Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 311

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 311 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Budget Rent A Car

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan - GMC ACADIA

On arrival at Orlando International airport at Friday 05/07/2013 at 6.15 pm after 2 flights which took appox 16 Hours and it took a further 2 hours to go through imagration It also took a further 1 hour to wait in line before being processed by the Budget hire Desk On picking up my car now about 09.30 pm I was told to pick up the car from Space 35. On arriving at the space the car was in I noticed it was not the usual premium SUV (Dodge Grand Caravan) that I have hired before but I took the car out. At the exit the very nice lady checked the documentation and I asked was this a premium SUV which she checked and said no. She asked if I wanted to go back and I said I was tired and would phone Budget tomorrow regarding this. The lady kindly gave me a direct number to contact Budget Hire desk. On contacting Budget at 11am the next day they finally came back to me at 5pm to say that the correct car I had hired is now available but I had to return to Orlando International to pick it up which I did. I finally was given a GMC Acadia which was similar what I have been use to when hiring in the USA. This was the 4th time I have used US Car Hire and the first time I have had any problem. The fault was down to Budget and if they had just stated that the car I had hired was not available but could get it to me the next day then I would have understood but to try and pass off the Dodge Grand Caravan as a Premium SUV was a Miss selling on Budgets part. In the end all was sorted out but this was down to my persistence and my time going back to Orlando international Airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 05 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford expedition

No comment at all. Next time we Will hire again at us car hire
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 05 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC YUKON, STL

Always a good deal. Good information. Great car !!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 05 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300S AWD (with GPS built in)

Excellent service, very easy process from start to finish. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: CHEVROLET MALIBU

Excellent car. Excellent service. Very quick car rental return.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 05 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Pathfinder

When collecting the car I had trouble with the kiosk computer, a staff member directed me immediately to the service desk so i didn't have to stand i line. The car choice was now great (choise-location) another helpful staff member told us to wait and he came back with a perfect car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

When booking at the website, I paid $ 52 extra for the enhanced roadside assistance. But when I came to the Alamo counter at the airport, they had not registered this in their systems. Other than that everything went great!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 04 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Booked to drop car off at Jackson Hole airport. Found out that there is no drop off at the airport. This option needs to be removed as it is misleading.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford E350

Great service, good communications and really straight forward and easy process. Just what everyone will want when booking travel for their own holidays!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Online check in and kiosk at airport are excellent. its the quickest we have ever been in collecting a car. Alamo have it right.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Providence Airport (PVD) on 04 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Maxima

Had a problem with license. In other rentals they require that license be in anglosaxon alphabet. My license is in spanish in the anglosaxon alphabet. After a brief conversation with the emplyee at Alamo, he rented the car. I told him that I had rented for years from US carhire with that license without a problem.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 04 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

ALAMO TAMPA IS ALWAYS GREAT
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 04 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Murano

Although there was a large choice of car at the depot, it was not clear how we should go about choosing one. We had to seek out advice. The car had not been properly cleaned (rear waste bin) and the GPS system was well past it's best (dopey touch screen function and distorted audio). I also thought that the rental prices were a lot higher than the last time we hired in the US.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 04 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford E350 15 Seater Van

Again wonderful service and value using US Car Hire - I wouldn't use anyone else!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Continental town car

The rental went smooth nothing to complain about. One thing I have to remark is that the associate at the gate told me that the cost for the GPS was $68 for the hole journey, and at the end I was charged $68 per week and the other 6 days were charged per day.