Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 311

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 311 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 17 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford - Taurus Lmtd.

Again a sublime rental experience with US Car Hire. From start to finish all was arranged and no hassle. Till next time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 17 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

The same as the last five times that I have used your services, I can not thank you enough first class and some, Yes I have to fight of the guy at the rental desk, lets face it he wouldn't be doing his job if he wasn't trying to up grade me but as you say on you site nothing more is needed no extra costs nothing. I will be booking again in a week or so. Kind regards, Stephen Johnson.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

Very impressed with whole process from initial booking to collecting the car (using self serve kiosk) and then final drop off. Really happy with choice of car. Will use US Car Hire again when next travelling to America.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Your website is very clear, easy to use and very competitively priced! When we got to the Alamo desk at the airport the salesman tried pushing us into additional insurance and upgrading the car, saying the one we had paid for wouldn't be big enough for us. I insisted that it was larger than the one we own and managed to get our luggage in that back home. Apart from that we had a great car rental experience. We have never hired a car overseas before but we would definitely do it again and would have no hesitation using US Car Hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Your service was good however when arriving at the airport I tried using the self service machines and after 20 mins gave up. The Alamo rep was quite rude stating they only work for US licence holders. I explained that I had been trying for 20 mins and that I was not very happy about it he just dismissed me and tried to sell me $260 worth of extras that I did not need, ie bigger car, more insurance ect. I will use your company again however my steer clear of Alamo.
SIXT Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

We booked through ~UScarhire again and tried Sixt as we got a great deal for the 7 seater. Roulla was great as we had a little hiccup with the balance payment but it was all sorted with the minimum amount of fuss. We had read some negative reviews about Sixt but still decided to try them. I managed to pre register with them online so all details were completed before we arrived. We knew there was a 5 min courtesy bus journey but one was waiting for us when we arrived and at the desk there was no pressure for upgrade as the rep could see we had everything included apart from breakdown assistance but they did not push that so printed off our details and off we went and we were very happy. Virtually new Dodge caravan which was great. On our return drove to the depot got out the car straight on to courtesy bus and rep verbally said no extra charges - I asked for a receipt but he said it would be emailed (probably due to pre registation). Checked emails when arrived at the airport and true enough a confirmation from Sixt that all was good. Very satisfied with Uscarhire and Sixt and being off site was not a problem this time and it was all very speedy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford focus

The service from US Car Hire worked faultlessly and was straight forward to setup.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 17 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet

Very smooth ordering process. Everything was ready when we arrived, just had to hire additional car seats for the children which we knew had to be done on arrival anyway. Collecting the car took no time at all, we were shown where to go and we were soon on our way. Dropping the car off was also really easy and took no time at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 17 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Navigator

I was "convinced" to accept an upgrade, from a Cadillac to a Lincoln Navigator, additional USD 30.00/day. I accepted, and gave my AMEX card for the difference. Now, Alamo is charging me the WHOLE value of the contract. Not your fault, it is Alamo´s fault.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford focus

Although I register with Alamo prior to my visit to use their kiosks I was unable to complete the hire and had to join the queue for the conter service. Not sure if it was my fault or the system. I will try again next time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 16 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Sonata

Excelente opción para venezolanos, pague con cadivi internet por partes ya q necesite 2 cupos, luego al momento de retirar el carro solo me pidieron la licencia el boleto de avión y le di mi tarjeta del Wells fargo aunque pregunte y me hubiesen aceptado la venezolana... Muy buen servicio
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

I have used US Car Hire a number of times and have always been delighted. Good rates, good communication and no hidden extras!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC terrain

Very easy and good choice of vehicles
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 16 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition

As always we were treated very well.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 15 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda CR7 SUV

Always rented with you and always will. This must be the 7th year that we have rented. Easy to set up rental, very competitive in price, and excellent customer service when anything goes wrong. Well done indeed!5 stars!