grand voyger?

all good had a new car with 5000 miles on the clock.. very smooth process.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 22 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

I would definitely rent a car through US Car hire again and would recommend them to family and friends. Great prices and easy to book. We got our car with Alamo who have an online quick pick up process which cut down the collection time at the airport. No hard sell from the staff because of this. Would recommend Alamo too. Car was great, new and clean. Easy drop off too.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 20 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

all good except that it didnt lock remotely!!! therefore we had to lock/unlock 4 doors manually everytime!! Note to self: check before we drive off! Bit of a pain to be honest!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 20 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Voyager

No problems at all collecting the car, the only minor thing was a service message which kept informing me that an oil change was overdue.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Dolphin Resort on 20 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda 3

The Hire Desk at the Dolphin had closed (by only 2 mins, there was no indication that the desk closed at 16:00 on the dot!!)when we arrived to pick up the car. After a call to the Alamo desk at Magic Kingdom, they sent a mini bus in 20 mins to pick us up and take us to the Care Centre at Magic Kingdom and sorted the car out there. When I took the car back they immediately dropped us at the location of our choice. Great service despite the hitch.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

It was easy, the system was great and I would just recommend you. I had been warned by people about pricing tricks when hiring a car - there was none of this with you. It was all very fair.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 19 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

Excellent service. No problems with insurance etc. as this was all inclusive. Tips given to be aware of hire car tactics to upsize car and pay extra were invaluable. I will definitely use your services again and recommend others.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler grand voyager town and country

The whole service was very good and picking car up at airport was quick and simple. Handing it back at end of holiday was just as easy. Quality of vehicle was great. (Shame I had to hand it back). Car developed small fault while using it. Contacted Alamo, who then arranged for vehicle to be replaced with same model within an hour. Great service. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Forf Taurus and Chrysler 300. Both great cars although the boot on the Ford is much bigger.

Everything worked great.On about the 4th day I had a blowout on a tyre. Changed to the spare and went back to Alamo the next morning I have to say expecting bit of a debate but far from it. The gentleman checking the car back in could immediately see what had happened. Directed me to the office in the car park and 30 minutes later was driving back out in another car. Made so easy and didn't detract from our holiday.